We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We are a family of 4 (children ages 8 and 10) so we had two rooms with a connecting hallway and single outer door. While the rooms were small the arrangement worked well for us. The rooms were clean, bathroom nice and well equipped and the view from the grown-up room was fantastic. The morning breakfast had the typical European buffet and was delicious and healthy. The bar is comfortable and a great place to do some work or just catch up on reading. Other than location, which can't be beat, (water taxi and vaporetto stop right out front, 3 minutes walk to St. Marks and plenty of restaurants and sights within a quick walk) the real gem at this hotel is the staff. Everyone was absolutely lovely, helpful, and very friendly. They went the extra mile to be helpful and to provide tips for tours, restaurants, navigation etc. We were warmly greeted every time we entered the hotel and the kids were treated very warmly as well. Only downside is wi-fi can be slow and spotty and the TV could easily lose reception. But those were minimal inconveniences. Would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel and would stay there again in a minute.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family, request adjoining rooms. Our corner rooms were a bit stuffy, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

we have read your nice review about the Londra Palace and we thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable and that you appreciated the service provided by our Team.
We hope to welcoming you again

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We are a family of 4 (with kids aged 10 & 12) so it was necessary for us to book 2 rooms. Not the most economical accomodations but given this was our first visit to Venice, we did not want to take any chances with sub par hotels.
I suspect that compared to other hotels in Venice, it is 5 stars. This would not be the case, in my opinion, when compared to other cities/countries.
Location is great. There is lots of hustle and bustle directly in front of the hotel. I found the dining room staff to be void of personallity and seemed disinterested.
Overall, the Londra Palace met our expectations but given the price paid >$1,000 per night, I left feeling that it was over-priced. It is a grandiose hotel and is probably better suited for couples rather than families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Cart_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are happy to read that we met your expectations and that you spent a nice holiday.
We are sorry that you think the Hotel is overpriced, the cost of two rooms in July (high season) was around 600 Euro, breakfast and tax included in line with the average rates of other 4 star Hotels in Venice. We understand of course that the cost in $ is different and this could have disappointed you but we hope that you keep good memories of your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

There's only so much real estate in Venice, so we weren't at all disappointed in the coziness of this room. Our check in process was friendly and easy and upon entering our room we were blown away by 2 things: the beauty and romantic nature of the room, and the congratulations bottle of Prosecco the hotel gave us for celebrating our honeymoon. They even gave us another 2 glasses of Prosecco complementary at the hotel bar (considering that a rum and coke at the bar cost us 16 euros, this was quite a gift).

Our room was stunning and unlike any hotel room I've ever stayed in. Our view was so-so: we could see one of Venice's bajillion churches from our window and a series of rooftops that was tempting to run across Mission Impossible style (though I somehow resisted). The whole hotel is equipped with gorgeous Murano glass that's more than easy on the eyes. The location is perfect - very close to the San Marco piazza and right by a waterbus stop. You can walk everywhere you want to see in the city, or take a waterbus very easily enough. We did, anyway.

I was a bit taken aback by the lack of a shower curtain or full door, but maybe this is a normal thing in Italy. The breakfast buffet was quite good, and we appreciated them giving us a full pot of coffee with it. The service was fantastic; we needed tickets printed and wanted advice to not get ripped off by a gondolier and they were very helpful. They were also willing to accommodate free wifi for as many devices as we had - which was a lot.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

I thought the sheets were a little rough but my husband absolutely loved them.

Room Tip: Spring for a canal view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace in occasion of your honeymoon.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked your room, breakfast and service.
We hope to welcoming you again, maybe to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Could not believe the deal we got at this gem - right on the main canal - next to Hotel Daniele. AMAZING VIEWS, room super comfy and luxurious, service excellent (especially the bartender who made up the best hot chocolate every night to take up to our room), great breakfast (included in rate)... Would stay at this treasure again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our breakfast and the hot chocolate prepared by our Barman. It is really fantastic !

We hope to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

To stay in such a beautiful hotel in Venice is really a dream come true. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, from one window we could see Piazza San Marco. We were travelling with our 19 month-old baby, and they gave us the most comfortable crib and high chair I've seen in a hotel. And the location is just wonderful. I would definetely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you and your Family enjoyed the stay at the Londra Palace and that your dream came true.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We booked via a travel agent who apparently did not book the rooms at the front with a canal view. We negotiated a room with a view and the second and third night a bigger room at the top with a great view, a spa bath and a great bathroom. This cost an extra 100 Euros (total) for the 3 nights viz 33.33 euros per night. Good breakfast included. Very clean. Hotel a bit over heated (too hot in winter)!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Demon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that the stay with your Family has been enjoyable and that you liked your rooms.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in the Summer, having been to Venice many times and stayed at many hotels I can stay this is the best (the I have stayed in) in Venice. A truly incredible hotel with extremely attentive and friendly staff. Every area of the hotel was spotless, a rare find in Italy. The food was extremely good and the view is perfect.
Having the Piazza San Marco barely 2 minutes away, the hotel is located extremely well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaturaBiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are happy to read that you "awarded" the Londra Palace as the best Hotel in Venice and that your stay with us has been enjoyable.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#81 of 385 in Venice
1,866 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £208 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing