We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative Venice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superlative Venice Hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Venice will capture the heart of any visitor and the Londra will make sure the memories of your hotel are as good as those of the city. The location is perfect. Overlooking the lagoon (a view is worth the price) it's a 2minute walk from San Marco square. Our room was as good as any I have stayed in elsewhere and the service and helpfulness was top drawer. We booked through Citalia who, from this experience, I would definitely recommend as an agent.

This is not a budget experience but arguably Venice is not a budget experience and this review is not about price, it's about a four day break that has given us an unforgettable experience of one of the world's finest cities.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank palinscamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,201
    246
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
286
966
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Love the Hotel. We stayed four nights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The suite was large enough for three people and it was very clean. Location was great, it was 2 minutes away from San Marcos square. Our room an amazing view of the grand canal. Do not miss the view from the terrace at sunset.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

- location is prime if you want to be near St. Mark's square
- beautiful view of Venice's lagoon
- room was comfortable and clean
- breakfast very satisfactory
- staff prepared a breakfast-to-go when we were leaving for an early flight

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For our first trip to Europe we planned, and planned and consulted etc.. My husband let me choose hotels for Italy and he chose Paris and London. We stayed in the best of the best; from the De Russie in Rome to Villa de Este in Lake Como. My favorite hotel by far out of all Italy and Paris was the Hotel Londra Palace. I truly did not expect this as friends had told me that Venice was not a place we would want to spend a lot of time in, and Hotel Londra was a bargain compared to the rates we paid at our other choices of hotels. Expecting little, we were greeted warmly and treated to a fabulous suite (room 510) with a wonderful balcony and view of the Grand Canal. The suite was beyond beautiful and extremely comfortable. We felt giddy there, the energy was great, the lounge and breakfast outside was perfect for us and we adored Alviso (front desk) as we asked many questions and needed direction often.

One thing that makes a huge difference is how a hotel makes you feel. Hotel Londra Palace unanimously made my husband, 10 year old daughter and myself feel comfortable in the clean and luxurious surroundings of the perfectly located hotel.

Of course we blew too much money at Murano, but then made up for it the next day at the island of Burano with a 3 hour lunch at the Gato Negro. Great memories and we will be back only to stay at Hotel Londra Palace. Loved it. Extra thanks to Alviso. xoxo

Room Tip: We had a nice suite, it was perfect for our 10 year old daughter and the two of us. She loved her be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are so delighted that your stay in Venice has been so pleasant and that all our team and, in particular, Alvise, made you feel like at home.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I loved this hotel, nice easy access to the main square with just a short walk, lovely location, great service and amazing food, you can watch the world go by over your breakfast or sip wine whilst people watching. My only niggle was a very noisy AC in our room so i lost a lot of sleep, i would stay here again but ask for a quieter room

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshspalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay last year.
We are sorry to read that the air conditioning in your room was noisy, we check the system quite often to avoid such inconveniences, we apologize for that.
We hope to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was my second visit to the Londra Palace and it was as good as the first time.What makes this place are the staff ,as previous reviewers have stated they go the extra mile to make sure everything is to your satisfaction.

Special mention must go to Alessandra Bognolo

the head receptionist who went out of her way to make sure we had a room with that wonderful view and couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable.It is not a boutique hotel, it is what I call a traditional comfortable hotel and the location is perfect, water taxis opposite straight to/from the airport, Can recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italytraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Madam,

we thank you for choosing the Londra Palace again and for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that our Team 's efforts to make your second stay an enjoyable one have been successful.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Booked room overlooking the grand canal and it was worth every penny. Very helpful staff all round and some good suggestions to suit our itinerary. Well appointed room clean and fresh every day with very comfy bed. Great location to arrive in your water taxi ( they have a landing right outside). The roof terrace has some amazing views so worth asking for a drink up there. When we go back we would stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

we have read your nice review and we thank you very much.
We are pleased that your stay has been enjoyable and we do hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#60 of 385 in Venice
874 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#69 of 385 in Venice
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing