We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #14 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is located perfectly. You can easily get to San Marco Square or walk along the waterfront to the Jardinieri. Also, the water bus stop is right in front of the hotel. The rooms and service for first class. I loved the fact that our rooms had actual keys that we had to leave at the front desk when we went out. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and loved Hotel location
We still have room keys to be left at the reception as we like very much the opportunity to meet the guest every day, say "hello" and ask if they need something.

We hope to welcoming you again at the Londra Palace.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had high expectations for this property given that it is in the Relais and Chateaux family and it did not disappoint. The concierges were two of the best we have had in all our travels. They were very helpful with reservations, maps, advice and gave us the idea to take a water taxi for a tour around the island which was lovely.

The location is right in the center of the action, which can be good or bad depending on what you are looking for. The outdoor patio overlooking the canal is a great place to stop and relax and take in Venice. I had the best Bellini ever and recommend that everyone try one.

We decided against upgrading to a room with a view of the canal, but when we walked by a guest room that had one we wish we had!

The included breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit and other satisfying options.

If we were to return to Venice again we would absolutely stay here and upgrade to a canal view room.

Room Tip: Splurge for the view of the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J and M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace and that our Concierges and staff meet your expectations.

We hope to welcoming you again sometime.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Londra Palace for two nights on our honeymoon. The hotel's location is perfect and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted with a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our recent wedding which is a wonderful touch that not all hotels on our trip did. The staff helped us make dinner reservations and plan our trip. We had a very early flight to leave Venice and the hotel made checkout at 4am extremely easy. They even provided us with boxed breakfast to take with us and two staff members stood outside while we got into our water taxi. Overall this hotel was great and I would stay again. My only complain was that the sheets were horrible. For a hotel with wonderful towels, amenities, breakfast, staff etc. I would have expected more. The sheets were the worst I've ever slept on. They felt like they were heavily starched, and really really rough and felt like they would scratch our skin. I'm not very particular about sheets but these definitely don't do this hotel justice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lzeledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our linen sheets, the quality of this linen is the best on the market.
However, our housekeeping staff could provide cotton sheets if requested by guests.

We hope to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I brought my son to Venice for his high school graduation gift. I had not been since I was his age... We had a wonderful time! The Hotel Londra Palace was a major reason why our trip was so special. The hotel looked beautiful and was located centrally (with great view of Grand Canal). The breakfast included with the room (with not only coffee, but espresso drinks included) was terrific. Desk staff was exceedingly helpful and polite. Bar staff (talking to you Marino and Marchella!) were top notch. In the US we are all about trendy "mixology". These guys are the originals. And they don't craft a drink properly to be hip, they do it because it's what one does. Artists I'm telling you! I will return to Venice and to the Hotel Londra Palace!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that especially you loved the service provided by the Team of the LondraBar, Marino and Marcella.

We hope to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I want to thank the personnel at the Londra Palace for making our stay early in June, 2014 so enjoyable. Yes, the hotel itself is wonderful, but it's the people who staff it that elevates it beyond 'wonderful,' and causes it to occupy even more rarified territory..The people are all and always alert, engaging, warm, friendly, expert and hospitable. What a staff! Bravo to Management and Three Bravos to all the front line staff...They make the difference. They make the experience of the Londra Palace so exceptional. John McCarthy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr. McCarthy,

on behalf of the General Manager and his Team, I would like to thank you for your nice words of appreciation.
We are delightful to know that we met all your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Brought my wife here to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. Ticks every box - luxurious rooms, great ambience, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, excellent food, brilliant location. Big brownie point earner!! Would most definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaynand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to read that your stay has been enjoyable.
We hope to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was perfect in every way. The location is very central and makes walking or taking a water taxi to your destination very convenient. There are lots of great restaurants, shops, and historical building within a 5-10 minute walk. The multilingual staff provide excellent customer service. The complimentary breakfast provides a fabulous selection of European and more traditional American breakfast fare. There is a happy hour in the late afternoon which gives guests a nice discount. Rooms are clean and fairly spacious by European standards. Turn-down service is provided and the housekeeping staff are especially understanding if you are not yet ready to go out for the evening.

Compared to some of the more luxurious, neighboring properties, this hotel provides an outstanding value. I could not justify spending more money even if I were to come back for a special occasion as I was so pleased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank escape2sunnyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that we met all your expectations and that your stay has been so enjoyable.
We are proud to know that our Hotel will be your choice n. 1 for your next trip to Venice.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,018 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,212 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#77 of 387 in Venice
1,959 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £233 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing