We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Isole
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
932
168
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
168
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bargreat locationsoft drinks and beersan zaccaria vaporetto stoplovely courtyardeconomy roomeggs and baconshort walksmall canalwater taxismall hotelfamily roomexcellent hotelst mark's squareclose to san marcoboutique hotellovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

OK, we knew it was a great location. The pictures looked inviting. And it's Venice, but it was the staff that made a difference. I've been in the travel industry and another industry where I spend 250+ nights a year in hotels around the world. Great ones, too, but the staff at Le Isole are right at the top, along with the Pierre in New York, Mandarin in Hong Kong, Crillon in Paris - and maybe, because it's smaller and more personal, maybe even better than those. There are cheaper and more expensive options in Venice, but Le Isole will always be my choice.

Room Tip: I think they may all be good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Van F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel Le Isole is a small boutique hotel on a small canal near the lagoon water taxi stops and St. Mark's Square, which makes it great for both sightseeing and getting to/from the hotel from the airport, cruise port or train station. The staff were all very nice and very helpful. There is free Wi-Fi which worked well in the lobby and in our room. The breakfast is served in a combined indoor space and outdoor courtyard. Our room was a king ("double") bed and two twin beds for our family and was adequate size and storage but not a lot of floor space for setting suitcases. The room had 15+ foot ceilings and the windows covered an entire wall the full height of the room - very beautiful and overlooking the courtyard. The bathroom was nice with a tub/shower, sink/vanity, toilet and bidet, although the tub bottom was disintegrating and had soft spots that seemed worrisome to stand on. :) The minibar was stocked with some water, soft drinks and beer that was complimentary -- very nice treat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitramsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hotel Le Isole has only 12 rooms, each different in size and view. It's a 2 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, and also a two minute walk to the valporetta, which is a water taxi to and from the airport and cruise port (15 euros one way).
The staff is wonderful and helpful. The free breakfast is a real treat with freshly made eggs, fruit, Italian pastries, cereal, coffee and tea. There is a courtyard at back which is private and is a lovely venue to take your breakfast. There is also free WiFi and minibar.
The problem is, because each room is set up differently, be careful which one you get. Ours was room 201, and there were issues. First was the WiFi in that room was spotty. It's L-shaped, and you had to sit on a chair close to the door to get any reception. You got no reception from your bed. The bathroom was microscopic. It had no vanity to put your toiletry items, and the shower was triangular, making it difficult to maneuver. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower. We also had two windows. One looked over a canal and was lovely, but the other one faced a bridge and anyone on it could see right into the room.
The size of the hotel and amenities comes with a premium price, and was probably worth it in a different room. It's the only reason Le Isole didn't get 5 stars.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 201.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffmd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved Le Isole. Elena(so?), charmingly and efficiently presided over a great breakfast spread, the desk is top notch and the location great. Our room looked out directly on a canal. The room was small but well appointed, offering free wi-Fi and minibar. The bathroom smell mentioned in a previous review has been corrected. If we are lucky enough to return to Venice we will try to book the same room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrodoEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in June. Upon checking in, we upgraded for two nights to the deluxe room for more space and comfort. The third night we were in the basic economy double. The rooms were clean, comfortable, provided free mini-bar and safe with comfortable beds and crisp linens. Our rooms overlooked the canal and we enjoyed hearing the gondola drivers singing their opera. Breakfast was the most extensive and delicious we experienced in a month of travel. Hotel itself is located five minutes from San Mark's Basilica, square and Doge's Palace as well as vaparetto stop. The staff are very service oriented and obtained and printed tickets for us for the Doge's palace tour. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again on our next trip to Venice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank smilingathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews