We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in fab location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #23 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in fab location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Spent a long weekend in Venice staying at the Londrea Palace would highly recommended this hotel we had a suit with views over Grand Canal thought it was worth the extra for both room and view. Ate in dinner in hotel twice food was delicious. Staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice comments.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the room, the staff and the food at our Restaurant.
We hope to welcoming you again at the Londra Palace.
Yours sincerely
Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    239
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
277
904
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed here three nights at the end of May and were very pleased. The location, right on the grand canal and steps from St. Mark's, can't be beat. It was incredibly convenient to many sights, restaurants and the water taxis are right out front. At first, we thought the location might be too busy and noisy but the hotel manages to be this tiny calm within the tourist storm. Another thing that helped was that whatever they've done with soundproofing has really worked - we couldn't hear a thing in our second floor room once the windows were closed.

The rooms definitely exceeded my expectations. First, our room was very large with plenty of room for all our luggage for a two week trip. The bed was also very comfortable and we really appreciated the adjustable bedside reading lights. I would highly recommend getting a room with a balcony - we took a million pictures at all times of the day from that balcony.

We had mixed experiences with the front desk - a few of the staff did seem a little surly but they did do everything we wanted. Others, however, were extremely friendly and one concierge made sure we got up to the roof top deck (which was closed off when we were there) without us having even asked.

The breakfast buffet was nice but the dining room and the outdoor patio was amazing. Again, they've managed to carve out a peaceful spot in the madness on the riva. We did eat dinner at the hotel our first night - the food was very good and the live jazz band was great. Very relaxing. Overall, given the high prices of Venice hotel rooms I'd say we got a great value for our money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oscarfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

we thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, your room and the staff.
Your impression that we have created a peaceful spot is the best comment we could receive as this is our mission this year and for the future again.
Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Londra Palace, both times we choose the Romance in Paradise Package and Jr suite 510.
This is a gorgeous suite with an incredible terrace overlooking the canal and over the roof tops towards St Marks Square. There are chaise lounges and a retractable awning for shade. There is a table and chairs for four for evening drinks etc.Absolutely lovely.
The buffet breakfast was very good, lots of choices and such a beautiful place to start the day.
We dined at the hotel as well and it was excellent.
The staff is competent, friendly and helpful. One arranged for us a private water taxi to Murano and a tour of Ars Cenedese Murano, gorgeous glass factory and a highlight of our stay.
Exceptional hotel and the only place we'll stay in Venice!!!

Room Tip: Jr suite 510- Special Romance Package
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our Top Floor Junior Suite after its renovation.
It is simply fantastic.
I am also pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and you appreciated the service from our staff.
I hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

While this is not an exceptional 5 star review, there was very little to fault during our recent 3 night stay.

The staff were friendly and attentive, while the location just off St Mark's Square was outstanding.

My only niggles were:

- wi-fi was down for our trip but this was conveniently not disclosed and had to be discovered upon further investigation with reception. Also not free.

- hit and miss with restaurant reservations, avoid the expensive Hosteria da Franz (see review)

- no acknowledgement of our honeymoon. Not a biggie, but certainly de rigour with quality establishments; shows a lack of attention to detail one would expect with 5 star hotels.

Overall an excellent stay, in particular with the customisable air conditioning and luxury bathrooms. Certainly not cheap but a good 4 star experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are pleased to know that your honeymoon in Venice has been enjoyable.
If you had mentioned in your reservation or e-mail us before arrival this special occasion, you could have experienced the service we are used to reserve to honeymoon couples. Booking through Internet is very impersonal.
Wi fi is complimentary at our Hotel, if you had checked your invoice you could have noticed there is no charge.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was expecting more considering the price. The hotel is perfectly nice, but strictly 4-stars. The rooms were box-y, and a little dated. The wifi was sluggish-to-down. The front desk seemed a little annoyed and out of it.

The location is great, right over the grand lagoon, and the nods to yesteryear are charming.

I felt as if the hotel was in need of a refurb.

The Danieli next door seemed wonderful.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Sir,

we can see that you wrote many reviews about Hotels around the world.
It is very strange that you can't even tell a newly redecorated Hotel from one who need refurbishment.
Thank you anyway for your comments.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is in a fabulous location - this hotel is centrally located right facing the canal. The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfasts were fantastic - we ate our breakfast every day in the front garden of the hotel - whislt having such a beautiful view of the hotel - not to mention seeking in the whole atmosphere of Venice. Sunny days & breezy nights.....could not ask for more!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. The hotel is right near St Mark's Square - such a wonderful city to visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmstarManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Venice Londra Palace. We could not have
enjoyed the hotel any more than we did or had better service than we
received. The rooms and restaurants were excellent. The service of
the hotel staff was the best we've ever had!

The views, our room, the food and especially the staff made this a most memorable trip. Highly recommended!

David and Debbie Weaver
Indianapolis, IN USA

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Grand Canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#56 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing