We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Having done a lot of research, we settled on the Londra Palace for this 3 night Christmas/anniversary present to ourselves. Arriving by private water taxi is not the cheapest but worth every penny. Watching Venice appear on the horizon as the wind blows through your hair is priceless. Walking 20 paces from the jetty to the hotel is unbeatable! The water bus return journey took twice as long cost a quarter of the price and scored zero on the James Bond meter!

Our room (204) had a balcony looking across the water to San Giorgio Maggiore. Breathtaking and everything you'd expect. The room was spacious, comfortable and had a great bathroom stocked with Ortigia products which my wife loves. The TV had many channels including sport for the last weekend of the 6 nations rugby. Sadly England were runners up to Ireland!

The hotel staff was excellent. Breakfast was good with a great selection of fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese, pastries, etc and prosecco which became a recurrent theme of our trip. The front desk were superb dealing with every question quickly and efficiently.

Located 2 minutes from the Bridge of Sighs and 5 minutes from St Marks square, the location is perfect. All major sights were within 20 minutes walk. Water taxis, gondolas, shops and restaurants are all on the doorstep.

We ate supper at Alle Testiere, Corte Sconta and Hostelaria da Franza which were all mid to high end, and we rated them in the order shown (best first). They are all predominantly fish restaurants and we didn't really find a classic Italian trattoria. We had great, light lunches at Osteria al Squero and Mangi Bevin Tasi. Al Beccafino could have been good but we ordered badly.

This was our first visit to Venice. We knew it wouldn't be cheap so be prepared. Spend the money and enjoy it. It's truly unique.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted that your first visit to Venice has been enjoyable and that the Londra Palace meets all your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed in Venice for two nights and enjoyed Hotel Londra Palace - it is in the perfect location near Saint Mark's Square and very easy to get to using the public water taxi (which I'd recommend - much cheaper.) You can take almost any water taxi line and get off at San Zaccaria - and literally about 100 yards away is the hotel. We stayed in a well appointed room on the 3rd floor, unfortunately, no water view (because it was not worth the extra money - Venice is EXPENSIVE!). Breakfast was really, really good - a little more upscale than we are used to, but trust me - we enjoyed!! It was included too, which is great. Had drinks at the bar one night too - everyone is very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you very much for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you loved the Hotel location and that your stay has been enjoyable.
We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nice location, beautiful view. We stayed 2nd floor and we can see the Saint Mark's Basin from the windows. So lovely. Staffs are so kind, helpful....All of them speak English, French,,maybe another language. That was nice staying !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivi_France2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are so pleased to read that you loved the location of the Londra Palace and that your stay has been enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just got back from Venice and had a great 3 days staying at the Hotel Londra Palace. The location of this hotel can not get any better, straight off the water bus and there you are, right next to St Marks Square. On arrival the staff welcomed us and helped in every way. I had an issue with the TV trying to find the English channels and within a few minutes someone was at my door to help.

We didn't eat at the hotel for lunch or dinner and instead tried some of the local place off the tourist tracks but we did have the breakfast from the hotel which were very nice indeed.

The only two small issues was that our room was quite small but I suspect all hotels may be like this for the price we paid and we were close to the lift which we could hear ever so slightly but I don't want to detract from how good the hotel was. Even though I didn't pay for a room with a view of the lagoon, our view was amazing looking out over Venice with the Alps in the background.

We did notice that a lot of the local were quite grumpy and sometimes rude to use but all the staff in the hotel were great, helping us with all our little questions like language translations and directions

Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robb_n99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
It has been a pleasure welcoming you and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards from all the Team.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Traveling as a couple is what I have always dreamed of when I would visit the land of love birds. Finally I’m here with my fiancé and traveling as a couple is the best experience ever. We stayed at Venice’s best hotel offering, the Hotel Londra Palance. The location is superb since it has the view of the grand canal. The breakfast food is exceptional. I would love to come here next time with my first born.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaLindaLerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Madam,

we are delighted to read that your dream to visit Venice with your fiancé came true especially here at the Londra Palace.
Thank you for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a 2 night stay here during a VERY wet weekend, however the hotel was perfect! Amazing location, beautiful views over the grand canal and helpful staff. The on,y thing I'd say is that they need to stop sending guest to 'clipper', tourist trap restaurants. On the Friday we specifically asked for a local, fun, lively, none touristy restaurant and they booked us a table in one of venice stop 5 places not to go. The restaurant costs us over 400 Euros and it wasn't even worth 150 Euros. When we told the concierge about this he seemed shocked- even though this hotel uses and looks at trip advisor and for such a well know trusted brand of hotel we were shocked.

Breakfast was average, not a huge choice, but the rooms were beautiful, beds comfy and we got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kori675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for your positive comments about the Hotel.
We are disappointed to read that you think we suggest "tourist traps" to our guests.
We have tried to find out what happened but we have no trace of complaints in our files and we have no idea in which restaurant you had your dinner, if you paid 400 Euro in 2, 3,4 , 5 persons. We have checked your profile but you didn't write any negative review.
We would be grateful if you contact us in order to investigate further.
We would like to ensure you and all readers that our Head Concierge has been working at the Londra Palace for more than 50 years, well before Tripadvisor, and his and his Team 's suggestions are based on their personal knowledge and experience.
We are sorry if we didn't meet your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great location, hotel and staff. The location cannot be beat, great views. The staff was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and making reservations for you, as well as directions .. so easy to get lost! The breakfast is wonderful. The beds are very comfortable as well. We had to leave very early for our flight and the front desk arranged for us to take a boxed breakfast with us which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace for your stay in Venice
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the service.
We do hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,871 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,904 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#78 of 385 in Venice
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £206 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing