We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pining for Venezia and the Waterview....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hornsten
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pining for Venezia and the Waterview....”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just got back from a fantastic holiday in Venice and staying at the Waterview Apartment made the whole experience more familiar, pleasurable and relaxing. What a lovely apartment with a pretty view of the canal, 3-4 bridges and from afar the cruise ships that seem to glide like slow-moving behemoths. The Waterview is on a quiet location and conveniently just 5 minutes from Piazalle Roma which is the gateway to Venice proper and is the drop-off/ pick-up points to the airport. There is a small grocery 2 doors away from the flat and a 10 minute walk to a larger one. A stone´s throw away is the lively Campo Santa Margherita with its restaurants, ice-cream shops, fish and vegetable market and an assortment of stores. The Zattere (behind the apartment) promenade along the water is a lovely way to spend the evening sitting in a restaurant or café while watching boats of various shapes and sizes cruise the Guidecca Canal. We enjoyed our Venice trip thoroughly and highly recommend the Waterview- a tastefully decorated, breezy, clean, well-kept, first-rate apartment, away from the maddening crowds yet near enough to all the cultural sites, restaurants and shops. We couldn´t have asked for more ….maybe a set of new feet. When in Venice….one walks (and rides waterbuses)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and tastefully decorated apartment.
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napa
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcestershire
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Augsburg / Bavaria
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
keeptruck...
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Venice”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the WaterView Apartment with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson (aged nearly 3 years old). We were met on time on arrival by Marco, who talked us through the procedures and how to work what . He was very helpful and efficient and our security deposit which is held until departure was returned promptly when we got home.

The apartment, although up seven or eight flights of stairs (and no lift) was great. It would not be suitable for people with walking difficulties. Three good sized bedrooms, two bathrooms and air-conditioning throughout. It was hot and sunny and we needed that coolness when we got back each day. Everything was clean, modern and bright and the beds were comfortable too. The balcony from the lounge overlooked the quiet canal and the area was very quiet day and night .

From the balcony we could see all the large cruise liners going in and out of the Port, which was fascinating for our grandson.

If you are a family and don't mind walking (we took a buggy for our grandson) then this is a brilliant place to be. Near to Piazzale Roma for the waterbus or water taxis (expensive), walking distance to lots of interesting museums and the Zattere. Also near two supermarkets (reasonable prices) and a square with several bars and restaurants which took 5 minutes to walk to in the evenings.

A tip for buggies and kids - they need to be carried over the canal bridges mainly as they are all stepped although the local ladies seem to bump up and down no problem.

Thanks to Marco and Caroline for a good holiday and we recommend you without reservation - great service and friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing