We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice and cozy room with beautiful decor and a great view of the canal. Friendly staff and concierge and great breakfast. Perfect location near the Palazzo Ducale, the main square and water taxi access. Absolutely perfect overall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting your nice review.
We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Londra Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is our third stay in Venice. We previously stayed at The Gritti Palace and the Danieli Palace and enjoyed them both. We decided to try another hotel and found the Londra Palace on your website. We arrived late and I was concerned that the good rooms would be gone. Much to our surprise we got adjoining rooms for our daughters and ourselves that were the nicest rooms we ever had in Venice. The concierge, Andrea, was the best I've ever met! He helped us with everything! We will be returning to the Londra Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank theScrantonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for posting your review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace and that you loved particularly your rooms.
We hope to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel at a great location right near San Marco Plaza and water taxi's. The only hotel we stayed at in Italy that did not provide free water bottles in the room. Concierge very helpful, rooms very nice and comfortable. And it's true that their Bellini is amazingly delicious!

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank clorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you loved the Bellini ..

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Venice and on the advice of friends we chose to stay in the Londra Palace. It wasn't cheap, (and 10 Euros for a hot chocolate gives you an idea of their bar prices), but it was fabulous. The staff were wonderful, the breakfasts were the right mix of hot and cold foods, the juices all freshly squeezed.
The location is amazing. 3 minutes walk from St Mark's square and the Doge's Palace (remember to buy a ticket in advance on the Veneto Inside website). It is also right next to the San Zaccaria vaporreto (water bus) stop - travelling couldn't be simpler!
We didn't eat at the hotel - but there are loads of little Trattoria behind the hotel and St Mark's at fairly reasonable prices.
We made the mistake if buying the 3 day vaporreto pass online before we went too. Don't. You have to redeem it on a ticket machine and many were broken. Best thing is just to go to the ticket office and buy one in person.
We stayed in room 214, right in front of the main statue by the Grand canal and with an amazing view. Highly recommended!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank homeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing and recommending the Londra Palace and for your nice review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Venice is magical and the Londra Palace serves as the perfect way to experience this remarkable place...all the basics are covered - location is perfect, hotel is clean, we'll appointed and inviting, staff is friendly and incredibly accommodating, rooms are spacious and make sure you have a view of the Grand Canal. Near everything without sitting in the middle of it, all transportation close and a free, courtesy boat to Murano...go there! Front desk helped with restaurants, a boat tour, gelato stops and suggested we visit the roof top patio for amazing views...make the climb! All the little things you'll need...safe in the room, lots of towels, comfortable bed, room to spread out...rooms are not modern decor, but very nice. Nice buffet breakfast, bar, restaurant...was the perfect start to our 2 weeks in Italy...a great find!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank YankeeLondon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are so pleased that your stay has been nice and that you enjoyed the Hotel location and the friendliness and courtesy of all the Staff.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everyone raves about Harry's bar. But Harry's bar has nothing on Hotel Londra Palace Mixologist! Their mixologist has mastered the perfect bellini. You can taste the fresh peaches and feels so refreshing after a long day of roaming through the canals of venice. The hotel is a beautiful as well. Cheers to Hotel Londra Palace to bringing a fresh twist to a Venetian classic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We only had one night booked in Venice on our trip through Italy and I must say that Hotel Londra Palace was the PERFECT choice! Location, staff, rooms, views, breakfast, all incredible. We were in room 420 that had the most breath taking view of the grand canal not to mention immaculate and beautiful decorated. Location was perfect as well! One special note, make sure you go up to their terrace where you literally have a bird's eye view of Venice...INCREDIBLE!

Room Tip: View of the Grand Canal is a must!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
Many persons asked us to book room 420 after reading your comments !
Unfortunately room 420 is not overlooking the lagoon ...we guess you had one of our beautiful Junior Suites or deluxe rooms.
However, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Yours sincerely.

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £210 - £629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing