We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo San Marco
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
116
394
259
111
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
394
259
111
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squarecroissantsamazing locationcontinental breakfastsalamivenetian stylecanal viewrialto bridgegrand canalbidetbasilicacheesealleywaymuranomapboats
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very difficult to find, actually ended up in the sister Hotel and then was given directions to the San Marco Best Western. Great location, couldn't have had better. Quiet but very central, behind St Mark's Square. The room was small ,but both bathroom and room were very clean. Just a shower (extremely small one) no bath tub. The kitchen and bar staff were really friendly and hard working. The front desk staff could have tried to be a bit more friendly! The continental breakfast was good with quite a lot of choice. The bar was expensive....e8.50 for a beer and e5 for a can of cola! Although it said Wifi we never actually connected.Don't use anything from the mini bar water is e3 a bottle, just buy from a local shop for e1 instead. Venice is really fun and we found the Venetians really friendly compared to other cities in Italy. Be prepared to spend, everything is pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnricaFHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed was very cold and there where no duvets in the hotel. The guests are supposed to sleep in winter with Only thin blanketts... There where no bathtub or a shower tub in the triple room bathroom. The room looked very old but in a rotten way. Breakfast buffet was nothing like Best Western standarts. And the stuff were not friendly at all.
The only good thing about the hotel is its location. Only ten steps to San Marco.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was a little tricky to get here without map, but, I think, any other hotel would feel the same problem. So, Albergo is located just behind San Marco square and has 2 buildings. This is first minus - we orderd number in one building, but got it in the other.
There was a light sewerage smell, but we thought that it might be the channels, which might be blooming at this season.
Breakfasts were not so good, but ok. Everything else - ok as well. Just a normal average hotel. But the location near the center is the bonus that cannot be surpassed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russian_Bear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

this hotel is in a great position just off st marks square. staff very friendly and helpful. the room was large enough and clean and tidy. bathroom was a little dated but hay for the price we paid we done well. the up side of staying just off the square is that it is not far to drag your cases. the down side is after your dinner in one of the fantastic restaurants is having to go through the square late at night you get harassed by the crap merchandise sellers for a cigarette and can be a bit intimidating, a few had to be told.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triggerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Having had our baggage lost en-route from London by monarch airlines we arrived at this hotel in a stressed state! we were only staying 1 night before a cruise the following day so were therefore very anxious with no clothes/toiletries etc.The hotel staff were un helpful,un sympathetic and incredibly rude!
They offered no assistance for toiletries,or to liase in Italian on our behalf to retrieve our luggage from venice airport.When asked we were spoken to like dirt.The 2 rooms we had were dirty and awful,the 2nd room sloped down so you rolled in bed!
We had "dinner" there as too depressed to explore venice due to the bag loss,this was disgusting and resembled school dinners many years ago washed down with white wine which was allegedly a crisp Italian white,was plonk!The staff allowed a huge family of approx 10-12 guests to sit around us,children standing on tables and babies nappies being changed on the dining tables.we left our meals and went to bed!
The following day,again no assistance or offer of even some soap and the only time the staff spoke was to ask us to pay,no thanks for staying,or any pleasantries at all!
The appalling hotel/people within it has put me off going to venice again.Another English guest said she also had experienced rudeness from the staff whom she said clearly hated English visitors. please book elsewhere if you are visiting venice!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews