We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bisanzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bisanzio
Ranked #58 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just stayed 4 nights (Valentine's Day weekend) in superior room which was certainly big enough and very well laid out. The shower was a bit small but was useable, had a curtain and didn't leave the floor wet in the bathroom. The walls were not paper thin, the only sounds we experienced were through the door which is something hotels in general can't do anything about. The room was a bit warm during the night and the fan in the bathroom was noisy but this is really nit picking. The hotel was really nice, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was good. The location was excellent - a short walk from the San Zaccharia Alilaguna stop from the airport and a couple of minutes walk to San Marco. Good, reasonably priced restaurants in the area. Wifi (free) in our room on the 4th floor was good, enabling streaming from YouTube without buffering. All in all a very pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hotel Bisanzio to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjcofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    240
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
177
339
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came here for 3 nights in January 2014 - we actually paid for it using Avios from BA. It's well situated - a short stroll to the central sites and near 2 water stops. We started off in a room on the 2nd floor but found the lift a little noisy so moved to a smaller but much cosier room on the top floor with an opening door and a view that overlooked the surrounding rooftops.
My tip would be to turn left and go and find some restaurants that way rather than walking to the touristy bit. Our favourite was Ai Due Gobbi - gorgeous food and wine.
Breakfast wasn't great -in particular the eggs really were inedible - but it was free so hey ho.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent spot just off the bustle of San Zaccaria and San Marco. Comfortable spacious room (104) let down only by a slightly tired shower. Friendly and helpful staff are very welcoming. Breakfast good enough, but not great. Would recommend it as a good base from which to explore Venice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank robinphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend hotel staff very friendly & helpful room was lovely. Would definitely recommend !!! Only issue and a very small one shower should have a curtain or door as floor gets quite wet but otherwise no other complaints nice hotel and off a lovely little alley. Was also very easy to get to from the Pier

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jp3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed a very warm welcome to this charming hotel. The room was 203, classic double. Very nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. It is very well located to all must sees in Venice and close to the water taxi drop off. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning of our 4 night stay. We could smell the wonderful aroma of fresh bread baking every morning. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I were to visit beautiful Venice again.

Room Tip: The classic double rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in room 501, the only room on the top floor. It is a little jewel of a room - windows on three sides, Juliette balcony, peaceful and romantic views. It was perfect and perfectly-located down a quiet, narrow street. The room is small, and you can't be afraid of stairs, but if that's ok with you, then book this room!

Room Tip: If you don't need a lot of space and aren't afraid of climbing some stairs (the mini bar and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeatrixB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Centrally located, but very quiet location. I had the same reservations as one reviewer about this being a Best Western hotel -- but it was not big or impersonal as you might image. Minutes from the water buses, including transportation to the train station and airport, and St Marks Sq. Room very clean well decorated. Reception staff couldn't be more charming or helpful. We would normally be wary of a hotel's advice about restaurants, etc but they gave us some very good suggestions. The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast -- service fine, but food average at best.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and could hear some 'foot traffic' in the evening, but really not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrownieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
861 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
887 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#70 of 386 in Venice
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
1,752 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#35 of 386 in Venice
1,313 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisanzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisanzio

Property: Hotel Bisanzio
Address: Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bisanzio)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#57 Family Hotel in Venice
#79 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bisanzio 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, in a location that is extremely quiet but close to all the principal attractions of the city, the Hotel Bisanzio occupies an ancient 16th-century palazzo that was once the home and “workshop” of Alessandro Vittoria, one of the most important Venetian sculptors of the 16th century and a student of the great Jacopo Sansovino. A recent, careful restoration has allowed the Hotel Bisanzio to preserve the fascination of an ancient Venetian palazzo that is, today, equipped with every modern amenity, to ensure a relaxing stay in a structure equipped with elevator, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Ease of access is not secondary when talking about Venice, where people almost always get around on foot. The Hotel Bisanzio is perfectly located, just 150 meters from the city's main public transportation stop (San Marco - Zaccaria), where all the lines for the other areas of the city and the adjacent islands arrive and depart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bisanzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bisanzio Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Bisanzio
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing