We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca Santo Spirito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca Santo Spirito
Ranked #272 of 467 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from staying in Venice at the Ca Santo Spirito and found that it was a perfect place to stay. It is very central, a few minutes walk takes you to the Salute vaporetto stop and also to the gondolas that just take you across the canal for 2 euros. Walking is good too, Dorsoduro has lots of lovely squares, streets, shops, small canals and bridges. In fact we walked from Piazzale Roma which took about an hour but I wouldn't recommend it with suitcases, there are quite a few steps to go up over the bridges. Ca Santo Spirito provided everything we needed and more, the suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. There are steep steps though so wouldn't suit the very young or old and infirm but if your mobility is good then there is not a problem. Sylvie and Massimo are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good and we could make drinks when we wanted. There was also fruit and yoghurts available, the kitchen was open so that you could help yourself. The street where Ca Santo Spirito is situated is very quiet and you feel more of the essence of Venice as there are not hotels nearby, you feel as if you are living where the Venetians live. Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Santo Spirito! The B&B is in a quiet part of town but just a 5 minute walk to the Salute Vaporetto stop, which take you accross the river to San Marco. You are not far from anything here, as it is on the number 1 Vaporetto line. You are also close to the waterfront at Zattere, where there are restaurants, if you want somewhere queiter to eat. The house is beautiful and our room was very clean and comfortable. The owner Silvia is very friendly and has good English & will give you any advice you need to make your stay in Venice more enjoyable. The breakfast is plentiful, with toast, salami, cheese, youghurts, croissants, cereal, beautiful cakes & tea & coffee. It is easier to find the B&B is you get off at the Salute Vaporetto stop and then go over a small bridge & it is the next road on the left, as the road is not marked from the other end. Although they prefer payment in cash they do take credit cards, but the tourist tax has to be paid in cash. Overall, this was a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmoopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

At a reasonable price you can live in Venice main part, two steps away from Academia and 20 min walk from San Marco. Many little things provided by the owners to make your stay as comfortable, as possible: free Wi-Fi internet, tasty breakfast with big bowls of cappuccino and free tea whenever you need it - especially nice when it's cold outside.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Ca Santo Spirito were my favorite quarters during a recent three-week trip to Italy in which I stayed in seven different locations.

Venice is a magical place and the location of Ca Santo Spirito only adds to the experience. It's located on a quiet street within minutes walking distance of many major sites and one quick vaporetto stop from St. Mark's Square. It also sits right next to Santa Maria della Salute, which I found to be a much more impressive church than St. Mark's.

The room was immaculate and comfortable and the whole experience provides the feeling of having your own little place in Venice.

Breakfast is simple but sufficient with excellent cappuccinos and you have access to the kitchen 24/7, which is a wonderful benefit if you desire a late night snack or glass of juice.

Venice was my favorite city in Italy and when I return, I wouldn't think of trying to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

With only three rooms the Ca Santo Spirito doesn't have lots of bells and whistles but you can get all that by walking a few blocks---bells, whistles and crowds!! Venice even in mid-October is crammed with tourists. Staying at Ca Santo Spirito takes you away from the crowds to the Venice that can be calm. It's on a small terra, a filled in canal street, so there is not a view of the water but everything that you need for a comfortable stay is inside. Spacious rooms, a comfortable bed and bathroom and a wonderful breakfast. We were made to feel at home during our stay and welcome in the kitchen even after breakfast hours. The two flights of stone stairs were a reminder to me that I didn't work hard enough during my time at the gym but I would still highly recommend Ca' Santo Spirito.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeborahAnn1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a very old historic home in a residential section of Venice, off the beaten path. It is well restored and very comfortable, although it does require a climb up steep stairs. The bedrooms are very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, served by the wife/owner, who is really helpful and friendly. We feel that we really found a gem in this place in Venice and we are anxious to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have been here already 3 times (last time in Feb 2012), and we will come back. Located in the quiet Dorsoduro, (Vaporetto nearby in Salute and Santo Spirito) Excellent breakfast served by the lady of the house. Self-service wine-bar against small payment. Air conditioning in the rooms. Two minutes away of the Canale Grande where you take a traghetto to join the other side near Gritti Palace.

Room Tip: Take the upside room if you are on honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#144 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Salute Palace
Hotel Salute Palace
#238 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
La Basilica
La Basilica
#316 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
La Residenza 818
La Residenza 818
#193 of 467 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
#117 of 467 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Cannaregio
Barababao B&B
Barababao B&B
#69 of 467 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Santo Spirito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Santo Spirito

Property: Ca Santo Spirito
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 94 | Rio terà ai Saloni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca Santo Spirito 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca’ Santo Spirito is the fruit of our love for Venice – a magical place to stay.The palace is built in one of the most exclusive and aristocratic areas in Venice. You can enjoy the little lovely internal courtyard, with a typical well, where you can have breakfast or read a book in the warm summer evenings.Ca’ Santo Spirito is unique and exceptional because here you can find stairs characteristic of the Leonardo- style, the arched-doors and the beautiful double lancet windows.You will have an unforgettable stay surrounded by and elegant atmosphere. We are sure that you will feel at home.Ca’ Santo Spirito and the kindness of its owners await you in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ca Santo Spirito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing