We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic view on the lagune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fantastic view on the lagune”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

great location, and great service. You must ask rooms on Grand Canal, absolutely. A very good breakfast. Only few minutes to St-Mark Square, near vaporetto stops, ferries, gondolas. Venice is an exceptionnel place, and here you are in the best place....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir,dear Madam,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We are so pleased to know that you spent a good stay at the Londra Palace and that you loved the location and the view from our rooms.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    247
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
287
968
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location - perfect, central to everything important
Room - classic Venetian style, beautiful interiors, very high end finishes in room as well, although weird half shower door and water kept getting everywhere
Staff - friendly and helpful, English speaking
Breakfast - best breakfast spread of the trip, over the top

Overall - superb, will stay again if we go back to Venice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandymdmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are glad to know that your stay has been enjoyable.
We will be pleased to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Londra Palace to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary for four days from 7th April and have to say we were not disappointed. The location is fantastic, right on the water front with easy access to ferries (we took one to Venice LIdo and one along the length of the Grand Canal). it can be extremely busy outside the hotel, as it is only a few minutes walk to St Marks Square, ferries, gondolas, bridge of sighs and all of the famous attractions, but the actual hotel itself was very peaceful and we didn't have any problems with noise at night, we had three rooms on the 2nd floor overlooking the Grand Canal with balconies, the view from which was beautiful and nice to people watch. We liked this location as everything was within easy reach. The room decoration and facilities were what you would expect of this starred hotel and perhaps more. Breakfast was good and we ate in the hotel one evening which was good, but not particularly outstanding. There were plenty of good quality restaurants within easy walking distance. The prices in Venice, particularly dining out, are very expensive, which I must admit at times we felt a little taken advantage of. There were five of us, the hotel evening meal cost us £450 E and on average eating out the evening cost us about £250/75 E ( we did not have a lot of alcohol either usually 1 glass of mineral water, 3 cokes and a baccardi and coke). We Very much enjoyed our stayed in Venice and the Londra Palace and would definitely recommend both.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend a Grand Canal view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldKTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for posting this nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delgihted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a delight to be shown to such a lovely room right on the canal. It was a dream! The service was fabulous and the breakfast buffet absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were great and even sent my son off with a breakfast box for an early morning flight. Worth the extra EUS

Room Tip: Enjoy. Even some of the rooms not facing the canal had fun views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to know that your stay has been enjoyable and that you liked the service and our buffet breakfast.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our one-year wedding anniversary at Hotel Londra Palace and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The room was beautiful, staff absolutely could not do enough, and da Leoni restaurant was excellent- we ended up eating lunch, dinner, and breakfast the next morning there. Wonderful location, great value for the money. I simply cannot say enough good things.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 116 which has a little balcony. Next to elevator, but we couldn't hear anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace to celebrate your first wedding anniversary.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our third visit to the city and hotel. Ten years since the last time and i think the standards are even better. Difficult to fault on any level. Location, location, location says it all. Service is exemplary, Breakfast superb. Room warm, comfortable and spacious. Bathroom very well equipped.

Only little niggle - the wi-fi is extremely frustrating - logon with a code required at every usage. Must be a better way.

.

Room Tip: Second floor is high enough to see the sights and low enough to catch the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace again.
We are very pleased to read that your second stay has been even better.
We are sorry that you found our Wifi system frustrating, but we ensure you we have chosen the best in terms of security and efficiency.

We hope to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a short break staying at the excellent Londra Palace. Our room was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. The communal areas were understated and elegant and the staff were attentive and courteous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntyshopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#60 of 385 in Venice
874 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#68 of 385 in Venice
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing