We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel is fabulous. One block back from the grand canal on a smaller canal yet in the centre of everything. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was very good and served in a lovely courtyard. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. I couldn't say a bad thing about this hotel. Even by north American standards, this hotel would be higher than 3 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trottraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    135
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
197
514
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

What a find! This hotel is everything you want from a boutique hotel in Venice.

Staff friendly, always smiling, helpful, nothing too much trouble

Room- Spotless, Altough we had a small double room there was plenty space for us both, bed very comfortable with big fluffy pillows, stunning bathroom, safety deposit box free, very reasonably priced mini bar, iron on request from reception, daily linen and towel changes, plenty soap/shower gel/shampoo and slippers for each guest.

Bar- Excellent, very reasonable prices, good selection, great cocktails!!! Beautiful outdoor courtyard, very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Breakfast- Absolutely delicious!!!! So much choice!!!! Breakfast staff can't do enough to help, great service.

Location- Perfect, less than a 2 minute walk from san Zaccaria Valporetto (water bus) stop and a stones throw from St Marks Square.

As a young couple, who love our holidays and stay in many hotels, we would definitely reccomend this lovely hotel. Perfect location, quiet, spotlessley clean, great staff, great food and drinks!! What more could you want xxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmyh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We visited venice to celebrate my birthday. We stayed for 3 nights in this excellent hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Our room exceeded my expectations, it was wonderful, light and airy, very clean and larger than i expected.The bed was probably the most comfortable i have ever slept in whilst away from home. All staff were very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. The location is brilliant, very close to St Marks Square and a two minute walk from the water boats. I would recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a very small place (13 or so rooms), just off of a canal. Easy access from the vaparetto. we were here on a not and humid August day. One of the best parts of our stay was how we were treated when we just arrived. Think of Venice--airport to vaparetto--crowded, hot, and slow. We were done by the time we arrived at the hotel. As soon as they saw us out side--someone came out to grab our bags and carry them inside to a cool, quiet lobby. Two iced teas later, we had a sightseeing plan and were in our room. The staff couldn't be nicer. The hotel is in a good spot, but a little noisy.

Room Tip: Interior room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed for only 1 night in late July 2012. Our room was lovely, large and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and the location was excellent. We were able to walk all over Venice and not feel overwhelmed. The hotel is directly around the corner from St. Mark's and a short distance from the drop off of the water bus we used to get from the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially in the extremely expensive hotel market of Venice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Venice is beyond romantic and this little hotel matched it's perfection. The staff were wonderful. Asking us how we like our eggs for breakfast etc. The reception staff were informative and helped me print out my boarding pass - thank you. Just loved this hotel and really who wouldn't. The location was perfect too. Would I go back? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanbulkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff gave us great recommendations for dinner and were knowledgable about the boat routes to Murano, Burano, and the airport. The breakfast was incredible with a good assortment of fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, meats, and eggs. It was only a few blocks to St. Mark's Square and the vaporetta. It was an easy walk to and from the boat stations which is very important when you are pulling a suitcase.

Room Tip: We were in Murano and although it was facing the street, it was very quiet. The room is perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbtraveler310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing