We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bisanzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bisanzio
Ranked #57 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Montebello, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

It's hard to find a reasonable hotel in Venice that offers quality, good service, good breakfast. This hotel was recommended by Marianna, from Odyssey Travel agency in Rome. We loved it! Within walking distance to Piazza San Marco just a few steps from San Zaccaria stop. We arrived in Venice via train from Rome at Santa Lucia Station. Hopped on board public transportation (Vapporeto-7 euros) and we got off at the San Zaccaria stop. It was very easy with suitcases and all. The Wifi is excellent in all rooms.

Room Tip: We were happy with our rooms. We arrived from Rome and slept one night before boarding our cruise t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catabella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    240
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
178
340
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on recommendation . Location is very central. Nice walk from St Marco Square and easy to find at end of alley from Waterfront. Caught a water taxi from rail station and the hotel has a side entrance which made luggage handling easy with 6 of us and a lot of luggage. Staff were excellent. Paid extra for a loft room at top with a view over rooftops , Rooms good size and clean. Big bathroom. Rate paid was excellent for Venice and included breakfast. Breakfast in keeping with most hotels with a large range to choose from. This is now our must stay hotel in Venice ,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Even though the air conditioner struggled, this hotel is wonderful. Very good location. Nice breakfast that is included. Nice loft room. Very nice rooms. And the front desk staff - excellent! Great group of guys - very friendly, very helpful, great conversations, great group of men - outstanding!

Room Tip: request a loft room, very nice for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Berkeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my time at this Hotel. Our room was large with room to get around the bed and so forth, whilst the bathroom is nothing fantastic to look at - it's functional and does the job well. Good water pressure from the shower.
Breakfast was ok, had an array of food to choose from, however I found a hair in my scrambled eggs... Perhaps hair nets should be used.
Excellent location, quiet peaceful and yet in close proximity to sights.
Staff are really friendly, thoughtful and give great suggestions for touring around.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Hotel staff very friendly, hotel spotless clean. Entrance to hotel and bar was nice to sit in. Ideal location, very central. Five minutes from St. Marco square. Only 15-20 mins in the water bus from the train station, costing only £12pp. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent three nights at Bisanzio and was pleased from the moment we checked in until check out. We were greeted promptly by front desk, asked if we spoke English or Italian, concierge took our bags immediately, walked us to our room and pointed out all room features. Since we were a family of four, they gave us a family suite which worked fine. The bathroom was split by a folding door -- one side housed a shower, sink and toilet, while the other side had the bidet, sink and tub/shower. Worked great and allowed two people to shower simultaneously. Room was plenty big for Venice standard. Everything was clean and well supplied. Front desk was very helpful and provided us complimentary umbrellas for the thunderstorm!!!

One thing that should be mentioned in the directions to the hotel, especially if you are travelling with children or people who may have trouble managing luggage.......the Vaporetto stop (5.1) leaves you in a fairly convenient location, however, you need to go over three bridges before you get to the hotel. One bridge has step ramps to the far right but the other bridges do not. This makes it very difficult to get luggage up and then down each bridge. My recommendation is to take a water taxi (70 Euro) and save your back. This is in no way a reflection on the hotel....it is simply the trials and tribulations of visiting beautiful Venice. We chose to take the water taxi when checking out. The front desk staff arranged the taxi, walked us and the luggage through a back alleyway and put us onto the taxi. Much more relaxing and convenient!

Wifi was very good!

I would highly recommend Bisanzio and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niro917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

After hours of research we chose this hotel and we are very happy we did, quiet and we could sleep, recharge the batteries before walking legs off the next day, excellent staff at the desk, they looked after us with great advice, turn left and walk where the real Venetians walk, and we did, we dodged Disney Land found our way up and over bridges, fantastic out of the way places to sit and eat. The room was perfect, marble walls, Murano chandeliers, beautiful bathroom a window opening onto a quiet square. Breakfasts were excellent a wonderful start to our days. This hotel appears hidden down a calle (venetian street) I turned and walked down it every day and then I noticed where I turned was Vivaldi's Church. Yes, Venice is somewhere we will return to and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear, right hand side, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owl245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#67 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisanzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisanzio

Property: Hotel Bisanzio
Address: Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bisanzio)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#57 Family Hotel in Venice
#79 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bisanzio 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, in a location that is extremely quiet but close to all the principal attractions of the city, the Hotel Bisanzio occupies an ancient 16th-century palazzo that was once the home and “workshop” of Alessandro Vittoria, one of the most important Venetian sculptors of the 16th century and a student of the great Jacopo Sansovino. A recent, careful restoration has allowed the Hotel Bisanzio to preserve the fascination of an ancient Venetian palazzo that is, today, equipped with every modern amenity, to ensure a relaxing stay in a structure equipped with elevator, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Ease of access is not secondary when talking about Venice, where people almost always get around on foot. The Hotel Bisanzio is perfectly located, just 150 meters from the city's main public transportation stop (San Marco - Zaccaria), where all the lines for the other areas of the city and the adjacent islands arrive and depart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bisanzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bisanzio Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Bisanzio
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing