We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect is the word”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #21 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect is the word”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

So many prior reviews calling this the perfect hotel. And that is just about right. From the greeting at the water taxi through our departure, the staff went out of their way to make our stay special. The restaurant recommendations were extraordinary. And of course there is the view! We had a terrace overlooking the lagoon and, frankly, we could have stayed there all day if there wasn't so much else to see and do.

We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the top floor rooms with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for posting this nice review about the Londra Palace, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you that the view from one of the room terraces is so enchanting that you could spend all the day watching the gondolas, the vaporetti and people passing by.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    245
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
282
947
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We just got back from Venice and I couldn't be happier that I chose the Hotel Londra Palace. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Every single staff person was friendly and helpful. And the location was so convenient. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. It was always so nice to go back to our room after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to read that the Hotel met your expectations.
We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were overwhelmed with the sheer number of hotels to choose from in Venice! We made a wonderful choice with the Londra Palace and have no regrets! The location was excellent and easy for us to get to with all of our luggage. We took the ferry from the airport and the stop was almost right in front of the hotel. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite and the view of the canal and San Giorgio was beautiful! The staff was all extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. Our room itself was spotless and wonderfully decorated. There was so much walking involved in our trip that the room was a haven to return to after a long day. Would recommend this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infinitelove8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace when looking for a Hotel in Venice.
We are happy to read that we met your expectations and your stay has been enjoyable.
On behalf of all the Team, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhout, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rooms are incredibly charming and cosy.
The staff is professional and you feel very welcome. They do everything they can, to make your stay memorable.
Ristorante Do Leoni turns your dinner into a truly delicious experience, a discovery of unique flavors. Service is excellent.
The team of the Londra Palace Relais & Chateaux is dedicated and passionate about their job and it is a real pleasure to sense that.
The hotel is overlooking the Laguna and is situated near piazza San Marco.
Alain, Alessandra, Stefania, Samuel, the chef, Alvise, Federica and the entire team of the Londra Palace, we thank you all for giving us a wonderful stay. And last but not least ... grazie Marino per il miglior mojito del mondo ;)

Our kindest regards,
Kim and Kelly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Kim and Kelly,

on behalf of all the Team, we thank you very much for your nice review.
We are delighted to know that also this stay has been pleasant and you brought home nice souvenirs.

Yours sincerely

Stefania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not our first time in Venice but our first time at the Londra Palace which is a Relais and Chateaux hotel. We stayed in mid February for 3 nights in a suite overlooking the lagoon with fantastic views of La Giudecca and San Giorgio Maggiore islands.
The location is great, a very short walk to St Mark Square and a few steps to the major water bus stops which are just opposite the hotel.
The room, being a suite, was quite spacious, had a very large bathroom and a balcony.
Wifi worked well and was free of charge
Breakfast was good and staff were attentive and friendly, without being intrusive
bar seemed understaffed in the evening and resulted in long waits for our drinks - may have been a one off-
Reception desk staff were great, welcoming and very helpful.
We arrived by private water taxi daytime (best way to arrive in Venice) and left with Alilaguna water bus in the evening which was perfect. Moreover the stop is conveniently located across from the hotel.
Venice is unique and no matter how many times you are going back you will always discover another square or another bridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted to know that your first stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable.
We hope that we could welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We highly recommend this Hotel Londra Palace. We spent several days here in September 2013. Our room looked out over the Grand Canal and so we people watched when we weren't being tourists ourselves. We were about to go for a cruise en route to Barcelona. We arrived by water taxi and the taxi driver helped us out and gave us our bags. It's not easy to get onto the pier from a water taxi but we managed it OK. The front desk staff are wonderfully helpful, with suggestions of where to go, as well as to arrange for water taxis. We were right above the gondolas and gondoliers. Also above a memorial statue.

Room Tip: Choose one which overlooks the Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcookab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you liked your cruise.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Having done a lot of research, we settled on the Londra Palace for this 3 night Christmas/anniversary present to ourselves. Arriving by private water taxi is not the cheapest but worth every penny. Watching Venice appear on the horizon as the wind blows through your hair is priceless. Walking 20 paces from the jetty to the hotel is unbeatable! The water bus return journey took twice as long cost a quarter of the price and scored zero on the James Bond meter!

Our room (204) had a balcony looking across the water to San Giorgio Maggiore. Breathtaking and everything you'd expect. The room was spacious, comfortable and had a great bathroom stocked with Ortigia products which my wife loves. The TV had many channels including sport for the last weekend of the 6 nations rugby. Sadly England were runners up to Ireland!

The hotel staff was excellent. Breakfast was good with a great selection of fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese, pastries, etc and prosecco which became a recurrent theme of our trip. The front desk were superb dealing with every question quickly and efficiently.

Located 2 minutes from the Bridge of Sighs and 5 minutes from St Marks square, the location is perfect. All major sights were within 20 minutes walk. Water taxis, gondolas, shops and restaurants are all on the doorstep.

We ate supper at Alle Testiere, Corte Sconta and Hostelaria da Franza which were all mid to high end, and we rated them in the order shown (best first). They are all predominantly fish restaurants and we didn't really find a classic Italian trattoria. We had great, light lunches at Osteria al Squero and Mangi Bevin Tasi. Al Beccafino could have been good but we ordered badly.

This was our first visit to Venice. We knew it wouldn't be cheap so be prepared. Spend the money and enjoy it. It's truly unique.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted that your first visit to Venice has been enjoyable and that the Londra Palace meets all your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#54 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#48 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing