We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO ON, SPOIL YOURSELF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GO ON, SPOIL YOURSELF”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Londra Palace is rated as one of the top hotels in Venice and this reputation is well deserved. It's situation, a couple of hundred yards down the Riva Schiavoni from the Doge's Palace, is among the hurly burly of tourist Venice but it is exceptionally convenient and the passing tourists make rather than detract from the experience of staying there. People-watching is an established pastime in Venice and the hotel's outside restaurant makes an ideal base for a coffee and an hour's indulgence. It is also on a multi-line vaporetto stop so it's no distance to walk when returning from a day's sight-seeing in Murano or the other islands.
My wife and I had a junior suite which was spacious and exceptionally well appointed with classical Venetian wallpaper which changed from vibrant gold to warm silver depending upon the light streaming in through three large windows - it was quite magical. We will always remember the stunning view of San Mark's Basin and St.George's Island directly opposite, and our evenings spent on the small juliet balcony glass in hand, watching the performances of actors in 18thC costume. The marble pannelled bathroom was a delight and having a dressing room or walk-in wardrobe an added bonus. The hotel staff were dedicated to providing excellent service which did much to ensure the atmosphere was one of pampered luxury. It is expensive, yes, but one doesn't stop in Venice every year. If they could improve something... breakfast. For Italy it is excellent and the eptiome of the Italian experience with its range of coffees and pastries, but many visitors are even more well travelled these days and after that served by the 5 star chain Iberostar this is surprisingly quite meagre and limited in choice. But that is nit-picking and it did not in any way dampen our enthusiam for this excellent hotel. We'd certainly return.

Room Tip: Spend the money and get a lagoon-facing front room no matter which floor, and spoil yourself with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herne848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for this nice review.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable and that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    248
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
299
981
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently enjoyed 2 delightful nights at the Londra. Our room was on the top floor amoung the rafters. We had a very cosy and comfortable room with the most amazing views across the Grand Canal. The hotel staff and facilities were impeccable. We enjoyed a delicious generous breakfast with a wide variety of choices. It is located close to St Marks Square and within walking distance to all the major sights. A great place to stay to experience Venezia.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcittc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that your stay has been enjoyable.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights after taking the Orient Express to Venice. The lagoon view was endlessly fascinating, day or night. This is one of the very best located hotels in Venice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were excellent - the option of Prosecco for breakfast was a very nice touch for an indulgent stay.

Room Tip: It is well worth paying the extra to secure a lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you spent a nice honeymoon in Venice.
We hope to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

In September (9/16 - 919), my wife, son, daughter-in-law and I stayed at this property. My wife and I stayed there once before. This is a beautiful and outstanding property with employees who are very responsive to guests' requests. The rooms are very well appointed and very clean. The hotel's location is a short walk from Saint Mark's Square and the Palace. The employees go above and beyond to help. Highly recommended! AirForceColonel

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airforcecolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace again.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff met your expectations.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

With a lagoon view and awesome weather this was purely a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was just incredible, not always so in Italy. But this one was outstanding, from everyday activities like dining to special arrangements for get-a-ways to near by islands of Murano and Burano to a special sunset viewing from the private rooftop terrace. Our first two days were sunny and bright and the two foggy and cooler, giving us an opportunity to experience this incredible city in two distinctly different personalities, each beautiful in their own right. I've included an image from our room on one of the misty mornings. Spectacular and memorable stay!

Room Tip: Location, location, location......get on the lagoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting your positive review.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We truly enjoyed our one night stay at the Londra Palace. The service is impecable. We arrived early so they stored our luggage and we were able to go walk around for a few hours until our room was ready. The room was good size for European standards although not worth the cost, but you are paying more for the city than the room itself. The view was not what we expected, but you have Venice right outside your door. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, a wonderful night stay. The hotel is located in a perfect area very close to the vaporetto and close walking distance to St Mark's. The breakfast at their restaurant was a great relaxing experience. You can sit outside and watch people walking by while enjoying the beauty of Venice. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your positive review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay even if so short.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Londra Palace on a trip to Italy for our 10th wedding anniversary, and found the hotel outstanding. We stayed in a spacious junior suite on the 4th floor (Room 410). When we arrived, there was a bottle of champagne waiting in our room, on ice, compliments of the hotel. Our room had a beautiful view of the lagoon, and the view was unbeatable. The noise from below was not a distraction (the four windows were very well insulated). The room was luxurious, and very comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful, helping us to make dinner reservations, find transportation, and to help us navigate Venice (beautiful city). I would go back to this hotel and easily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to read that your stay has been enjoyable.
We hope to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,904 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing