We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Ranked #52 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quintessential Venice”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel Luna is what you expect from a high end Venetian hotel. Other reviewers have summarized its attributes very well - private water taxi dock, perfect central location, terrific service, wonderful breakfast, very comfortable rooms, etc.

When in Venice you walk as much as when in any city in Europe. Having a hotel located in the middle of everything is a blessing, especially when traveling with children.

I would happily stay at Hotel Luna on my next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sja27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    303
    98
    37
    26
See reviews for
343
910
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very good location, convinient to get all the famous places. There is so noisy.
Breakfast isn't good, we had to ask to bring everything, because there is not enough meal in bouffet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We bought our double room here together with our plane tickets through Expedia and got an excellent price. The hotel is located right behind San Marco Square, very close to the vaporetto stop, at the very centre of Venice. What to say of the hotel itself? Not only it is gorgeous, with rooms beautifully decorated in a barroque way, but from our room, facing the small public giardini next to the square, we could se the sun rise on the lagoon every morning and wake up in that spectacular light.
Impeccable service. The people on the front desk are always very kind and helpful and every night we would find out a chocolate, the weather forecast for the next day and two bottles of mineral water (and our bed ready to be used) after we come back from having dinner. It couldn't feel more homely, at the same time than ellegant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuiaba, MT
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I loved this hotel is locate in an aristocratic luxury Venetian palace, I felt as being a guest at the castle.
It have a private marine is easy get a water taxi private from airport(100 euro )
-public taxis take ages - and arrive directly at the hotel entrance
The is also a gondola service too.
It’s such marvelous located and is located just few steps from the San Marco piazza. It has a great location - close to everything that matters in Venice.
All in hotel was very beautifully decorated and well kept. The room was tiny but nicely decorated and the bathroom was very clean .
All staff is kind and extremely gentle ; as Venice is very difficult to navigate the receptionist . offered quick to give us several free maps,.
Arriving there we were welcomed as longtime friends for kind receptionist and quickly shown our way to the room on 2th floor down.
Breakfast was amazing. Good selection of high quality ingredients. It was probably the best selection that we had found. Champagne !!! Croissants, cereals, tons of breads, cheeses, meats, sweets and cakes, eggs, juices, etc.
Just beware that this hotel is very, very expensive for what it offers.

Room Tip: Ask a room from top floor with balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GLORIAGRAZZIOTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The Luna is Baglioni,Venice is excellently located,right by San Marco square with access to grand cannal for water taxi from airport(100 euro.worth taking,as public taxis take ages ).Rates are quite high,but so is the whole Venice with good location.Service is top level here,although I would prefer to go out for dinner(ask concierge of where).Breakfast is ok. Rooms are nicely decorated.But with little view,as it is not fronting the cannal.Harry's bar is just around the corner.Its nice having a drink in the main squire in the evening at restaurants that have violin and jazz players.And early evening sitting opposite Harry's bar on river terrace sipping drinks watching the lights getting dark,or if you prefer,hire a singing gondola for a champagne ride.(bring your own drinks)

Room Tip: Ask for room with some cannal view.Usually more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbugX50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Really nice hotel as a whole. A few yards from Piazza San Marco, and the Tiziano suite was..... astonishing ! Venice is really walkable, but the hotel's location made everything much easier. Had a few nice tips from the concierge as for the best place to buy original venetian glass :) The guy also booked us in a really nice seafood restaurant down the channel, which was amazing !
The suite we had prebooked was extremely nice, not so big, but luxorious to the very meaning of luxury !! A bit costly though- almost £700.00 for a night is a bit too much.... even though I would recommend the Baglioni for anyone who wants to be pampered.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

No air conditioning, very warm and stuffy rooms, even with a very mild outside temperature. Opening the windows only got things worse, the rooms were swarming with mosquitos (some were already in there).
We were told we were in one of the coolest rooms.
The hotel is very, very expensive for what it offers.
The only good thing is the location, close to San Marco square.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear emrodri,
Let us thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do value feedback of our guest. We sincerely regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience.
Please consider that all you describe is well below our usual standards and what has happened to you is not a matter of routine. In order to further investigate about your stay, we are kindly asking you to please contact us directly.
We hope you will give us the chance to demonstrate that we do care of guests, and look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely city of Venice on your next trip.
Kind regards .
Gianmatteo Zampieri
Hotel Manager - Luna Hotel Baglioni
g.zampieri@baglionihotels.com
+39 0415289840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 385 in Venice
931 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,249 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#77 of 385 in Venice
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Luna

Property: Baglioni Hotel Luna
Address: San Marco, 1243, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#38 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Luna 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a mignificent, 12th century Venetian palazzo, reputed to have played host to the Templar Knights, this is the oldest hotel in Venice a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square and boasts a tradition of hospitality going back centuries. The hotel commands unrivalled views of the Lagoon and offers guests an intimate, welcoming atmosphere combined with impeccable service, classic cuisine and a private mooring berth to enter the hotel by gondola or motor boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Venice
Luna Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing