We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”
Review of Buddha Soul Resto

Buddha Soul Resto
Ranked #129 of 1,507 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Soul Kitchen, The Gentle taste of India“Sammasati” was the most frequent invitation that Gautama the buddha loved to give to his disciples:“remember have awoken!” And we at Buddha Soul propose, in our small way, to reawaken your palates trought the thousands of indian cooking aromas that echo the colours of this magical land.Buddha Soul revisits the most typical indian recipies concentrating in their taste the hundreads subcultures that influence the dishes of this extrordinary country.The “Thali” for example, that you find in Madurai will never be as the Bombay’s thali;The Malai Kofta (Malai: cream and yougurt, Kofta: potato and cheese balls) prepared at Goa it’s really different to the Varanasi’s Malai Kofta, as well the “Dhal”(red lentil soup) that forms one of the basic foods for indians, differs notably by just moving few kilometres!Our choice has been to balance spices and chilly, to meet the cosmopolitan clientele, not just venetian or indians, trying to not betray the bold spirit of indian cooking, with its unique combination of vegetables, oily seeds, innumerable masalas, curry and sauces of pronounced flavour.Buddha Soul as seeker of taste has created the menu “Not just India” proposing classic italian recipes like spaghetti with tomatoes sauce and fresh basil, but also experiencing the flavors of the Near East with the Tabule and FalafelFor the natural completion of our journey it wasn’t possible to overlook the vegetarian and macrobiotic cuisines,so here the borning of dishies like the Seitan Vietnam, the Tofu Mon Amour or the Kamut Rainbow pasta to meet the needs and the appreciating of our vegetarian or vegan Υ costumers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really great to get away from the pizza and pasta. The food is amazing and the service was terrific. Desserts are also a must, especially the coconut balls with chocolate coating!

Thank Amey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antary, Proprietario at Buddha Soul Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Amey,
Thank you so much for your revire.
Hope to see you again
regards
Antar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner experience here. Walkable distance from the Lido beach. Food and ambience was good. Service was great.

Thank pallavi-ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antary, Proprietario at Buddha Soul Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Pallavi Ravi,
Thank you so much for your review.
Hope to see you again.
regards
Antar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We thought we would try something different but wished we hadn’t. Food was tasty but service was slow. We ordered naan but it didn’t arrive with main. Asked for it but only arrived as we finished meal. Then only realised later that we got charged twice for it!

Thank jaroberts30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antary, Proprietario at Buddha Soul Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mr or Mrs Jaroberts30,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Let us try to explain something about the order . If you order some dish at the beginning of your meal it will take to do it as better as well minimum 15/20 minutes so when you add something especially when your food is coming in your table like a parata ( we don't serve naan as written in the menu ) it will takes minimum 15/20 minutes more also because we do the parata fresh and not frozen.
Yesterday it happend that a guest has twice a bottle of water and when he came to ask some explanation we did apologized because we had 70 people eating in the same time like when you was eating on 31 May and sometimes we can do some error , immedeatly we was giving beack to our client the money of a bottle and he lived a very beautiful tip because he understood our spirit which seams you don't.
We suggest next time to ask some more information about the bill or to check it you know we are not machine , for sure we will give you back the 2 euro of a parata.
We hope that this explanation will satisy you.
Regards
Antar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It's a very nice place to have Indian food in Lido ( Venice ). Specially Chicken Briyani was too good, Over all very tasty Indian food. Only a small drawback is that for the amount that they charge quantity served is little less. Hospitality was good. I would recommend to try this restaurant for sure if want to have Indian food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pawan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antary, Proprietario at Buddha Soul Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Pawan B.
Thanks a lot for your review.
Strange because so many guests find our portions too large but these are opinions and we respect them.
Hope to see you again.
regards
Antar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I came here for lunch with my partner during a beach day at Lido and sat in the outdoor seating area. There are a wide range of vegan options which is the main reason we initially chose to eat here. The service from the waiter was excellent who was very helpful in talking us through some of the vegan options. The food itself was truly amazing and we enjoyed every course we ordered. These included the sag pakoras, veg samosas, aloo gobi and mixed veg curry. I eat a lot of this type of food at home in the UK but I felt this was much better than what I usually have. If you get to Lido then I highly recommend giving this place a try especially if you fancy something other than pizza / pasta etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antary, Proprietario at Buddha Soul Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Andrew V.,
Thanks a lot for spending some time to review us.
We are really happy that you found it so nice.
Hope to see you again .
Regards
Antar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Soul Resto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Buddha Soul Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing