We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continental, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
280
572
333
139
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
572
333
139
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canaltrain stationsanta lucia stationcanal viewsingle roomwater busexcellent locationconvenient locationpeople movercruise terminalhotel is situatedbooked this hotelbreakfast was includedbeautiful citypastriespiazzale romavisiting venice
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed in average rate room and as mentioned the location is a great for the train station and water taxis. I enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel, but be prepared for some tight areas such as the elevator. Bathrooms do vary, but we received one with a great claw tub. Rooms are nice, comfortable with good space allocated for luggage (some historic venues are too tight for this). Views also vary so ours was one with the construction materials evident. Staff were perfunctory, but not rude and were helpful when asked. They can get very busy. Definitely clean. Breakfast is very good and decent offering.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statman_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Located at end of the Grande Canal a short walk from the train station. Like everything in Venice, the building was quite old with disjointed hallways reflecting the conversion of the building to a hotel. The space in the room was adequate but the bathroom was tight with a cruise ship size shower stall and an hair dryer which reminded of the one we owned when I was a child in the 1960s. The pillows were hard and there weren't any extras. My daughter and I stayed there one night as part of a tour group and where we all had dinner together as a group. The restaurant setting is romantic at night and the food was tasty.
Pros - clean, staff friendly and helpful. Cons - hotel needs some updating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hixercise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

BEWARE! I booked and prepaid for my room for a may 21, 2013 arrival, four months in advance. When I fanally arrived(those who have been to Venice understand), I was old that there were no rooms available. I arrived at 1:00pm, well within the prescribed time for arrivals. The staff was unapologitic and told me they could book me into a different hotel. Long story short, that was the best mishap of my vacation. The other hotel was far better and the staff far more attentive. I would think that it would be illegal to sell a presold room, but unaware of the rules and laws I was left to grin and bare it. Later that day, I naticed, several times, the same bell man that took our bags to the other hotel, escorting other "guests" to their new hotels, in a far worse area, apparently this is a scam thay use quite a bit. If there were a lowere score and legal action that could be brought I would avail myself to both. Good Luck if you book here, it is a game of hotel roulette, luckily we won, but I saw many that didn't

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank martini14810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is a convenient distance from the train station and we were surprised that the room and personal amenities were a reasonable size, although a non mocking room there was always a scent of tobacco in and around the room so it would seem not all the rooms around ours were smoke free!
Breakfast was disappointing especially the second morning when there were a lot of tour groups and the tables were reserved. There were no available tables until requested by us and anther couple and arrangements were changed to accommodate us, but it should not have been a problem. First in for breakfast should be first served!
Disappointed at checkout when the 2 staff couldn't acknowledge us immediately but continued a conversation and after paying the city gas, we revived a perfunctory dismissal. Disappointing!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank slimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Close to the train station and on the main walking street. Massaging shower (extreme water pressure) nice restaurant with canal side dining and live music. Breakfast inclusive but not what I would call impressive. Hotel staff werent too helpful (other than porter and kitchen ladies) and some were even rude!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentbruce_kiwichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews