We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #14 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed here three nights at the end of May and were very pleased. The location, right on the grand canal and steps from St. Mark's, can't be beat. It was incredibly convenient to many sights, restaurants and the water taxis are right out front. At first, we thought the location might be too busy and noisy but the hotel manages to be this tiny calm within the tourist storm. Another thing that helped was that whatever they've done with soundproofing has really worked - we couldn't hear a thing in our second floor room once the windows were closed.

The rooms definitely exceeded my expectations. First, our room was very large with plenty of room for all our luggage for a two week trip. The bed was also very comfortable and we really appreciated the adjustable bedside reading lights. I would highly recommend getting a room with a balcony - we took a million pictures at all times of the day from that balcony.

We had mixed experiences with the front desk - a few of the staff did seem a little surly but they did do everything we wanted. Others, however, were extremely friendly and one concierge made sure we got up to the roof top deck (which was closed off when we were there) without us having even asked.

The breakfast buffet was nice but the dining room and the outdoor patio was amazing. Again, they've managed to carve out a peaceful spot in the madness on the riva. We did eat dinner at the hotel our first night - the food was very good and the live jazz band was great. Very relaxing. Overall, given the high prices of Venice hotel rooms I'd say we got a great value for our money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

we thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, your room and the staff.
Your impression that we have created a peaceful spot is the best comment we could receive as this is our mission this year and for the future again.
Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Londra Palace, both times we choose the Romance in Paradise Package and Jr suite 510.
This is a gorgeous suite with an incredible terrace overlooking the canal and over the roof tops towards St Marks Square. There are chaise lounges and a retractable awning for shade. There is a table and chairs for four for evening drinks etc.Absolutely lovely.
The buffet breakfast was very good, lots of choices and such a beautiful place to start the day.
We dined at the hotel as well and it was excellent.
The staff is competent, friendly and helpful. One arranged for us a private water taxi to Murano and a tour of Ars Cenedese Murano, gorgeous glass factory and a highlight of our stay.
Exceptional hotel and the only place we'll stay in Venice!!!

Room Tip: Jr suite 510- Special Romance Package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our Top Floor Junior Suite after its renovation.
It is simply fantastic.
I am also pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and you appreciated the service from our staff.
I hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

While this is not an exceptional 5 star review, there was very little to fault during our recent 3 night stay.

The staff were friendly and attentive, while the location just off St Mark's Square was outstanding.

My only niggles were:

- wi-fi was down for our trip but this was conveniently not disclosed and had to be discovered upon further investigation with reception. Also not free.

- hit and miss with restaurant reservations, avoid the expensive Hosteria da Franz (see review)

- no acknowledgement of our honeymoon. Not a biggie, but certainly de rigour with quality establishments; shows a lack of attention to detail one would expect with 5 star hotels.

Overall an excellent stay, in particular with the customisable air conditioning and luxury bathrooms. Certainly not cheap but a good 4 star experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are pleased to know that your honeymoon in Venice has been enjoyable.
If you had mentioned in your reservation or e-mail us before arrival this special occasion, you could have experienced the service we are used to reserve to honeymoon couples. Booking through Internet is very impersonal.
Wi fi is complimentary at our Hotel, if you had checked your invoice you could have noticed there is no charge.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was expecting more considering the price. The hotel is perfectly nice, but strictly 4-stars. The rooms were box-y, and a little dated. The wifi was sluggish-to-down. The front desk seemed a little annoyed and out of it.

The location is great, right over the grand lagoon, and the nods to yesteryear are charming.

I felt as if the hotel was in need of a refurb.

The Danieli next door seemed wonderful.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank I1240DMdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Sir,

we can see that you wrote many reviews about Hotels around the world.
It is very strange that you can't even tell a newly redecorated Hotel from one who need refurbishment.
Thank you anyway for your comments.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is in a fabulous location - this hotel is centrally located right facing the canal. The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfasts were fantastic - we ate our breakfast every day in the front garden of the hotel - whislt having such a beautiful view of the hotel - not to mention seeking in the whole atmosphere of Venice. Sunny days & breezy nights.....could not ask for more!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. The hotel is right near St Mark's Square - such a wonderful city to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmstarManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Venice Londra Palace. We could not have
enjoyed the hotel any more than we did or had better service than we
received. The rooms and restaurants were excellent. The service of
the hotel staff was the best we've ever had!

The views, our room, the food and especially the staff made this a most memorable trip. Highly recommended!

David and Debbie Weaver
Indianapolis, IN USA

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Grand Canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel that exceeded our expectations in every regard. I just stayed in this fabulous hotel that is centrally located on the canal. The view was wonderful and the overall feel of the room was positive. Room service was friendly, on time, and excellent. The staff were outstanding friendly and accommodating and the location cannot be beat. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £229 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing