We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Venice”
Review of Hotel Vidale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vidale
Ranked #369 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient to Venice”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

In terms of:
Service: The receptionist service is excellent. He gave us the map and brief idea where to
go, and recommended us the nearby dining place which we're not suppose to miss.
Value: Is about 65 euro/ night not including city tax
Sleep quality: Our room is facing the field. The wall looks like not soundproof. We could even hear
when people taking shower, and closing the door. Luckily, it is still okay after 12am,
pretty quiet.
Cleanliness: There's someone to clean the room and bathroom is clean. No complaint.Shower in
the bath tub in shared bathroom.
Location: 2 mins walk to bus station, just in front of PAM supermarket. From there,
conveniently we could take 4L bus daily to Venice, alight at Piazza Roma to take
ACTV water bus. Also, we could buy the 48 hours tourist card at 'Tabbachi'
shop(tobacco shop),same row as PAM.
Rooms: With basic such as table,wardrobe,side table, and small basin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frimily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    39
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
14
54
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I booked two nights at this hotel. They have a two-day cancelation property, I sent them two emails one week before saying I couldn't come anymore because of illness..... however, they withdrew the whole amount from my account. It's been impossible to join them ever since (phone number does not work.... / emails unanswered). It's the first time I have seen a hotel behaving this way, stay away!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Florent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a cheap as chips place. No frills. beds are ok the showers are warm. everything is functional. no air con but just leave the shutters down in the day like the locals do to keep the heat out. 4 of us stayed in a room so we got a double bed and two singles. there is a supermarket just around the corner and there is a bus from outside the supermarket that takes you to Venice proper.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigben4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very basic hotel (I'd call it a hostel really), about 10 mins walk from Mestre station and 2 mins from a bus stop straight to to Venice island. There's no luxuries, no breakfast, no air con (and it gets REALLY hot, even at night) but it's good value and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful. Shared bathroom but a sink in the room. There's a supermarket close by and a few small shops. Good for travelers on a budget but if you want more of a chilled holiday I'd go for somewhere with air con and a few more luxuries!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saywabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

first of all, this place doesn`t have a reception! When u walk in u are left to wonder in the bulding looking for someone,, there u find a door with a sign privat and a note that says ring in case of.. in case of what? it doesn`t state that ring if u`r a guest or just ring in case of fire or what the F ... this is not a real hotel but more looks like a dormitory of sorts that was changed in to a hotel, big rooms totaly outdated furniture no air con or cooling sistem of any sorts wich u desperatly need in the sumer... the shuters on the balcony were broken after we asked if something coud be done about it they said they would fix it by the time we`r back,, even though we didn`t say we were going anywhere...when we did return the shuter was fixed to the extend that u could open it only half way, so u could get on the balconi if u properly bended over,, very elegant.. it was abvious that the balcony dodn`t see a mop or anybody that would clean it in months,, there was just epty rapers on a pile of bird droopings all over and we we shocked that the guy that fixed the shuter did`t notice this. the same thing we found of the window ledge more and more bird dropings and trash. we needed to open all the windows to try to get some air in as the room was like a furnace. the house is exposed to the sun all day so everything radiates with blazing heat. We took 5 cold shower each and still didn`t help... I would strongly recomend to avoid this hotel if going there in hot months unless u`r used to sleeping in 40 degres plus... when we checked in te guy showed us an AC and that it will be instaled in the rooms before 7 pm,,, but in the end all anybody got was a tiny fan that didn`t do much unless u stood directly infront of it... and only having one outlet in the room didn`t help with the positioning the thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsverne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

No-frills budget hotel located in Mestre, easy walk to the train station and a stone's throw from the bus stop for Venice as well as the ATVO bus to Marco Polo Airport. Supermarket (as well as cafés) located next to the bus stop. A small self-service laundry shop is at the other end of the alley upon which the hotel is located. The hotel itself is pretty basic but it's perfectly comfortable for an inexpensive stay nearby to Venice. Amongst the frills the hotel lacks are a lift, breakfast and WiFi. Good value for the €25 I paid for a single with shared bath.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_OvenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

located a 7 min walk from the railwaystation and much closer to a bus stop for busses to Venice and a supermarket, its perfect for an overnight stay or avoiding overpriced Venice.
Its nothing special but has all you expect in a budget accomodation - clean (in the room and also the shared bath). Staff is very friendly and helpfull aswell.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Altieri
#348 of 385 in Venice
320 reviews
B&B Venice Dream
#311 of 458 in Venice
5 reviews
Hotel Laguna Residence
#275 of 458 in Venice
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#257 of 458 in Venice
29 reviews
Lato Azzurro
#124 of 458 in Venice
117 reviews
B&B Venice A Casa Da Cinzia
#136 of 458 in Venice
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vidale

Property: Hotel Vidale
Address: Via Giuseppe Parini 2 | Mestre, 30172 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Vidale 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vidale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing