We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel in Venice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kette Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kette Hotel
Ranked #124 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only spent one night at this hotel but loved it! First off, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. The location to St. Mark's Square was excellent. Our room was charming, with an updated bathroom (except for the blow dryer! Bring your own). Our window had a lovely view overlooking a canal, and in the late afternoon we thoroughly enjoyed the singing gondoliers. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but sufficient. Wifi not very good which was fine since we were only there for one night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    479
    186
    53
    29
See reviews for
198
628
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The arrival at Kette from Marco Polo Airport was absolutely brilliant. I recommend using the private water taxi. The hotel is located very central. Good food, nice staff. We would definitely recommend the Kette Hotel in Venice

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, spacious and clean room, staff were most welcoming and attentive to our needs. Restaurants and shops on you doorstep and most importantly St Marks Square only 5 mins away. I would not hesitate to go back, and probably will next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Kette Hotel for 3 nights. The location is very good for St Marks Square and shops/restaurants and has its own landing bay which is great for water taxi. We had room 501 which I would thoroughly recommend, it was quite a small room but had a lovely large private garden terrace where you could sit and relax. The Hotel is a little tired in places but very comfortable for a few nights.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizkeyzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Fabulous location, staff very friendly and helpful, very clean, breakfast spot on. If you want to access Venice easily and centrally you could ask for no better. If we were to be picky the air con was not the best which meant room was extremely hot, could be a problem in summer and wireless was not great - would I recommend - absolutely!

Room Tip: Room 501 has a private terrace but is a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, we found the hotel to be very nice, clean, and the staff were helpful. We ate the breakfast but there was not a massive variety. Our room was large and designed in a Venetian style. The bed was very very firm, as was the pillow which made it difficult to sleep, also the room gets very warm, not an issue in April but in summer it must be ridiculously hot. One of our highlights was when you open the shutters you can here the gondoliers singing which was really lovely. The hotel is great location wise, but I don't think I would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DMA_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at Kette Hotel in September 2013 for 4 nights. The room was great. Our windows opened to the canal, where we were serenaded every morning as the gondoliers parked under the ponte for better acoustics. Friendly staff, particularly the bartender. Rooms were clean. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#96 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#64 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#70 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#200 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kette Hotel

Property: Kette Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2053 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Venice
#67 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#145 Family Hotel in Venice
#147 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Kette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kette Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing