We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds and Air Conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #14 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location and immediately adjacent to all the forms of water transportation but everything in the hotel (except for the beds and air conditioning!) feels dated and in need of a solid renovation. We found the staff to be attentive but not particularly friendly but that might have been due to English not being their first language (at one point I tried to give the front desk clerk some suggestions on how they could improve their web site but finally had to give up trying to get my point across).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Madam,

after reading your review, we wonder if you really stayed at the Londra Palace.
Our Hotel has been renovated recently, we didn't renovate only the beds and air conditioning of course !
The staff speaks English and, if you have any suggestions regarding the website, you could write me at the following address : info@londrapalace.com

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We arrived in Venice midday after a long train and boat ride. We were not greeted by the hotel staff with a warm welcome. No offer of a drink or offer to hold the door or take our luggage. At check-in, I was informed that they had 2 reservations under my name- same reservation, date, and information. Although I made this reservation in january for my stay in July, they said they just noticed and sent an email 7 days before our arrival. I never received that email so was unable to cancel one of the two so called reservations. I was told that I would have to pay for both rooms (each for two nights). The manager came out and actually yelled and screamed at me for not catching this mistake. I explained that I had emailed the concierge numerous times for recommendations and no one had ever mentioned 2 reservations. Need less to say, this tainted out stay in Venice. Rude front desk staff. The hotel is average. Breakfast buffet is average. Location is nice. Hotel advertises terrace overlooking Venice when in actuality it is one table on a 5th floor deck with no drink or food service. You can find better for the price in Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 157Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Madam,

you made two reservations in two different sites, putting all your information and credit card details.
We are very professional and we e-mailed you, you wrote you didn't receive this message and we believe you. What you didn't write is that our reservation system sends automatic e-mails before arrival and you have received them ( you showed us your Ipad). Instead of being sorry, you start shouting that we invented the reservation. We have more clever ways to sell the rooms, don't worry. We didn't say that we would have charged the penalty but we told you to be careful when you put your credit card details in Internet.
It is your responsibilty to check what you book in Internet and if you don' t read your e-mails.
You wrote that this spoilt your stay, we are more disappointed than you as we lost two room nights and because of your attitude.
Inspite of no charging the penalty you still wrote wrong information about the Hotel, our Restaurant and Bar are situated on the ground floor and we have a terrace on the promenade and on the lagoon. We wonder where you had your breakfast. Our "altana" on the roof is closed and we do not serve any food or drink and it is not true that we advertise it.
Our suggestion is to improve your attitude specially when you make a mistake, someone else would have made you pay for it !

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We loved the Londra Palace! The location was perfect (very close to San Marco Square) and all transportation (buses, water taxis, etc). The service was excellent, the rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked even in the extreme heat! The hotel staff were lovely, helping us with dinner reservations, a trip to Murano, and transportation back to the airport. We enjoyed relaxing in the lobby bar and the buffet breakfast that came with the room was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 909JudyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the location and you appreciated the efforts of the staff to make your stay a memorable one.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel is ideally located for shopping and sightseeing. Everyone was polite, friendly and professional and couldn't have been more accomodating despite this being an extremely busy hotel. Our room was large and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Although the furnishings were not as modern as expected, the room was very clean and the size more than made up for it. Everything else about this hotel made our trip memorable..... is wonderful very expensive but well worth the stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Spent a long weekend in Venice staying at the Londrea Palace would highly recommended this hotel we had a suit with views over Grand Canal thought it was worth the extra for both room and view. Ate in dinner in hotel twice food was delicious. Staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice comments.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the room, the staff and the food at our Restaurant.
We hope to welcoming you again at the Londra Palace.
Yours sincerely
Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed here three nights at the end of May and were very pleased. The location, right on the grand canal and steps from St. Mark's, can't be beat. It was incredibly convenient to many sights, restaurants and the water taxis are right out front. At first, we thought the location might be too busy and noisy but the hotel manages to be this tiny calm within the tourist storm. Another thing that helped was that whatever they've done with soundproofing has really worked - we couldn't hear a thing in our second floor room once the windows were closed.

The rooms definitely exceeded my expectations. First, our room was very large with plenty of room for all our luggage for a two week trip. The bed was also very comfortable and we really appreciated the adjustable bedside reading lights. I would highly recommend getting a room with a balcony - we took a million pictures at all times of the day from that balcony.

We had mixed experiences with the front desk - a few of the staff did seem a little surly but they did do everything we wanted. Others, however, were extremely friendly and one concierge made sure we got up to the roof top deck (which was closed off when we were there) without us having even asked.

The breakfast buffet was nice but the dining room and the outdoor patio was amazing. Again, they've managed to carve out a peaceful spot in the madness on the riva. We did eat dinner at the hotel our first night - the food was very good and the live jazz band was great. Very relaxing. Overall, given the high prices of Venice hotel rooms I'd say we got a great value for our money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

we thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, your room and the staff.
Your impression that we have created a peaceful spot is the best comment we could receive as this is our mission this year and for the future again.
Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Londra Palace, both times we choose the Romance in Paradise Package and Jr suite 510.
This is a gorgeous suite with an incredible terrace overlooking the canal and over the roof tops towards St Marks Square. There are chaise lounges and a retractable awning for shade. There is a table and chairs for four for evening drinks etc.Absolutely lovely.
The buffet breakfast was very good, lots of choices and such a beautiful place to start the day.
We dined at the hotel as well and it was excellent.
The staff is competent, friendly and helpful. One arranged for us a private water taxi to Murano and a tour of Ars Cenedese Murano, gorgeous glass factory and a highlight of our stay.
Exceptional hotel and the only place we'll stay in Venice!!!

Room Tip: Jr suite 510- Special Romance Package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our Top Floor Junior Suite after its renovation.
It is simply fantastic.
I am also pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and you appreciated the service from our staff.
I hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £235 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing