We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
1,289
341
111
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
341
111
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canova restaurant harry's bar leading hotels of the world water taxi oldest hotel in venice junior suite beautiful hotel grand canal st marks square breakfast room san marco square concierge staff designer shops marco polo five star hotel bottle of champagne perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Venice where the weather was a delight as was this hotel.
It is located just off St Marks Square and we arrived by private taxi right outside the hotel. From then the service was impeccable. We had two junior suites that were simply delightful, spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were beautiful white marble and large and bright. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we will be going back. So for understated but definitive luxury this hotel is a must. Enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dipen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Dipen P,
We are happy to read your review and thank you for the kind words of appreciation on our staff, location and rooms. All the staff and myself look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Italy and let you share another experience. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Worst hotel you could ever choose! Honeymoon and got downgraded as to upgraded with view of construction suite as to canal. No bed turndown at night. Had to ask for eveything 3times. Really disappointed . Tv entertainment redicioulous expensive . Room not available at 3:45pm on day of check in,waited another 45 minutes. Surely this is not 5 stAr,this is a joke! Surly one expect more for 800 euro a night. Maybe am I too pedantic but doubt it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Markh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Markh007
We really do not deserve this review. You know exactly that your tour operator made a reservation for a Junior Suite and never advised the hotel about your honeymoon. We only knew from you at your arrival when you asked a Suite with lagoon view that was not available, (nor you were willing to pay any supplement for that) never the less we did upgrade you with a Suite city view.
You always missed to leave the key at front desk so as it shown you were in the room: we do respect our guest privacy …But turndown service was therefore not possible and our maid message ignored. Overall we missed you throughout all your stay. You didn’t gave us many chance to make your stay different and your complaint in this forum only sound just as an unuseful revenge.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We booked this Hotel for a short break. Its location couldn't be better, literally 50 paces from Piazza San Marco. A private water taxi (€110 from the airport and worth the price) dropped us at the hotel entrance where it has its own private jetty. Our room was upgraded by the hotel on our arrival, which was a very pleasant surprise. The room itself was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautiful. Staff at the hotel were faultless - polite, attentive, multilingual and friendly! The concierges were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast provides an impressive choice of hot and cold food and is served in a simply stunning ballroom. We couldn't fault our stay at the Luna Baglioni and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aedui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear aedui,
We are happy to read your review and thank you for the kind words of appreciation on our staff, location and service. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Italy and let you share another experience. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Hotel Luna Baglioni is located in the center of Venice.
It is the oldest hotel in Venice and one of the most charming.
We have been coming to this hotel for several years now.
The breakfast room is unbelievable. I suggest you get the breakfast
included in your rate. Sometimes if you call the hotel, you will get a better
rate than if you do it on the Internet. They have upgrated us several times.The rooms are beautiful and the service impeccable. I strongly suggest this hotel to couples and families
that are looking for an intimate atmosphere and elegant place to stay.

Antonella
North Palm Beach, FL

Room Tip: If you travel in low season like the winter time, always ask for an upgrade if available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank italiawithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Antonella
Wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review and for recommending our property. We are honored of your repeat presence in our Hotel and hope to have you back more and more time in your next trip to our lovely city. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We arrived on shrove Tuesday, just catching the tail end of the festivities and despite the snow the city was in full party mode! Our flight was delayed so we had no hesitation in paying the 110 euros for a water taxi directly from the airport to the entrance of the hotel. During our stay there were many tourists to be seen carting their luggage over bridges etc to reach their hotels. A very courteous and warm welcome awaited us. We were shown to our room (115) canal suite, and were not disappointed. The suite was spacious opulent and immaculate. A bottle of bubbly and chocolate coated strawberries were a welcome surprise. Every evening the hotel staff leave little chocolates on your pillow, a very nice touch. The bathroom was stunning his and her showers a definite bonus! Toiletries, bed linen towels etc all top quality and replenished twice daily. Staff were friendly courteous and professional to a fault. I scoured the internet relentlessly before booking this hotel and was not disappointed. Breakfast was a veritable feast, and it would be difficult not to find something to please everyone. My favorite were the little black cherry and almond pastries...absolute heaven, also the best coffee I've had in a long time! Location was superb, right next to St Marcs and a large number of shops and restaurants, absolutely ideal. My top tip would be to book through the American Express website, where I secured an extremely competitive price. And to ask for a canal or a lagoon view. If returning to Venice, I would definitely book this hotel again. Well Done Luna Baglioni. If you have found this review helpful please click the helpful box.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon or canal view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank vivscotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear vivscotlady,
Let us thank you for sharing your positive experience in this forum and for choosing one of our suites. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Chef Cosimo pastry and cakes that he personally does every day. Hope to have the pleasure to meet you personally on your next trip to Venice. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews