We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londra Palace
Nearby Hotels
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$260
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campiello(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,326
260
46
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
260
46
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalwater taxilagoon viewjunior suitesan giorgio maggioreperfect locationsmall balconybeautiful hotelorient expressst mark's squarewatch the worldbuffet breakfastconcierge staffhotel restaurantbottle of proseccotop floormarble bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was just wonderful! Large comfortable room beautifully decorated, large bathroom wit hotel warming bar( loved that) !!! The VIEW WAS AMAZING!!! we stayed on the 2nd floor with full view of the grand canal! I pray I will be able to return here someday!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mary Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location and the room.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have tried a few, but the Bellini made with fresh white peaches from the bar at the Londra Palace is the best by far. An expensive drink perhaps at E15, but worth it and constrasts with the poor value and cold cavernous atmospere of the Dianelli just up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hotel Londra Palace in Venice is one terrific hotel. It is located directly on the Riva Degli Schiavoni which is the promenade alongside the Grand Canal which makes for easy access to all parts of the city, and is only a short walk from St. Mark's Square. A vaporetto stop is almost directly in front of the hotel as well. Our room facing the Grand Canal was wonderful, clean and with a very nice bathroom. The restaurant is excellent as well and the staff was extremely accomodating. Even with a very rainy time in Venice, this hotel was a terrific spot to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Grand Canal.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that your stay has been nice and that you liked the position, the room and the staff,

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,.

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a wonderful room on the 4th floor with a balcony and a view over the lagoon towards St Georgio. The Room was very comfortable with a large bed which was very comfortable, there were plenty of proper pillows and the bedding was high quality cotton which was changed every day. The breakfast was delicious and the waiting staff were very friendly and very efficient. The concierge team were brilliant, they recommended and booked excellent restaurants and gave plenty of advice over any matter. The Hotel is in a great location for an easy walk to most of the city plus the River Taxis and the Valporettos are just outside. I would like to return asap.

Room Tip: 4th Floor with balcony and Lagoon view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for your nice review.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable and romantic and that you loved the room with the view and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent six glorious days at Londra Palace and have to say that it has been one of the best experiences.
From the friendly reception staff, the great people in the restaurant, to the room service. At no stage was anything too much trouble for anyone.
Combined with such a great location we have only the highest praise for this great Venetian gem.
Thank you all. Paul Risitano

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Mr. Risitano,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews