We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,318
348
114
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
348
114
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canova restaurant leading hotels of the world harry's bar water taxi oldest hotel in venice junior suite beautiful hotel grand canal st marks square san marco square breakfast room concierge staff designer shops five star hotel bottle of champagne turn down service marco polo
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very good situation, close to everywhere, from Place San Marco to the boats peers.
Very nice people, ready to help in all situations.
Expensive ? yes...But it's worth doing it if you can afford the price. No reason to be disapointed.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varistot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Varistot,
We do agree with you! Everyone need a treat sometime and we are here to serve you all.
Thank you for your kind words. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, that's throughout the hotel- reception, dining room, maid service, all excellent. It is located right by St Mark's square so you can pop out for an evening stroll or beat the crowds to the central attractions in the morning. It is only a couple of minutes walk from the Basilica, Doge's Palace, and other central museums. Buy a museums pass to get you into all the museums, good value and valid for 3 months. Do pay the extra to see the horse statues in the Basilica (steps to your right just as you go in) as you get to look down on the Basilica and see the ceiling fresco's a bit better, you also get a balcony view of St Mark's square.

Get a water taxi straight to the front door to start you holiday with a trip down some of the canals. A 24hr Vaparetto ticket will let you ride the Grand canal or pop out to the islands. There is a market on Lido each Tuesday morning.

The hotel restaurant serves great food, good choice and good service. It is however quite expensive so look for table de hote options if ou on't want to splash out. Breakfast is also very good, nice choice of food in a very impressive setting.

Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. We had two that connected and were very pleased.

This was a 4 night stay which was enough to get round the main sites and wander the city.

Room tip: Ask if you have some special needs , e.g. Rooms connecting or near and they will try and help.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Neville B,
Thank you for your review and compliment for the extra tips you mentioned for the readers.
Let me just add, for those already familiar to Venice, the Thursday market in Chioggia for a one day excursion in the Lagoon. Our Concierges are at guest disposal for more information. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

- Gorgeous Hotel
- Great location, just a few steps from St. Mark's square
- Beautiful and spacious room/bathroom
- Free upgrade (anniversary)
- Delicious breakfast buffet!
- Only downside, we were unable to have a late checkout, hotel was sold out the next day.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a water view and balcony. There is also a private water taxi entrance. No terrace, go to the Danieli (2 min. walk) to have a drink/meal and view the water.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mailjulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Mailjulee,
Wish to thank you for your lovely words and sorry for the late checkout. In season high occupancy is very frequent (lucky us !). Did you ever visited Venice in the winter time? You should try it and we are here waiting to welcoming you on your next trip to our unique city. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon as we wanted something a little special. We were not left disappointed by this hotel. From the personal greeting when we arrived to the champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room we really couldn't fault anything. We received a room upgrade and it had one of the best views I've ever had from a hotel window (overlooked the grand canal).
The room was cleaned twice a day and the breakfast food had a huge variety available.
The hotels central location combined with excellent service and amenities made this a truly memorable and special stay,
Would certainly recommend this hotel if looking for a little luxury or for a special celebration.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Lucy W,
Thank you for recommending the Luna Hotel Baglioni and for the lovely words on our premises, location and service staff. We right suggest to everyone to indulge in an outstanding experience sometimes and hope to welcome you again in Venice for another celebration. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Let me start by saying this is a great hotel. It has a wonderful location, literally meters from St Mark's square, with a jetty directly outside to facilitate a direct to the door taxi service. The welcome from the staff was very good.

All of the public areas were very well presented and the breakfast room is simply amazing with the painted ceiling. The room itself was very good and room cleaning excellent.

the reasons for very good and not excellent...
Some parts of the hotel were looking tired. I understand the place is steeped in history etc, but it just wasn't up there with other 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
No welcome as we arrived at the jetty and had to carry our own bags into reception. Not really an issue, but nonethelessless at this level it should be a given.
Basic value for money. Venice is expensive, granted, but good value, this place is not.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 931JonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear 931JonB,
Let us thank you for your precious feedback and for sharing your experience at the Luna Hotel Baglioni since we do care on constructive guest comment that will certainly help us to intervene and improve the overall quality of our services and our guests' experience. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews