We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #19 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

You really won't find better. A beautiful hotel and a great location.

The room is amazing - the view is even better - and the bathroom is the almost the size of my first apartment.

I also can't speak highly enough of the breakfast - just incredible. The beds were like a big hug. I really can't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitlinAngharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that your stay has been enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    246
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
286
964
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

my past experience with venetian hotels are the rooms are small, this property is by no means an exception......so I thought. The room was sized perfectly for 3 pax (my 14 yr old son is 5'10"). The room furnishings is sooo perfectly venetian, amenities were complete, plus more. Everything worked even the A/C which is rare considering the time of the year (most places in Italy shut their chillers after Oct 15), but was certainly needed in the day time.

Property location was right in front of a boat stop. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Bfast was spread was typically continental and of the highest quality.

Had lunch at their resto twice and all I can say is, perfect. Generous servings, fresh ingredients and the isalata capresse is worth coming back for more. Although pricy, its worth it. I would come back for more.

As far as luxury hotels go, this place fits in there with the best of them, I will certainly return.

Room Tip: get a room facing the canal, the back room view is a bit depressing on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinx d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that the Londra Palace suited your wished and needs and we hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Past its glory days! We arrived by water taxi will stops out in front ... but there is no one to help with bags. The foyer is small and was inadequate to cope with the arrivals and departures. Our room was on the small side ... no room for two suitcases to be open, and the single beds are pushed together - ok for mother daughter but could be a bit confronting for friends. I payed for a canal view but it can only be seen when standing at the window. The air conditioning was loud and turned on and off all night. The whole hotel had a feel of being a bit run down.
The internet has to be continually signed into
The breakfast was only just okay. Very average selections and not very fresh fruit etc.
The staff were polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldenjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

we have read your review and we are surprised to read that your impression of the Hotel has not been good.
Yes, the view of the lagoon could be seen from the windows only, we haven't got any alternative, we are very sorry about it !
The water taxi stand in front of the Hotel belongs to the City Council and it serves other Hotels , we are pleased to offer luggage assistance if the taxi driver or the guests call from the boat, from the Hotel it is not possible to see who is arriving by water taxi, the Riva degli Schiavoni is generally very crowded as you could have noticed during your stay.
We don't know which room you stayed in, if you wish to contact us, we would be pleased to check our files and give you a reply.
To access our wifi system you should put a password that lasts 20 hours, for security reasons, you should do it again if not connected to Internet for sometime.
We do not agree with your comments on our breakfast : everything is fresh and daily replenished.
Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The best word to describe this hotel is Perfection! Our 1st trip to Venice and this hotel lived up to a 5+ star hotel from brilliant service, gorgeous room, and outstanding location. We booked through a travel agency and had apprehensions of the quality...would never doubt this hotel as one of the top in Europe. Rooms were extremely well designed with a closet that would serve in any personal residence, bathrooms that were immaculate, and a bedroom with a lounge area fit for a king! This will come highly recommended for all our family and friends that seek hotels in Venice...again, one word - Perfection!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuperTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you so much for posting this nice review.
We are extremely happy to read your comments about the quality of the rooms and the standard of the service.

We look forward to welcomimg you again at the Londra Palace.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Hotel Londra Palace is blessed with an ideal location around the corner from the San Marco Plaza, the Grand Canal and across the walk from the water taxis. This was perfect for traveling with one who has some limited mobility yet still wants to experience the magic of Venice. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and patient with all our questions about transportation and suggested excursions that were interesting for our entire party. The guest rooms were fitted with wonderful mattresses covered in exquisite linens, luxury amenities included private label toiletries scented with amber that will remind me of our stay in Venice. Though our room didn't have a view of the bay, we overlooked the interesting rooftops and bell towers. We regretted having to leave at 4:14 am for our flight home, but we were treated to a delicious box breakfast to enjoy in the water taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you liked particularly the location, the rooms and amenities and our staff 's friendliness and professionalism.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall tow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just wonderful! Large comfortable room beautifully decorated, large bathroom wit hotel warming bar( loved that) !!! The VIEW WAS AMAZING!!! we stayed on the 2nd floor with full view of the grand canal! I pray I will be able to return here someday!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location and the room.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
376 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have tried a few, but the Bellini made with fresh white peaches from the bar at the Londra Palace is the best by far. An expensive drink perhaps at E15, but worth it and constrasts with the poor value and cold cavernous atmospere of the Dianelli just up the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#61 of 385 in Venice
874 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#68 of 385 in Venice
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing