We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bisanzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bisanzio
Ranked #59 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife, 11 year old daughter and I stayed at the Bisanzio hotel for 3 nights in May 2014 and it was first class. Everything about this hotel is superb. All the staff are very helpful and friendly; the reception staff were charming and could not have been more helpful. The hotel was very clean and our room was immaculate. Breakfast was great too and included scrambled eggs, sausages, etc. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major tourist sites. The public boat from Venice Marco Polo airport is only a short walk away from the hotel. Overall, we were very impressed with the Bisanzio and its staff. If we returned to Venice we would not look at any other hotel but go straight back to the Bisanzio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunny967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bisanzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was my second stay at Bisanzio. I went in 2005 with my husband and 2 sons and this trip was with my mother. Both stays were excellent. The hotel was clean, the staff went above and beyond to be helpful, and the breakfasts were amazing. Full array of scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, yogurt, cereal, pastries, rolls, cheese and cold cuts...and fresh coffee, tea, juice. Rooms had free wi-fi and a safe in the room. The hotel is literally steps down an alley from the San Zaccarino boat stop, so after a busy day of walking and climbing steps, if you plan well, you can end up practically at your doorstep! We paid 195 euro a night during Easter break which was high for our budget, but prices in the center of Venice are high. Well worth it and I hope to be back again for a third visit....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights in room 603. The room was a good size and had a nice small balcony overlooking a courtyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel location was great and close to all the touristy areas, but also in a good location to get lost in the local areas (which you should do). The breakfast was adequate, but not great. Unfortunately, the hotel had not yet turned on the Air Conditioning in rooms by April. It was very warm in our room at night so we opened the windows which invited in some very hungry mosquitos. We found the bed to be quite comfortable, but some new pillows may be in order. We would return to this hotel based on the great staff, excellent location and the value.

Room Tip: I don't think there is such a thing as a quiet room in Venice, but we were happy with 603 which...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in Venice. Hotel Bisanzio is close to the vaporetto stop. It has comfortable and clean rooms, a helpful and friendly staff, and a good breakfast. It is a short walk to St. Mark's Square and many restaurants and other sites in Venice. We have been to Venice three times and this is by far the best place which we have stayed. We highly recommend this hotel for its value, staff, and location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Would I stay again - yes. Nice little hotel in good location. Venice is a lovely place. Save the money to do the private airport transfer its a great way to arrive.
I would say 3 things could be improved.
Reception staff could apply a bit more effort to be welcoming. One guy was nice but the others seem to be suffering from seeing people come and go all the time they have lost the understanding of making a good first impression. Makes such a difference the meet and great and doesn't cost anything.
Beds not that comfortable. Could do with something softer to avoid the feeling of sleeping on the floor.
Finally breakfast was a bid disappointment. I don't know why hotels try and skimp on providing a nice breakfast choice. No excuse. I would rather pay more per night and have a nice breakfast to start the day. It made the hotel seem cheap as a result.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with nice false balcony. liked west so go sun in the afternoon. Nice to...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had a three night stay at this hotel in February. Was a fabulous location in central Venice, about 7 minutes walk from St Marks Square. Such a quaint little boutique hotel, with a small bar in the lobby area, and nice helpful staff too.
Staff happy to give restaurant recommendations and advice on where to go and where not to. We got this hotel on airline reward points so not too sure of value/price, but seeing the price list at a glance I think you can pick up a room quite reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just arrived home after a 3 night stay at the Bisanzio. A lovely hotel in a great location. We had a room on the 5th floor with a small balcony. The room was a good size with a king size bed. Very clean and comfortable.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. From the reception staff through to the ladies in the breakfast room.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darrin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#66 of 385 in Venice
1,004 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#76 of 385 in Venice
896 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,826 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#35 of 385 in Venice
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisanzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisanzio

Address: Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bisanzio)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#57 Family Hotel in Venice
#79 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £96 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bisanzio 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, in a location that is extremely quiet but close to all the principal attractions of the city, the Hotel Bisanzio occupies an ancient 16th-century palazzo that was once the home and “workshop” of Alessandro Vittoria, one of the most important Venetian sculptors of the 16th century and a student of the great Jacopo Sansovino. A recent, careful restoration has allowed the Hotel Bisanzio to preserve the fascination of an ancient Venetian palazzo that is, today, equipped with every modern amenity, to ensure a relaxing stay in a structure equipped with elevator, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Ease of access is not secondary when talking about Venice, where people almost always get around on foot. The Hotel Bisanzio is perfectly located, just 150 meters from the city's main public transportation stop (San Marco - Zaccaria), where all the lines for the other areas of the city and the adjacent islands arrive and depart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bisanzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bisanzio Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Bisanzio
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing