We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit - once again, brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Return visit - once again, brilliant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our second visit to Le Isole. After our first visit in September 2012 we vowed that we would return. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent; the hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are very comfortable and the buffet breakfast is very good. Lots of little touches make the experience even better - the complimentary drinks in the room refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities within the rooms and the complimentary room safe. The secluded courtyard with complimentary coffee and sweet tartlets is a bonus. We couldn't fault the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    138
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
203
527
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Hotel Le Isole. The hotel is easily accessible just minutes from St Marc's square and the Vaperotto stop.
The only draw back from this location was how noisy it is in the evening.
We stayed over the weekend in a classic double room which overlooked a little bar where the noise was unbelievable till 2.30am (not so much the sound of music but rather rowdy locals). I would definitely ask for a courtyard or canal view room if you have any desire to sleep.
Aside from that the hotel was lovely with helpful staff and a nice breakfast.
It's worth getting a bit further away from St Marc's square to find all the nice restaurants. We pre booked a couple before we went; Ai Mercanti and Osteria di Santa Marina for special occasions. All'ARCO was a lovely tapas bar for lunch.

Room Tip: Get courtyard or canal view rooms, not the ones facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is really a great hotel! Location was perfect, less than 5 minutes to St. Marks Sq, and 2 minute walk to the water transportation. We had a fantastic room (201) which overlooked the Canal and you could watch the gondolas pass right under the window.

The staff was so very helpful even before we arrived and gave us detailed information regarding transportation options to get there. They have a really nice buffet breakfast which is beautifully displayed.

Definitely a favorite.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which was large and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a great place to stay. An absolutely lovely hotel. Very large and quiet room with a comfortable bed. The hotel does have an elevator. Fantastic location! It is located five minutes from St Marks Square and five minutes from the water-bus station. Gondolas go by on the small canal outside the front door to the hotel. It is a very picturesque and romantic setting. Lots of great restaurants near by. It has a large patio at the back of the hotel where you can sit outside and have wine in the evening. Great breakfast included in the morning complete with made to order items. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Hotel Le Isole for helping to make our stay in Venice so wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the patio side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redlazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was selected based on other TripAdvisor reviews, price, and location. It is about a 5 minute walk from the vaporetto. It is about a 5 minute walk to St. Mark Square. There are restaurants all around this hotel.
This hotel had beautiful finishings from the moment we walked through the front door, through all the public areas, and most importantly, in our room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. The staff was very professional and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and transportation arrangement. It was raining while we were there and they had loaner umbrellas by the door for their guests to use.
The breakfast was included, and it was the only hotel that we stayed at that provided a made to order breakfast. The food was very good. The service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ritravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Awww Venice...such a beautiful, romantic city and the Hotel Le Isole completely captures that sentiment. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very welcoming. We were able to check in early, which is such a luxury after an overnight train ride. The room was a good size, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was really nice complete with Murano glass tiled shower. The little cafe in the hotel offered complimentary breakfast and afternoon snack with coffee. The breakfast was a nice array of meats, cheeses, pastries, fruit and of course Italian coffee freshly prepared by the nicest staff member. I just can't say enough how pleasant, friendly staff takes any hotel from good to great and the Hotel Le Isole lives up to that sentiment.

The hotel is located very close to Saint Marc's Square and is a great location. There are tons of great shops and cafes between the hotel and the square. There's not a lot of great places to eat in that section of Venice as its very touristy but we still found some good options.

**Important note to families with strollers: Venice is NOT stroller friendly. I read countless number of reviews saying that a stroller would be possible in Venice and not to worry. That is completely ridiculous as every single street stops at a canal with a bridge of steps, up and down with no ramp. Everyone, not matter what type of stroller, had to stop and carry the stroller either with or without the baby in it. Yes, there were tons of strollers there, but its not convenient and doesn't make sense. Leave the stroller at the hotel, which we did, but in my opinion, Venice is for lovers, not families ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trmiller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wow what a great place, gondolas passing right outside, the nicest most helpful staff a lovely clean comfy elegant room a few minutes walk from St. Marks Square and all the attractions, good breakfast, and free coffee and cake available in the afternoon complimentary minibar (although maybe a small wine would be a nice addition). Would definitely stay here again if in Venice. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
887 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing