We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
1,229
329
109
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
329
109
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanova restaurantharry's barleading hotels of the worldwater taxioldest hotel in venicejunior suitebeautiful hotelgrand canalst marks squaresan marco squarebreakfast roomprivate jettyconcierge staffbottle of champagnefive star hotelturn down servicemarco polo
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My family of four stayed in two rooms at this hotel in December 2012 as part of our Adventures by Disney tour of Italy. The rooms were very nice, with comfortable beds (twins pushed together instead of a king, however), nice lines, and spacious. The lobby is beautiful, as is the room where they serve breakfast (which was included with our tour package). The hotel is in an excellent location, right on the water and steps away from St. Mark's Square.

I was quite disappointed, however, with the location of the rooms we were given. We booked this tour almost a year ago, and yet were given rooms on the first floor (where we could hear the lobby during busy times) and which had no view. I'd have thought they would have located us with a view given early booking and volume provided by this tour operator. Also, they don't provide free wifi, which is a huge pet-peeve of mine.

Room Tip: Ask for a view! We didn't get one and were disappointed not to have had one.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Michael B,
Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay in Venice at The Luna Hotel Baglioni. We are sorry you didn’t pleased the rooms assigned but as you may know this is done up on availability and belonging to the room reserved. Like many time shared in this forum room assignment depend on room type reserved and not on how early you book. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just arrived back from a stay at The Luna Baglioni Venice and all our expectations were exceeded!
The Giorgione suite was exceptional and a pleasant surprise as I had booked a Canal view suite and expected a nice room but not the largest suite. The service at his hotel is exceptional, with all staff attentitive English speaking and very helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated for all the sites of Venice and right next to the water bus pier.

The breakfast served in the beautiful Marco Polo lounge (fresco adourned ceilings and huge chamdeliers) and the selection on offer is truly delightful and generous.
The main restaurant Canova is a little boring with no real views, we ate once and chose to eat out and enjoy the room service which was excellent with gluten free pasta options available.

It is worth noting that the Luna Baglioni is not over looking the lagoon and only the higher rooms can offer a lagoon view and some side rooms have smaller canal views so it is worth paying extra (as with all Venice!) and requesting a canal view and checking what type of view you will be experiencing.

I recommend this hotel and having stayed in many in Venice would definitely return.

Room Tip: As with all of Venice, you have to pay the price for a lagoon view. If opting for a suite make sure it has a view, Giorgione was wonderful and the fifth floor offers lovely views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Boulus,
We are happy to read your review and thank you for the kind words of appreciation on our staff, rooms and service and moreover for highlighting our position and view either on the lagoon and on the canal with the Royal Gardens.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Italy and let you share another experience. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is a well appointed hotel and is situated in a lovely position in San Marco,with its own private pier,which is what you would expect from a five star establishment,however what we did not expect was to have money and clothing stolen from our room.In all our years of travelling we have never had anything stolen before,approx one hundred euro was taken from my trouser pocket and an expensive jumper removed from my wifes suitcase.I noticed you are informed in your room that valuables must be left in the hotel safe and not your room safe,so this may be a regular problem for this hotel.We have recieved a phone call from the hotel manager saying sorry but to tell the truth I would expect this from a holiday inn,not from a hotel where four of us paid 400euro for dinner.I am very disappointed in the hotels response to this problem and I am still awaiting the promised email,needless to say we will not be returning,so be warned even your clothes could be at risk here.A birthday treat for our friends and ourselves could have been rescued by a better and more thoughtful response from the management.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
11  Thank jeffrycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Jeffrycroft
We read with much regret through this forum your disappointment about your stay in our property. Let us apologize for what you describe and please rest assured we will take the appropriate measure to it.
But please let us also express our concern due to the fact that, as you say, you travel a lot, your notice to us has been given on a later stage the day after your departure and “ just for our knowledge” after a long flight from Venice back home. We still wonder why you prefer to blame the hotel reputation in this forum ( that you joined right for this ) instead of making a firm declaration undersigned from your side that could give us a real possibility of investigation. Gianmatteo Zampieri – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Firstly I would like to thank the hotel for a wonderful stay in the hotel. We arrived mid afternoon and checked-in and to our surprise we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a great start to the holiday. The room was excellent with great views over the canal. Those little extras within the hotel made all the difference, the plate of pastries when we returned back from a afternoon of sightseeing. The way the beds were turned down with the nightgowns laid out on the bed and the slippers each side. The breakfast was outstanding with everthing you could of wanted in a great room. The concierge was very helpful and recommended an excellent restaurant for the evening dinner. The hotel cannot be faulted and we would defiantly return if we had the opportunity. The only one thing I could mention was we returned back from our evening meal about 12.30am and my wife wanted a coffee, we asked the concierge if room service could send a coffee to the room but was told that room service had finished, I would of thought a hotel of that calibre would have room service 24hr like many high level hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Richard S,
We wish to thank you very much for posting your review and for the kind words of appreciation. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Venice and share another experience with a continuous service. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We booked a suite in this hotel and were upgraded to the Presidential suite, as the this the low season. The service was impeccable and the room very quiet, located on the two top floors.
Eeverything was perfect and the concierge very hepful for our trip around the city.

Room Tip: High floor over the Grand Canal
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear jimLondon845,
We are happy to read of your positive experience here at the Luna Baglioni and thank you for choosing a top product for your stay in our Hotel. Hope to meet you personally on your future trip to Venice. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews