We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londra Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$1,146
US$923
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$379
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$342
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$522
US$390
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$373
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$727
US$698
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$426
US$365
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant'Antonin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
1,326
259
44
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
259
44
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalwater taxilagoon viewjunior suitesan giorgio maggioreperfect locationsmall balconybeautiful hotelorient expressst mark's squarewatch the worldbuffet breakfastconcierge staffhotel restaurantbottle of proseccotop floormarble bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nothing to complain about. Beautiful setting overlooking lagoon and 5 minute walk to piazza San Marco. Stayed in topmost central spacious room and was graced by the sound of gulls swirling over Serenissima every morning. Service was second to none and complimentary tea every afternoon was also welcome. Good breakfast. Restaurant looks lovely but never eat there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OscarWilde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice comments about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband took me to Venice and this hotel for a special birthday. He booked for four nights and we were given a special deal and got a fifth night free. On arrival the concierge Alvise could not have been more helpful with any question we asked him, he was happy to give us directions and make any resturant bookings. We had booked a room looking out on to the Lagoon and the decoration was very good and the room was very clean, we were not disappointed. We were also presented with a bottle of Prosecco which we were very touched by and made to feel special! The other lovely touch from the hotel was a super afternoon tea which was complimentary including hot chocolate which was like a melted bar of chocolate.
This was greatly appreciated as we went for the carnival this year and it was unseasonally very cold. The location was brilliant for walking to ST.Marks Square.We would definately return to this hotel if we are lucky enough to go back to Venice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel do not all have balconies so it is nice to choose one of these.If you are lucky enough to get one I suggest you shut the shutters at night as it blocks out the noise of the water taxis which start quite early and finish quite late.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CoralM429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Madam,

thank you for you nice review.
This year the Carnival days have been very cold, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed coming back at the Hotel for the afternoon tea and that you appreciated your room and Alvise's suggestions.

We hope to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is located two bridges away from the Doge's Palace (about 5 minutes walk). From there you have access to St Marks, etc so it is a great starting point. The gondolas, water taxis and vaporetta's are all available outside the hotel door which again makes it a great location. The breakfast was a very standard continental one. We were most disappointed that the restaurant was not open. Although we had emailed the hotel a number of times prior to our arrival, in none of these was it mentioned that the restaurant was closed. It wasn't until we went down to eat the first night of our stay that we found out. In January a number of nearby restaurants were closed so it made it difficult. We found it easier to eat dinner on the way back to the hotel in the evenings rather than return to the hotel and then go out.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with a great view from the balcony. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FLD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry that you couldn't experience our Restaurant Do Leoni, every year is closed in January. We put a note on our website about it but we apologize if our staff didn't inform you at the check-in.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Londra sits right on the Grand Canal, with majestic views of Venice. It is directly across from the Basillica San Giorgio Majore and steps from St Mark's Square and Palazzo Ducale. With convienient taxi and bus stops outside, you can move about Venice with ease. The rooms are large, well appointed and even have 110 Volt outlets in the room and bathrooms- VERY unusual for Europe! You also can join rooms to make a large suite if traveling as a family. It's worth the small extra $ to get a Canal view- you have a sweeping 180 degree view of both sunrise and sunset!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seaajfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for you nice review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed watching sunrise and sunset at the Londra Palace.
We too love the amazing view from our Hotel.

Best regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I had stayed at Londra Palace last year in February for my honeymoon. It was our first stop in Italy and Venice and Londra Palace set up an amazing experience. I must say the hotel is amazing and the best hotel that I have stayed at. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. They even arranged a trip to Murano for us. The breakfast is amazing. The location of the hotel is very good. It is walking distance from St. Marks' square. I want to visit Venice again and will definitely stay at Londra Palace the next time also but I will book a room with water view. Everything about this hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dhiraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

we thank you for you nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon at the Londra Palace.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews