We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Palazzetto Pisani”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzetto Pisani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzetto Pisani
Ranked #61 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Palazzetto Pisani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Everything is made to make you feel gorgeous! Location is one of the best possible with the great view on Canal Grande. Interior design is really extraordinary, 300 years old mirrors, chairs and tables from the epock, old paintings hanging on the walls. Room was really wide and full of light with a very beautiful bathroom. Personell is very kind and helpful. We stayed there for 2 days, and found it very comfortable and convinient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulovelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    82
    30
    12
    19
See reviews for
91
190
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This sensational building benefits greatly from its stunning setting on the grand canal. Incredible staff will make you feel at home and can also advise on restaurants and cultural ventures. The building itself is a masterpiece and beautiful rooms. Romantic and classy, everything within walking distance. Feel like a local once the cruise ship crowd has left.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The most magical stay, charming staff and so incredibly helpful with ideas where to eat and places to visit during our stay. We will definitely return and would highly recommend the Pisani... There are so many gorgeous rooms the difficulty is which one to choose!! So book as soon as you can !!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JER900900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Don't get me wrong, the main Palazzetto Pisani is incredible but don't be fooled when making the booking . The Alcova suite that you see in their website is not what they give you. The room has great spaces and overlooking the Grand Canale but it's also right next to the breakfast room with nothing but a thin door dividing your suite from the common dining area. This means 8am wake up call which is not what you want them to decide on! Also we froze! The heating was off (apparently they cannot turn on/off independently therefore is you go before Oct 15 and weather turns chilly than....we'll, you chill) and we asked for some solution. A broken electric stove didn't make it so on the second evening we found to blankets sitting on a chair ( you'd expect a little more from a 4 star). Not trying to be picky here but if your the kind of person looking to have a nice weekend in Venice, booking an expensive 4 star "suite" you don't want to need double covers on your bed and yet wake up with a cold head and with other people chatting on breakfast right "beside" your bed.
so, if you decide to go there, ask to be in the main Palazzetto and not on the secondary block as it's not what you're looking for. The entrance itself feels like your going into an AirBNB... Which I love but was not what I was looking for in this particular case

Room Tip: Ask to be in a suite within the main Palazzetto and not on the secondary block as it's not what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzettoPisani, Direttore at Palazzetto Pisani, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

Ci scusiamo per il disagio, abbiamo provveduto ad insonorizzare la camera Alcova immediatamente dopo la sua permanenza. Le assicuro personalmente che non si sente più alcun tipo di rumore.
La aspettiamo per il prossimo soggiorno a Venezia, ci contatti direttamente alla email info@palazzettopisani.com. saremmo felici di farle vedere le migliorie fatte.
Un cordiale saluto,
Direttore, Palazzetto Pisani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

stayed for our friends wedding, the place is amazing and has real Venetian feel to it, our room was was very spacious and had everything you needed. the view over the Grand Canal was good as you could just sit and watch the daily Venetian traffic pass by. the food we had for the wedding meal was first class.
The staff are very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: any room with a windows opening over grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent a night in the Pisani Suite which was without a doubt one of the coolest paces we have ever stayed. We visit Venice every year and like to try new places but this is definitely somewhere we will return. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the suite was beautiful. The view of the grand canal was amazing and we awoke to the sound of the water lapping against the building. We had breakfast which was simple but delicious, freshly made omelettes and coffee with a scrummy selection of fruit, pasties and cheeses. God I love Venice :-)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the Palazzetto Pisani at the beginning of July for two nights, booking at the very last minute for a very last minute trip. The hotel is absolutely stunning, has a great atmosphere and ambiance, and in general was a good value. We thought the quality of our room was fantastic, with a gorgeous bathroom, comfortable bed, and fresh breeze coming in from the canal.
I will just mention two issues that we had...The first was with getting directions for the hotel. Despite sending a request for a map and specific instructions from the airport the night before arrival, we had to call the next morning to prompt a reply. Once arriving near the hotel, it seemed very difficult for us to navigate the way to the hotel, and although I called several times to clarify in the instructions, in the end it would have been nice for someone to just come from the hotel to the square to meet us. The only other issue was the breakfast - although the food served was fresh and had absolutely no issues, the staff were very overwhelmed, there wasn't enough space for all of the guests, and ironically they chose the highest season of the year to have a photo shoot (at the peak of breakfast time) in the dining room. So if you like your juice and coffee after you have eaten your meal, you won't have any problems with the service.

Room Tip: Our room was just a typical double room, on the ground floor of the building, but we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#139 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#24 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#20 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
San Marco
Locanda de La Spada
Locanda de La Spada
#79 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzetto Pisani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzetto Pisani

Property: Palazzetto Pisani
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2814 | Campo Santo Stefano, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzetto Pisani 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzetto Pisani Boutique Hotel looks out over the Grand Canal, between the Accademia Bridge and Piazza San Marco, where Venice reveals herself in all her splendour.Arriving by boat, guests can access the Palazzetto P. directly from the Grand Canal. Guests will ascend into the main reception room via the grand staircase, where they will be shown to the beautifully decorated rooms, furnished in traditional Venetian style.Our Staff is proud to welcome you and will endeavour to ensure that you enjoy living like the past kings and queens that inhabited this historical palace.A unique and magical place in the heart of the city that gives the most exciting feeling that a guest can experience in Venice: the feeling of living like royalty within the walls of the most prestigious Palace in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzetto Pisani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing