We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location...average (and overpriced) hotel”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #120 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's location is great and easy to find relative to the Rialto bridge. It is not great relative the the Doge's Palace and Guggenheim museum. I wasn't impressed with the antiquity of the hotel. The lobby is fantastic, but it ceases to impress beyond that, in my opinion. The staff were nice enough, but not overtly friendly. Book the room with the largest balcony and drag chairs from the room outside on it to sit.

Room Tip: We booked the room with the balcony. It was pretty awesome to sit and watch the locals go by on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great views of Rialto bridge and grand canal from the room. Great service by the hotel staff. the breakfast was also great (nothing to complain about). It did get a little noisy but nothing to mind if you are going for the location. Vaporetto stop right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After booking phoned to say we needed disabled access and this we were told was ok. On arrival ( at midnight) we were given a room on an upper floor, no lift and loads of stairs. Man at reception was screaming at us saying we lied about calling. A couple offered us their room but the man at reception then started screaming at them for offering to help us. I am almost lost for words but strongly believe we've found the worlds rudest man. The customer is always right..unless you are at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Skyline-lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a junior suite with a view of The Grand Canal and The Rialto Bridge for our honeymoon. We booked directly with the hotel and the staff was very professional and prompt. They delivered a bottle of champagne for us upon checking in. It was AMAZING how quiet our room was with the amount of people walking around outside! My husband and I loved to wake every morning and watch how the locals operated in their daily lives on the canal like bringing in deliveries etc. before the crowds showed up. The location is in the middle of the island so it makes for a great home base when exploring. The public water taxi stops in front of the hotel so it is also VERY easy to travel to / from especially if you have luggage. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PayneJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel via a private boat and pulled up out side the hotel which is located right next tot the Rialto Bridge. On arrivals the staff were nice and the rooms were very dated but I believe this is a typical Venice style thing and is what is a expected. The Hotel arranged for a bottle of champagne to be sent to our room which was a perfect touch/start to our stay in Venice we had views of the Bridge from our window and the bathrooms were clean and tidy. Value for money I think this is a good hotel and offers allot for couples. Great hotel and kind staff would recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lendytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everybody falls into it. one of the best locations. I did too!!! Stayed in a single room with a window where no light comes through.. plus it I was facing to a scaffold where there were works going on instead of a nice venetian back street.. An extremely small bathroom, almost like a closet.Breakfast was poor and the staff was not friendly.. for the money that I've paid it was not worth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irmak Gamze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Do not fool for the pictures on their website and the location. Staff are so rude and very unwellcoming. They dont even smile forget anything else. The only good thing about this hotel is location!! Nathing else thats worth the money we payed

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,451 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,106 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: San Marco 5149 | Riva del Ferro/Ponte di Rialto, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#136 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £83 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rialto 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Picture yourself sitting at your junior suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, probably the most famous landmark in Venice. Below, a steady stream of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few paces away so that the whole of Venice is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Venezia Hotel
Hotel Rialto Venice
Rialto Venezia Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing