We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
1,272
339
111
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
339
111
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanova restaurantharry's barleading hotels of the worldwater taxioldest hotel in venicejunior suitebeautiful hotelgrand canalst marks squarebreakfast roomsan marco squareconcierge staffdesigner shopsfive star hotelmarco polobottle of champagneperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Let me start by saying this is a great hotel. It has a wonderful location, literally meters from St Mark's square, with a jetty directly outside to facilitate a direct to the door taxi service. The welcome from the staff was very good.

All of the public areas were very well presented and the breakfast room is simply amazing with the painted ceiling. The room itself was very good and room cleaning excellent.

the reasons for very good and not excellent...
Some parts of the hotel were looking tired. I understand the place is steeped in history etc, but it just wasn't up there with other 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
No welcome as we arrived at the jetty and had to carry our own bags into reception. Not really an issue, but nonethelessless at this level it should be a given.
Basic value for money. Venice is expensive, granted, but good value, this place is not.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 931JonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear 931JonB,
Let us thank you for your precious feedback and for sharing your experience at the Luna Hotel Baglioni since we do care on constructive guest comment that will certainly help us to intervene and improve the overall quality of our services and our guests' experience. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I've read the reviews here and agree with the positive feedback that guests have stayed. This is my favorite luxury hotel near Piazza San Marco.

I recently did site reviews of seven Virtuoso hotels in Venice. I loved the styling of the Luna Baglioni. While a lot of Venetian hotels feel "tired," the interiors here were in an elegant, updated Venetian style. Rooms are smaller than similar categories in the U.S. (typical of European hotels), so book a Jr. Suite if you want to have the space of a normal "Deluxe" room.

One reviewer noted they had gone elsewhere to eat breakfast, as the hotel's breakfast is expensive. Here's a tip you may not read elsewhere. If you book the Luna Baglioni through a Virtuoso travel consultant, you'll receive the following complimentary amenities that enhance the value you'll receive.

Full American Breakfast daily for two guests, either in the restaurant or via room service.

85 EUR food and beverage credit.

Room upgrade upon arrival, subject to availability.

This is all for the same price you'd pay booking online. Email me if you need a referral to a Virtuoso travel consultant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear David O,
Let us thank you for taking the time to post you review in this forum and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Luna Hotel Baglioni. Many time we have explained in this forum that there are many rates available so client should pay attention when making a booking. Let us also express to all readers that we are honored to receive reservations through any channel client wish to book and all the staff and myself are at everybody full disposal to give information on the best rate/package available for the wished period. Thank you again for your review and happy to hear the Luna Hotel Baglioni is your favorite luxury hotel right off Piazza San Marco. Hope to see you on your next trip to Venice. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here several times over the years and has never failed to please everything you need is here and you are so close to St Marks Sq its great for a romantic weekend or a family to explore all Venice has to offer

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Milomeg,
Let us thank you for your quick review. We are happy to read you are part of those aficionados that are back to our lovely city and to the Luna Hotel Baglioni as habitueé. In few words you have simply described all you may need for a simple break, romantic escape or family trip right In the heart of Venice. Look forward to welcome you in person on your next trip. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed last weekend for 3 nights to celebrate a significant wedding anniversay and had a wonderful time. The service at the hotel was impeccable from the time we arrived to the time we left. We were delighted to get upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival and to then receive a complimentary bottle of Prosecco delivered to our room - this made us feel really special. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and beautifully furnished and decorated (room 402). Huge bed and bathroom with, thankfully, a very powerful shower over the bath as well as all the other usual facilities. It overlooked the roof tops which was fine for us and because there is no vehicular access in the city, it is remarkably quiet - expecailly at night. The bells at the basilica are chimed during the day but seem to stop over night so your sleep is not disturbed. St Mark's square is literally no more than 2 minutes away, and the hotel is no more than 5 minutes from the water bus should you choose that route from the Marco Polo airport, although you can also take a water taxi for about 100 euros one way which would be quicker and can drop you off right outside the hotel. The water bus takes about 1 hour 15 mins, and if you choose the Arancia route you will be taken. down the Grand Canal, which is a good introduction to Venice. (Return ticket bought from Alilaguna online was 25 euros each) The buffet breakfast, which had a good choice from cereals, to fruit, cold meats and cheeses to hot food, was served in the most opulent dining room I think I have ever been in! It reminded me of the Sistine chapel in Rome, with very ornate frescos and paintings all over the walls and ceilings with huge chandeliers made with glass from the island of Murano, absolutely beautiful. Whilst we did take a gondola ride (well, you have to don't you!), we found it very easy to walk everywhere in Venice, although if you find walking difficult, you may have problems with so many bridges to go up and down (over 400 apparently!), although most are small. You can always take a water bus if you do not want to walk. It is lovely just to wonder up and down the maize of alley ways and lose yourself.
This was a perfect way to spend our special anniversary and we would most definitely return to the Luna Baglioni.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor are nice and quiet overlooking the roof tops and it is worth mentioning if it is a special occasion as you may get an upgrade!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear JillnAdy,
Let us thank you for choosing the Luna Hotel Baglioni for your wedding anniversary and for the time you took to describe the surroundings and our property. Thank you also for mentioning our Marco Polo ball room with a lovely similitude. Tiepolo’s pupils did the ceiling frescoes and daily our guest can admire it while having breakfast. Hope to see you on your next trip to Venice to discover some more interesting tips of this city story. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nothing to fault during our three night stay celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. The view from our balcony was stunning and you can walk to St. Mark's in about 2 minutes! The staff were professional and very helpful especially when sorting out a taxi during the Vaporetto strike! Wonderful Venetian weather helped as well!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughP765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear HughP765
Let us thank you for taking the time to post you review in this forum and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Luna hotel Baglioni. Of course the Luna Baglioni and its central location gives right the chance to visitors to see all important things even on a short break stay. Hope to see you on your next trip to Venice and share with you some lovley anedocts on the city story. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews