We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montecarlo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Diana(Venice)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Orion(Venice)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Concordia(Venice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Majestic(Venice)
View Hotel
Hotel Dona Palace(Venice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
616
633
146
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
633
146
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squareclock towerbest western hotelfree tourrialto bridgethe hotel staffglass factorywater busan excellent hotelside streetdoge's palacebreakfast was excellentshort walkvenetian stylerooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Ideally situated and Easy to find! We caught a water taxi from the train station to the beautiful St Marks Square and were very pleased to find our hotel a mere 5 minutes away. The staff are fantastic - ever helpful and giving solid honest advice, nothing was too much trouble for them. Comfortable character rooms and a great breakfast to start your day - We could not have asked for better. Should we be fortunate enough to return to this beautiful city we would look no further that Hotel Montecarlo for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. He gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in Venice recently after concluding a Mediterranean cruise. I had pre-reserved a room at this hotel using my Best Western rewards membership and was able to do some research in advance regarding the location of the hotel. The hotel is situated a short walk off of St. Mark's Square, which is a great location for most things you will want to see and do. The staff (especially Dario) were very friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms are somewhat dated but clean and well maintained. (The low ceilings will unnerve you at first.) The rooms are also quiet and the church chimes in the morning do not interrupt your sleep. The only negatives are that it is not easy to find the first time as it is down one of Venice's many narrow alleys. (However, we found that most merchants in the area were very friendly and willing to give directions if/when you needed it.) And dragging your luggage on/off the vaporetto (transportation boats) can also be a pain when travelling to St. Mark's Square from the ports and/or train station. The complimentary breakfast provided by the hotel was also very good as well. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and amenities at this hotel and I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Mr Steven, thank you very much for your reviews. It make us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept my best regards

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I took taxi boat directly from train station to the hotel, it didn't take too long to find the hotel since there's someone leading us there. hotel is clean but a bit small, but then ...this is my second time to Venice and i figured rooms are small in general!! what I would like to emphasize is the friendly staffs, always smile on the face, last but not least, location location and location!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Sirs, Many many thanks for your reviews which is very important for us. It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Hoping to see you soon again in Venice, accept my best regards.

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Walk out the door, turn left on narrow Calle degli Specchieri and in less that 1 minute, literally, you are in Plaza San Marco. Unless you can afford Grand Canal Palazzzo's, it doesn't get any better than this. Everything from service to rooms to breakfast was first rate. It is location, location, location, but with everything else thrown in, this hotel is a real winner.

Room Tip: Take Vaporetto to Palazzo Reale side of San Marco Square so you won't have to wheel your luggage over canal steps.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinD34283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Sirs,

tks a lot for for comment about our hotel.

Hoping to see you soon, best regards.

Stefano MAgrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

It took a little map time to find it, but it was worth the effort! It is in a great location, just about a twisty block off of Piazza San Marco. A number of restaurant choices are nearby. We were on the first lodging floor above the walkway street, but it was very quiet for sleeping, once we closed down the shutters. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were quite clean, if just a bit cramped. The desk staff was very friendIy. In the morning, the buffet breakfast was adequate. We would recommend and use the hotel again on a future stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Sincerely,

Stefano MAgrini
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montecarlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews