We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EASY to Find & Everything top notch & Beautiful!!!”
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EASY to Find & Everything top notch & Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Absolutely the perfect place to stay in Venice. From the front desk to the breakfast room staff, everything is top notch. The Torcello room we stayed in was so beautiful & had a small balcony & lots of windows. It is so easy to find and centrally located. We hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammieDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    145
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
212
554
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We selected this hotel because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, the location, and the reasonable price. It totally exceeded our expectations! The location was steps from the vaporetto stop and a short walk to Piazza San Marco, yet tucked away on a quiet street with very good reasonably priced restaurants. The hotel is inviting, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The service is superb. Every staff person went out of their way to provide us with information, help us book our train, and meet our every need. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a delicious variety of choices plus cooked to order hot food, and the most attentive server. We loved eating breakfast in the morning and drinking wine in the evening in the charming courtyard. Our room and bath were attractive and well appointed, with the bonus of a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages. A real gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Absolute perfection! Charming hotel within easy walking distance of major sights. Staff excel at making guests feel welcome and are always available to provide helpful information. Interesting books about Venice to read in Reception. Lovely decor, stunning little courtyard to enjoy a delicious breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. Coffee and iced tea always available in the breakfast room as well as a complimentary mini bar in bedrooms in addition to tea and coffee making facilities. We had a lovely bedroom with a canal view. We enjoyed watching the gondolas glide past and listening to the musical accompaniment!

Without doubt a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

A bit hard to locate but once you do, it is fantastic. Room is very nice (could use a bigger closet) and the bathroom is excellent. Breakfast is great-and they will make something for you at no charge. Free drinks in your room fridge, too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Wonderful experience. Great room, terrific and friendly service, delicious breakfast. Could not have asked for better. We were really made to feel welcome. Staff went out of their way to help us to enjoy Venice at it's best.
Enjoyed sitting at the open window, watching and listening to the gondoliers serenade their passengers.
Best hotel we stayed at on our Italian holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal room and enjoy the view of the gondoliers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyHolidayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 kids in a family room. The hotel is lovely, very clean, with superb service. We loved the courtyard for breakfast in the morning and wine in the evening. The lovely woman who serves breakfast made me several cafe Americanos to perfection. The staff was so helpful in directing us to great places in venice and getting us a difficult dinner reservation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent hotel in very convenient location a few minutes walk from San Zaccaria airport ferry drop and no bridges! Also only 5 mins from San Marco. Convenience only surpassed by quality of hotel staff. From reception to the people who maintain the rooms nothing seems too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lapinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,586 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#17 of 385 in Venice
942 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,761 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing