We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Hesperia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia
Ranked #84 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have spend couple of nights with my family (with two children) about 03 weeks ago during the Carnival Time in Venice. We actually made a mistake with the booking date but the staff in Hotel Hesperia was very kind supportive and supportive in find and arranging a room for us in a quick time - We really valued this especially due to the fact that most hotels are occupied during the carnival time in Venice.

The room amenities are good as well as the breakfast. The service was very much personalized. It is not a big place but they make every effort to make you comfortable.

It is very near to the train station and close to all the main attractions in Venice.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider it for our next visit.

Room Tip: Request for studio if you are travelling with the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-Mune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

My partner and I recently returned from a 3 day break at hotel Hesperia where we had a great time. we had a very comfortable stay which was made possible by the staff who were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay! Breakfast was ideal and the cleanliness of the place was spot on. couldn't have hoped for anything more.
A big thanks to all of the staff,
Ben and Hannah.

Room Tip: We upgraded our room on arrival, I would recommend canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Plusses:
Location (near the station with a room view of the canals)
Awesome packed breakfast for a 430 am departure
Interior Decor and cleanliness
Great Value for money with a last minute deal (50 Eur/ night )
Helpful staff

Minuses
Slightly noisy room -room 206 (electrical socket was noisy) - so just turned off the electricity at night
No lift - but we already knew that

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A very comfortable family run hotel in which the owners were delightful and very helpful.. even lending me a pair of gumboots during the high tide..
The rooms are very clean and adequate although could do with an update. The bathroom is small but adequate
The breakfast was great with a superb choice.
It seemed to be a little further than five minutes from the station as advertised (particularly with luggage) although the directions were very clear and it was easy to find.
I had a room on the first floor facing the street but not directly over the hotel sign (which may have shone all night).The room was quiet (although it was not high season.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johann72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great Hotel
very good location - close to the Bus station & train station and very close to the main way from piazalle roma to rialto and st. marco.
Superior rooms are very special and have great view to the Canaregio canal.
rooms are very clean and tidy.
stuff is very useful and kind.
sure we will be back again in the near future

Room Tip: superior rooms with canal view reccomanded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gilcheled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Ideally situated In Cannareggio, 10 minute’s walk from the train station - no bridges to haul your luggage over, this charming small hotel is a gem in all respects. From the warm welcome when we arrived, Carolina and Martina were always ready to advise on getting around Venice and sharing their love of their city with us. A very cosy and comfortable room, and an excellent breakfast with bread, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and delicious cappuccino. Staying in Cannareggio you can feel that Venice is a ‘real’ city, and not simply a stage set comprised of St Mark’s square and gondola rides. The five days we spent in this enchanting city was made all the better for having stayed at this delightful hotel. Thank you Carolina and Martina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We obtained this hotel through a Wowcher deal and were very pleased with the result. It is only a 10 minute walk from the bus terminus and is situated on a smaller canal. The staff were very helpful and offered is 3 alternative room choices. We opted for 206 with a canal view and a separate, private bathroom just 6 feet from our room, at no extra charge - to open the windows out onto the working canal is well worth it. The room was very clean, our double bed was comfortable, and the staff were polite. The breakfast was a sufficient start to the day. I'd go back there and arrange a direct booking.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifa-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#68 of 385 in Venice
523 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
#78 of 385 in Venice
1,169 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#108 of 385 in Venice
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,091 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#87 of 385 in Venice
583 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#95 of 385 in Venice
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia

Address: Cannaregio 459 | Calle Riello, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
#105 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £54 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing