We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Beautiful Room, Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #12 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Of course we got lost getting to the hotel because it was our first time to Venice and we arrived on a warm Saturday along with a billion daytrippers and cruise passengers. We didn't realize just how close the hotel was to the waterbus, which was great. The entrance was right on a small canal where gondolas went right by. Our room was beautiful with a great bathroom and comp mini bar.
The front desk young man was so friendly and informative. Breakfast was the best in all our travels. Fresh made cappuccinos, eggs, bacon as well as a buffet of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads. Every afternoon there was coffee and pastries.

Venice is something to experience but chose your timing wisely. Saturday and Sunday is not the best arrival days. The tiny streets were clogged with tours. We did pre-book the Secret Itineraries Tour at Doges Palace and it was wonderful.

If you are on TA you are most likely a respectful visitor, so my disappointment is when visitors disrespect such beautiful and historic places by littering and climbing/leaning on important places. Too many plastic water bottles tossed around. You will feel the same way.

Back to the hotel, I would return here in a second, by far the nicest hotel in our 16 day journey!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The room is excellent clean and nice. Friendly and helpful staff & hotel keeper for detailed direction on restaurants! Complimentary mini bar. As any other said, the hotel is close to S. Macro!

This is a hotel which I will definitely suggest to my friends! =)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yemandiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our second visit to Le Isole. After our first visit in September 2012 we vowed that we would return. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent; the hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are very comfortable and the buffet breakfast is very good. Lots of little touches make the experience even better - the complimentary drinks in the room refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities within the rooms and the complimentary room safe. The secluded courtyard with complimentary coffee and sweet tartlets is a bonus. We couldn't fault the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Hotel Le Isole. The hotel is easily accessible just minutes from St Marc's square and the Vaperotto stop.
The only draw back from this location was how noisy it is in the evening.
We stayed over the weekend in a classic double room which overlooked a little bar where the noise was unbelievable till 2.30am (not so much the sound of music but rather rowdy locals). I would definitely ask for a courtyard or canal view room if you have any desire to sleep.
Aside from that the hotel was lovely with helpful staff and a nice breakfast.
It's worth getting a bit further away from St Marc's square to find all the nice restaurants. We pre booked a couple before we went; Ai Mercanti and Osteria di Santa Marina for special occasions. All'ARCO was a lovely tapas bar for lunch.

Room Tip: Get courtyard or canal view rooms, not the ones facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is really a great hotel! Location was perfect, less than 5 minutes to St. Marks Sq, and 2 minute walk to the water transportation. We had a fantastic room (201) which overlooked the Canal and you could watch the gondolas pass right under the window.

The staff was so very helpful even before we arrived and gave us detailed information regarding transportation options to get there. They have a really nice buffet breakfast which is beautifully displayed.

Definitely a favorite.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which was large and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a great place to stay. An absolutely lovely hotel. Very large and quiet room with a comfortable bed. The hotel does have an elevator. Fantastic location! It is located five minutes from St Marks Square and five minutes from the water-bus station. Gondolas go by on the small canal outside the front door to the hotel. It is a very picturesque and romantic setting. Lots of great restaurants near by. It has a large patio at the back of the hotel where you can sit outside and have wine in the evening. Great breakfast included in the morning complete with made to order items. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Hotel Le Isole for helping to make our stay in Venice so wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the patio side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redlazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was selected based on other TripAdvisor reviews, price, and location. It is about a 5 minute walk from the vaporetto. It is about a 5 minute walk to St. Mark Square. There are restaurants all around this hotel.
This hotel had beautiful finishings from the moment we walked through the front door, through all the public areas, and most importantly, in our room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. The staff was very professional and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and transportation arrangement. It was raining while we were there and they had loaner umbrellas by the door for their guests to use.
The breakfast was included, and it was the only hotel that we stayed at that provided a made to order breakfast. The food was very good. The service was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ritravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,023 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,960 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £101 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing