We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, great beds, perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #23 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
SLC Utah
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very nice, great beds, perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been to Venice 3 times. We stayed at the Londra Palace as the Danieli was booked. Glad we did. The Londra is on the Grand Canal, about 1 block from St Peters Square. It is very nice and fresh and does a good job catering to both Americans and Europeans. They include an American breakfast, it is very good. Try to get a room high, you can see the top of Venice. It is a quiet location provided you are on the back of the hotel. If you want water views, stay on the front of the hotel. A very nice property for the price.

Room Tip: See above review for room locations and preferences. A very nice property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csolsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to know that your first stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    239
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
278
905
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Londra Palace in October 2012 during the floods in Venice - what a magical experience-the staff were warm, friendly and amazingly helpful. The rooms had recently been refurbished and ours was beautifully furnished with some fabulous antiques. The bathroom was superb. Overall outclassed many of the 5 star establishments we have stayed in over the years.

Room Tip: I believe the lift shaft tends to get flooded at high tide, so unless you love stairs, we aware of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 911Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Our three night stay at the Londra Palace hotel in Venice was wonderful. This hotel has spectacular views across the Lagoon & is perfectly positioned to see St Marks Sq & the Bridge of Sighs. Vaporetto stops are in front, plus water taxis & Gondola's if you wish. Riallto bridge is within walking distance if you don't mind dodging the crowds, you will get crowds too so be prepared. We booked a room overlooking the Lagoon at the front, well worth the extra cost to have such a stunning, world famous view! It is noisy if you have the windows open, but closing them, plus shutters at night solved any issues as far as we were concerned. The restaurant terrace is a marvellous place to sit & watch all the goings on, on the water & off, & the food is fantastic, though pricey if you're on a budget. As far as we were concerned, celebrating a special occasion, we felt we could not have done it any better. The staff were all courteous & efficient, & spoke sufficient english to compensate for our dismal attempts to speak Italian! Thank you Londra Palace for helping make our trip to Venice so great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandMDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable and that you loved the location and the service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a fabulous hotel ! We spent six days here to start our honeymoon. The hotel facilities and staff were faultless. Room 504 had an amazing view of the lagoon and was pure luxury. Will start saving up so we can return soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

we thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are so pleased to know that you loved the room 504 ( newly renovated) and that you would like to come back soon.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Myself and my partner stayed for 2 nights in august. We payed for the romance package which included champagne, flowers and gondola amongst other things. The suite we had was beautiful and clean. Staff were very helpful, could not fault our stay. Will return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushroo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for booking our Special Romance Package which has been the most popular and booked for years.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for three in March. The room was beautifully presented, with a balcony over looking the lagoon. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely and we ate in the restaurant in the evenings and enjoyed two wonderful meals. We booked a three night stay which included a water taxi return to the airport, champagne, fruit and flowers in our suite and dinner on the first night. Even though our room was overlooking a busy thoroughfare it was very quiet with the doors and windows shut. The location is excellent a spit from the doges palace etc. If/when we return to Venice we will certainly return to this wonderful, calm hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Book a room with lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

we are pleased to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable and that you would be happy to come back.
Thank you for posting this nice review and we do hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We might have set our expectation too high with this hotel by all the high ratings here as well as that it was a Relais and Chateaux hotel.

The location of Londra Palace was excellent. It’s only a few steps from the San Zaccaria pier and short distance from the St. Mark’s Square and Rialto Bridge.

We booked a room through American Express on the Platinum card special rate. Two of the perks were supposed to be a free upgrade and late check out, both based on “availability”. We did not receive our free upgrade. In fact, when we checked in, these perks were not even acknowledged and no apology for not able to offer the free upgrade “due to unavailability”. The reception staff gave us a surprised face when we enquired about the upgrade under the American Express Platinum plan as if they had never heard of such a thing! The hotel did not offer anything else extra. So another lesson learnt! It had happened more than once in the past year when a free upgrade that was supposed to come with a special rate/membership had not materialised. We wonder if hotels have signed up to these packages without ever the intention to fulfil by hiding behind the “subject to availability” clause. We did not need late check out and did not ask but were also not offered by the hotel.

We were assigned a very basic room with no view. The room was tired and the air conditioner was marginally adequate for the hot Venetian summer. The mirror in the bath room should have been replaced a long time ago. The windows have no blind. Amenities were minimal and the TV has no English channel.

A cold buffet breakfast was included with the room rate. Selections were sufficient but not plentiful. Hot items are extra cost. No refill for coffee or least during our stay, this was not offered.

The Concierge was not particularly helpful if one was not interested to join the activities that he was trying to sell. When we asked one of the Concierges to find out some information, he had the nerve to tell us to ring ourselves from our room!

If I return to Venice, I shall likely be looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TeddyBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your review.
From the pictures you posted, we could see that you stayed in a classic double room located on 5ht floor. Being on high floor this room has a nice view of the Church of San Zaccaria and of the City. This room has 4 windows, 3 in the room and one in the bathroom, each one with a wooden green blind which is closed by the housekeeping staff every evening during turn-down service.
The room has air condition, tv with satellite and Sky channels in several languages, english included. The furniture and the room has been designed by Rocco Magnoli, a famous Italian architect who used to collaborate with Gianni Versace. The mirror in the bathroom is antique and blown in Murano many years ago.

As far as American Express rates are concerned, there is an agreement between large Hotel Brands such as Small Luxury Hotels of the World and American Express and the benefits are decided by them, we agree with you that offering as benefit an upgrade upon availability everywhere in the world without considering the periods of the year could be disappointing for
the guests.
Late check-out is not a benefit of American Express since March 2012 for the same reason.
We are sorry if our Concierge team didn't meet your expectations, they don't "sell" activities but they give suggestions and book tickets or tours on guests' behalf.
We never heard one of them refusing to help guests telling them to ring from the room but if you wish to contact us regarding any matter of your stay at the Londra Palace, we are at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#43 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing