We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #14 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Sylvania, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Good location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Venice at hotel Le Isole. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean yet small-however I feel this is the usual as space is limited. Good location off the main waterway. Would def choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    143
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
207
543
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brigden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is well situated not many steps from the vaporetto landing. Very helpful concierge, Nicola, gave us helpful tips on restaurants and getting around. We felt very welcome and spoke with Nicola on several occasions. The room was modern and well appointed, bed was comfortable. They have a beautiful courtyard for breakfast or drinks. the breakfast included far exceeded our expectations; in addition to a good continental breakfast table, the friendly young lady attendant would gladly make eggs, delicious bacon and toast. The room lock uses a key card which also controls the room lighting to save energy. Mini bar contents were complimentary! Loved it!

Room Tip: Our room faced out to a restaurant "Roberto". Bed was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very close to St. Zaccaria water taxi stop, therefore no hassle with your luggage.. I must say that i was impressed with the service offered to us by the lady in charge of breakfast. Unfortunately i did not get a chance to know her name but she was always welcoming and attending to our requirements..the wifi service was fast, and i have to mention that the mini bar items were conplimentary which is another advantage
All in all, our stay was pleasant, its a very small hotel with very few staff, but this has never affected the quality of service, instead, it made us feel that were at home..
Thank you very much for making our stay memorable, and thanks again to the lady in charge of the kitchen for attending to my kids requests and even remembering them every day!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haneen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is very close to St Marks square and to the water taxi stop.

Rooms are tiny and we struggled to find space for my husbands luggage bag but we managed. Bathroom was also tiny but was modern and clean. Our room had a view of the canal and I watched many gondolas and tourists go by, it was lovely.

Staff are very friendly and informative. The hotel breakfast was really good. There was a wide variety of food available with fresh eggs cooked for you if you wanted.

Mini bar fridge was free - woo hoo!

Would stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovesensation24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay just last week at le isole. Hotel was classically venician in the room yet modern and clean at the same time, but it was probably the staff that really made the stay for us. They were so friendly and helpful really couldn't do enough for us. The little touches in the hotel made it a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiechatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very close to the water taxi ...no need to shlep luggage up any stairs to get there...
Lovely quaint garden for breakfast which is included ....very helpful staff and very original decor ..
Very modern , very clean , loved it ...will go again anytime

Room Tip: No need to schlep the suitcases up or down stairs if you get off the right station from the water Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Isole. You cannot beat the convenience of its location being a short walk from the San Zaccaria water taxi stop and near St. Mark's Square. Great restaurants and shopping were only a few steps away from the hotel. There was also a gondola available for hire right outside the hotel. Our room was extremely clean and the minibar refreshments were complimentary. Our room overlooked the courtyard and there was no issue with noise as was mentioned in other reviews. The breakfast buffet was delicious and our server asked us each morning if we wanted eggs/omelettes made to order. Complimentary snacks were also provided each afternoon in the breakfast area. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful, informative and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. We loved this hotel and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard or canal are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatlefan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#17 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing