We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in service, room size and overall presentation. Free mini bar and breakfast and snacks and drinks all day. Loved the garden/ patio area. Staff is nice. Room could use a paint touch up. Best bed had amazing sleep.Will return again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Exquisitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    135
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
196
514
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel opened just 3 years ago, and it is lovely and has a wonderful staff. The outdoor garden is an extra that was worth a lot to us. We ate breakfast there each morning, except for one that was rainy, and it is accessible all the time for relaxing, having a drink, etc. Breakfasts were perfect, and there are soft drinks, coffee and tea, and usually cookies of which guests can partake any time. The rooms are very comfortable with very comfy beds, airy enough, and the bathrooms are good. The contents of the mini bar is free and is refilled every other day, and we had never before seen this ״perk." The one issue we had was the room placement just above a restaurant/bar that served kind of late into the night. Make sure you ask for a quiet room!

Room Tip: Just ask for the quietest room...don't take "San Francisco."
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I could have titled this review "Jekyll and Hyde" for the differing character of each night of our two night stay. First, I would agree that the staff, location and service are all excellent. Breakfast is also quite good and rooms and furnishings are more than adequate.
That said I feel obliged to warn fellow travelers that the room we had on our first night was over a restaurant and just across from an open air bar with a lively night crowd. We could not sleep after our long trip and the reception desk had to call the bar to ask them to turn off the music since there was no other room to move to. They did but the raucous bar action continued well past midnight. The next day we moved to a room on the courtyard that was quiet and peaceful. I thank them for doing that.
So there you have it; same hotel with two different sleep outcomes. I would tell fellow travelers to use the hotel but avoid any room that faces the bar.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank shoemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel Le Isole is a wonderful boutique hotel. Very short walk from the San Zaccaria vaporetto stop, and another short walk to San Marco. The front desk staff were welcoming and VERY patient with our questions - especially Nicolo! Tasteful lobby and helpful porter. Our room was well done and of average European size. Very modern bathroom. Our only complaint was due to the location of our room. We were directly over one cafe, and directly across from another - both of which seemed to be two of the few bars/cafes that stay open past midnight in Venice. The noise level and cigarette smoke coming into our room (even with the windows closed) was a bit over powering at times. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety. In the summer months, they even extend the breakfast end time to 12pm which was a real bonus! Would stay here again, but would be sure to request another room.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly over the cafe/bar/trattoria below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceMD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
255 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

First, I can't say enough good things about this nice little hotel. From beginning to end it was a special treat (the lady that does breakfast in the morning was particularly accommodating).

Now, the only thing that I think could be improved on (although I realize when it comes to Venice, it's the 'norm'), are the quality of the directions from arriving on the island or at the airport, to making it to the front door.

Venice as a whole is a maze, but it wasn't until the third day that we discovered the shortest route between the waterfront and the hotel. Don't get me wrong, we love venice... But when you arrive in a rainstorm (as we did), clear directions make for happy travel.

So, definitely stay at Hotel Le Isole (we will again), but carefully map and understand your route from public transportation or the airport to the front door!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelbum2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've just spent 4 days here with my daughter after a family wedding. The hotel is an oasis of calm only minutes from the front ( San Zaccaria) and St Mark's Square. The staff were all smiling, welcoming and helpful. Free minibar and all day refreshments in the breakfast room meant that weary returnees could relax in the courtyard garden or in their own rooms. Our room had windows looking both up and down a canal which was on a gondola circuit so always something to see. Our room was comfortable with armchairs at the windows and a sofa. The ensuite was on the small side but with excellent fittings and we preferred to have the space in the main room. Elena was amazing at breakfast (available till 12:00) soon knew our prefererred drinks and cooked bacon, eggs and sausage to order. I hope I'll be able to book the same room when I next visit but am worried that it will booked up months in advance now that the news is out!

Room Tip: Room 201 San Giorgio has dual aspect view onto a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, it was wonderful. Terrific room, great staff, awesome breakfast, free mini bar, and I could go on and on. The only drawback- front desk attendants didn't have any restaurant suggestions. Have a plan on where to eat before you go. Everyone was always friendly and helpful with a smile. Can't wait until we go back someday!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing