We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location & perfect accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Ranked #68 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

On arriving at rialto public transport terminal I was looking forward to arriving at the star hotels splendid Venice. The location was beautiful with the canal running past the entrance,the gondolas singing was wonderful. As we were early we left our luggage with the friendly staff and headed to piazza San Marco which is not even a 5 minute walk. We booked a room with a canal view but were extremely lucky to get a balcony view, with views over the basilica San Marco on the 5th floor. The bedroom was tastefully decorated with a king bed & all the trimmings. The extra touch of slippers by the bed & sweets on the made bed was a nice touch ! Staff were friendly & attentive & had pride in the hotel. Breakfast was from 7 till 10.30 & every morning we were greeted with a smile, all breakfast items were continuously replenished.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Richard M,

Thank you very much for leaving your lovely comment on this website.
I am very glad to know that your time at Starhotels Splendid Venice was for you well spent.
Together with my team we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the next future.

Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,696)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Splendid Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 2,697 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a large room for the four of us. The hotel has wonderful rooftop deck to have a drink. Best wine spritzer in town! Good breakfast not great. Expensive but what you an expect for Venice. We had a hike to our room from lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Heather S,

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive comment about your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that your stay has been smooth and pleasant and we wish to welcome you back at Starhotels Splendid Venice.

Warm Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Venice hotels can he a bit rough (rooms are not remodels as often as they are in larger cities) - this one is recently renovated. Luxury all the way. Amazing, but small rooms. The location couldn't be better, between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. Make sure you book with breakfast included - it's well worth it. Take advantage of the lobby - there are three rooms on the canal. Watch the Gondolier's pass by while sipping a Bellini (the signature cocktail of Venice).

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Dan M,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on this website.
I am glad to know that your stay at Starhotels Splendid Venice was flawless.
We hope to have you here with us again in the next future.

Warm Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Splendid Venice is not only a great hotel, beautiful, and clean, but could not be better located for you to have two major attractions so close -- the Rialto is just 3 mins. away, or head down the back alley to St.Mark's, maybe a two minute walk. Secondly, the staff are just super hard working people, yet stay pleasant and are ready to help you at a moments notice, or in my case a quick finger in the air and a "buongiorno." I would gladly stay again if and when I return to Venice. The hotel just seems a quiet hub, located between all the hustle and bustle. I'd recommend it in a second!

Room Tip: A few rooms on the upper floor offer a nice patio to hang out on and look over the rooftops of the c...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdwolfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest 'jdwolfjr',

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this precious review.
We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was more than pleasant and we hope to welcome you back soon at Starhotels Splendid Venice.

My Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After a day of sightseeing and walking for hours, it was an absolute dream to come to this fabulous hotel for a wonderful rest. The bed was so comfortable; the decor was modern and clean and the front desk staff were professional. Not the cheapest place but worth the cost. Overall, terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Anna L,

I would like to thank you for reviewing us.
We deeply appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to welcoming you back in the next future at Starhotels Splendid Venice.

Warm Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed at Splendid Venice for my honeymoon one night before I went on a cruise. The hotel is walking distance from the Saint Mark's Basilica, Doge's Palace, and Rialto Bridge. The room was immaculate! I mean super clean...The pillows were super fluffy, the bedsheets seemed like there were taken straight out of the dryer, and the bed itself was very comfortable. I was also lucky enough to have a room facing the water so I was able to see many gondolas sail by. The room was rather small compared to North American hotel rooms , however, it was still great for my short stay in the city. That night I had yummy drinks on their rooftop and breakfast on the first floor the next morning. I definitely recommend the hotel. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Veronica B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your positive comment about your stay at Starhotels Splendid Venice.
I am very glad to hear that your stay was memorable and pleasant and we do hope to welcoming you back in the next future.

Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A beautiful hotel. Would absolutely recommend a stay here when in Venice, beautiful Italian interiors, stylish rooms and brilliant service.
Breakfast good and we were lucky enough to experience alba truffles in the restaurant. Arrived that day!
Excellent location with water taxis direct to and from the airport. Best way to arrive in the magical city.
Bellinis very good quality. The atmosphere and environment were relaxed, luxurious and comfortable.
Near major attractions and even when we experienced the floods the staff were amazing, helpful and calm. Cartier is just around the corner with a number of other shopping treats!
Enjoyed curling up with drinks and books in the bar area with windows direct onto the canals!!!
Can't wait to return. Enjoy x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kateandfemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Kateandfemi,

I would like to thank you for leaving your positive comment about your stay at Starhotels Splendid Venice.
It is very nice for us to know that your time here in Venice was well spent and together with my team we wish to welcoming you back again in the next future.

Warmest Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 384 in Venice
2,048 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Palace Bonvecchiati
Palace Bonvecchiati
#100 of 384 in Venice
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Splendid Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Splendid Venice

Address: San Marco Mercerie, 760, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Venice
#46 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#47 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £155 - £1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Splendid Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Splendid Venice hotel is based in the historic centre of Venice, with the city's must-see sights and hidden treasures all within your reach. Just a short stroll or gondola ride will take you to Venice's most iconic sights: San Marco square and the Rialto Bridge. Like the city itself, our 165 rooms and suites are a mixture of styles, but all capture the essence of a romantic Venice holiday. Blending contemporary comforts with details that reflect classic Venetian character, each room has a light, elegant atmosphere, with many offering wonderful views over canals and the Venice skyline with its magnificent San Marco's bell tower in the horizon. Le Maschere at the Splendid Venice is one of the few restaurants near San Marco Square that is popular with Venetians and tourists alike. This authentic Venetian restaurant serves classic dishes with a modern twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Starhotels Splendid Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Splendid Venice Hotel Venice
Starhotels Splendid Hotel Venice
Venice Starhotels Splendid Hotel
Starhotel Splendid Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing