We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, comfortable hotel with Venetian character”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Central, comfortable hotel with Venetian character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Impressive small hotel near St. Mark's Square. Location is central and convenient -- a 5-minute walk to the square about a block from a water taxi and vaporetto stop, although the entrance was a little difficult to locate.

Front-desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perhaps the best we have had in over a dozen Italian hotels. Drinks and snacks in the minibar are free.

Rooms are a good size - only the narrow shower seemed cramped. The bed was comfortable. Although there are some modern touches to the decor, which seems fairly new, the rooms and interior have character and never let you forget that you are in Venice. It has all of the charm and romance that visitors expect from Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    139
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
203
530
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is very good - the service is friendly and helpful, especially during breakfast, which was probably the best we had in Italy. The woman in charge there remembered our orders from day-to-day, made excellent eggs and bacon, and helped get our days started right. The room was comfortable, though the furnishings were spare in our double (the bath was nice). One of the best features of this hotel is its location - close to St. Mark's and a busy vaporetto stop, though that also means that prices for nearby restaurants and shops can be a bit higher than other spots. That said, it also has some excellent choices (Il Ridotto and Rivetta) quite close, and the staff were happy to make recommendations and reservations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cardinalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

As others have already described, this is a very nice little hotel in a great location with extremely professional and nice staff. Nothing to complain about. The bed was just perfect. Breakfast was very nice. Room absolutely clean. Bathroom high standard. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrasKis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a lovely stay in this classy hotel with great service. It is very close to St Mark's Square and located along a small canal that favor gondolas. It is located in a plaza with good restaurants and bars.
More than that, it was clean, nicely decorated, and the AC worked great! I had made two bookings by mistake and they were gracious about it. If you arrive by water taxi, it is close, but I wish I would have known that walking taxis were available because we arrived on a very hot and humid day. The hotel made sure we had a porter back to the water taxi. I'd definitely go back to this hotel again. They have a nice made to order breakfast included also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent two nights at Hotel Le Isole. On the plus side, we has no trouble locating it, were pleased by how helpful the staff was, and also enjoyed the selection at the breakfast buffet. On the minus side, the room was smaller than anticipated. We also tried to sleep with the window open because it was toasty in the room (thermostat dials did not work)-- but the noise from the pub below woke us up at all hours. Overall, a good hotel that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

After being drenched getting from the Water taxi to the hotel (after overnight flight) -what a wonderful welcome. Luckily, one of the rooms (booked two) was available! We could dry our hair-look presentable! & put on a dry jacket Anyway, asked for a recommendation for lunch-was fabulous-very close by plus very reasonable! Came back & our room was available. Very close to all water taxi plus could get to other locations in Venice within a short time. Lots of walking in the great city! Free WIFI was a great perk. Having the free mini bar with water & other drinks was great! All employees were very helpful with directions & recommendations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast buffet was fresh & had a nice variety. We had eggs both mornings. They were cooked to order!

Room Tip: One of our rooms 201 -overlooking the canal. with just a shower(much smaller bathroom)- friends had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing