We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location! ”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #122 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent and we stay at the junior suite.. The price was a bit expensive but its a very very good choice for Venice.. A bit noisy but for young couples this is not a problem.. There is a good terrace in the hotel too of you want to relax after a tiring day!! Breakfast is very good too.. The staff was very friendly..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Summer_all_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were delighted with our canal view when we arrived but the downside is that you hear a lot of noise from the street and canal below. On one of our 4 nights we were unable to sleep as there was a great deal of noise throughout the night. Otherwise, we liked the hotel a lot. The location is perfect, the view from the room was sensational and the breakfasts were good. The staff were professional and helpful. However, the room was smaller than I had expected and the wifi was erratic.

Room Tip: Canal vuew but take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise. We arrived by train from Florence and caught a water taxi from the train station to Rialto Bridge, which stopped almost in front of the hotel. Very easy.
It is in a wonderful location, right on the canal and beside the Rialto Bridge, surrounded by restaurants, shops, cafes. Our room was spotless, but bathroom in desperate need of an upgrade. The staff are very friendly.
The breakfast was very good and in a lovely setting with views of the canal, breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paulamono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Not our first trip to Venice, we were prepared for the high season rush. We paid a little extra for a room overlooking the canal and Rialto bridge. Location was peefect! Great place to watch Venice go to sleep and wake up! While service on the rest oc the island was very impatient, intolerant and downright rude, the staff here made us feel like we were their only guests. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Undutchable01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights for our 1st stage of our honeymoon and we were dropped off by a water taxi right outside the hotel which was very ideal. Upon checking In the staff we were very helpful and spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome. We were given a double room right on the top floor of the hotel which meant climbing 70 odd stairs to get there. The room/hotel was very clean although definitely not my taste but each to their own. The room contained a double bed (two singles pushed together). TV with only 1 English channel (BBC world news). Mini-fridge, dressing table. Newly refurbished bathroom which was very nice the only thing I liked about the decor. Staff very friendly and helped us carry our luggage up the stairs..The hotel Is situated right in the midst of all restaurants and shops and right next to Rialto Bridge which was VERY crowded. Beautiful city, would stay here again but only if they gave us a better room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel Rialto, Venice for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. We arrived at the hotel via water taxi straight from the airport and were dropped off directly outside of the hotel. We had to wait a little while to be checked in due to other guests also checking in at the same time; however once checked in someone took our bags and showed us to our room. At first I thought we'd struggle to find our room again once left to our own devices as it seemed like a maze of corridors, however we managed to find our way to the reception and back again with no problems. Our room was on the far side of the hotel, no canal view; however this didn't matter as it was lovely and quiet. Once we had been taken to our room we were given a bottle of bubbly, which turned up nice and chilled in an ice bucket. Perfect way to start our honeymoon. The room was decorated what I would expect to be traditionally Venetian, quite spacious and exactly what we needed really. The room also had a mini bar. The bed was comfortable enough, however the pillows were too hard for my liking. The panoramic terrace was next to our room and very nice to sit on in the sun while drinking a cold beer. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful when we needed anything. The breakfasts were nice, selection of croissants, bacon, egg, cold meats, and cheeses etc, exactly what we expected really. We found Venice to be particularly busy, but then we were a stones throw away from the Rialto Bridge which was busy day and night. You have to leave your key when you are going out of the hotel, however this wasn't a problem as you just asked at the reception for your key once you returned again and it meant you didn't have to carry the big key fob around with you. The hotel Rialto does not serve meals (apart from breakfast), however that is not a problem as there are plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a market about 10 minutes walk away from the hotel, which was interesting with lots of fresh fish, fruit, veg and gifts. Beware of the pigeons they are cheeky and will come and sit on your table and pinch your food as we soon found out! Take a boat to Lido, it's quieter than Venice and there is a beach there. All in all we had a fab time in Venice and I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandancer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Perfect location, in the heart of Venice, everything can be reached only walking in maximum 10 minutes, both boat transportation (actv & alilaguna)only 1 minute far from hotel’s entrance (very important), very good breakfast, staff very polite and willing to help, all kind of restaurants around, for all kind of budget from sliced pizza 2,90 Euro to fancy restaurants where dinner might cost 200 euro/person. If you pay a little more to have Grand Canal view, it’s unbelievable doesn’t meter if it’s morning, midday, evening or night and it’s worth every single cent. Only one small issue, if you have sleeping problem be careful with Canal view – it might be disturbing – but after a long visiting day in Venice you will just fall asleep immediately, before your head will touch the pillow . Rooms are in old stile by purpose, so that you get the old venetian taste. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: GRAND CANAL view it's unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fozzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,847 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: San Marco 5149 | Riva del Ferro/Ponte di Rialto, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#136 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £91 - £638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rialto 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Picture yourself sitting at your junior suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, probably the most famous landmark in Venice. Below, a steady stream of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few paces away so that the whole of Venice is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Venezia Hotel
Hotel Rialto Venice
Rialto Venezia Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing