We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca Santo Spirito
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
62
34
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
34
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetvaporetto stopreception areaexcellent locationcomfortable bedfew minutes walkon arrivaltrain stationsaluteaccademiaterracanalpiazzadirections
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a very old historic home in a residential section of Venice, off the beaten path. It is well restored and very comfortable, although it does require a climb up steep stairs. The bedrooms are very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, served by the wife/owner, who is really helpful and friendly. We feel that we really found a gem in this place in Venice and we are anxious to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have been here already 3 times (last time in Feb 2012), and we will come back. Located in the quiet Dorsoduro, (Vaporetto nearby in Salute and Santo Spirito) Excellent breakfast served by the lady of the house. Self-service wine-bar against small payment. Air conditioning in the rooms. Two minutes away of the Canale Grande where you take a traghetto to join the other side near Gritti Palace.

Room Tip: Take the upside room if you are on honeymoon.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

the coolest place ever!!enjoyed it very much.The wonderful hotel in the hostorical heart of the town with the spirit of Venice and very modern and comfortable accomodation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaticoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Situation of hotel absolutely perfect . away from the crowds but close enough by foot or one 5 minute boat ride to San Marko . the hotel is small and very nicely run . very quiet at night and breakfast was spot on each morning . no complaints whatsoever x

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Direct to the point :
Hard to find for the fist time :If this is the first time you are in Venice ( like us!) ,It is hard to find this hotel because of not being familiar with using waterbus and map ,But I can say that it is easy to find if you follow hotel instruction .
Nice hotel :It is not 5 star hotel ,But you will like it for sure .It is like your house some how.
Staff : They are so friendly .Do not worry about this option at all .We love them...
Food :No lunch or dinner at this hotel .just breakfast which is absolutely OK .You can find whatever you find ( again do not expect 5star hotel!)
Room:Nice .We got double room .Its bed was so soft and since we like to sleep on hard bed ,We were not happy with bed at all ,But it was our problem .Maybe you will like the bed.the other facilities is excellent .Also you have to take care of A/C by yourself .turn it off and turn it on by yourself.
Cleanness :So clean .everything.no problem at all
Location : not so far from San marco square .But any how ,You can walk wherever you want to go .You know that you are in venice and it is nice to walk ..
Some tip for venice :
We reached to treviso airport .From there ,you can come by bus to veince .The price is 7 euro per person .So east to use .You can buy the ticket at the airport door .
Water bus is expensive ,But you have to use it .no way .at least for seeing the other close islands.We bought 3 days thicket for 36 euro (yes ,it is expensive ,but worth it)
Nice place to visit : San marko square , Murano island ( for seeing glass factory) ,Burano island ( for seeing a lot of colorful house ,Do not miss it ,it is so nice) lido island ( beach for swimming ,We did not go but everybody is saying that worth to go in summer)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alianaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews