We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Bailo di Venezia
Ranked #52 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Agree with all the previous postive reviews. The appartment was perfect for us and our two sons. Really convenient but quiet too. Guido and Veronica extremely friendly and helpful without being intrusive, in fact for most of the time this was like having your own private appartment in the centre of Venice. We appreciated the coffee machine! Everything clean and well equipped.Would highly recommend.

If you are arriving late then the Water Taxi from the airport is a great option despite the cost - speedy and 'door to door' service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLC600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent! They arranged a water taxi to pick us up at the airport and bring us to the hotel's doorstep. Perfectly clean, with thought to details including nespresso capsules and snacks upon arrival. Plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Great location, easy walk to Piazza San Marco and all over Venice. Spacious with lots of room to put luggage and belongings. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We loved Al Bailo Di Venezia! Beautiful apartments nicely furnished. Excellent location within walking distance from San Marcos square. It took us 10 minutes to reach San Marcos square. Outstanding service. They arranged a visit to the island of Murano which we recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank amorlindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The position of this apartments hotel is very convenient, only 10 minutes walk to San Marco Square, in a quiet zone and at only 3 minutes from a nearby supermarket. Guido and Veronica, our hosts, are very kind persons, ready at any moment to offer assistance for everybody. We arrived by plane at Marco Polo Airport almost at midnight, we could catch the last regular boat Alilaguna (at 00:15) and, following the very precise and detailed information and map sent by Guido, we managed to find the location. The apartment was exactly as described by our hosts in our previous correspondence and, even we had no view to the small canal in front of the hotel (because of the late reservation we were aware of that), it was really comfortable and well equiped. At the kitchen you can find coffee, tea, sugar and gem for free. The hotel was recently renovated and it has all kind of facilities (modern quiet lift, accessories for disabled people etc.). The apartment was very clean at our arrival and we accepted the cleaning service at the half of our stay (the whole period was 5 days) even it would have been possible to ask for it every day. When we left Venice (because of the early time of departure), we asked Guido, one day before, to arrange for a Water Taxi. The "driver" arrived exactly on time and in only 30 minutes (in comparaison with the 1h20min. at the arrival, by normal water transport) we were at the airport. The cost is between 100 - 120 Euros, depending on the scheduled time. A ticket for one way on Alilaguna for public transport is 15 Euros/pers. We highly recommend this hotel and we hope to have the chance to come back there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and loved it. The apartment was modern and well equipped. The main bedroom was located upstairs and we had a lovely view of a canal and piazza opposite the hotel from all rooms. Highly recommended, would definitely stay again. 10 mins walk to Piazza San Marco, supermarket close by. The instructions to get to the hotel were great, we just caught the vaporetto to San Zaccharia (as per instructions) rather than paying for a private transfer. We left the car in a car park in Venice and it was easy to walk to the vaporetto from the car park, even with luggage.

Just a note, the vaporetto trip in took a while as it went via the Grand Canal, which was nice because we could cruise the canal. On the way back, we realised there is a quicker route that by-passes the grand canal.

Great stay, great accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margusluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

These apartments are as beautiful as the pictures. The location is great, a 10 minute walk to St. Mark's square and close to much of Venice but just far enough away so that you're not dealing with noise and congestion. There is a supermarket 2 minutes walk away and this made it wonderfully easy to stock our apartment with food, bottled water, wine, etc. The kitchenette is very well equipped and we even took advantage by cooking a meal in one night. Meals in Venice are expensive :) The bed was comfortable, bathrooms large and very updated and the whole place spacious. Guido, as mentioned in other reviews, is exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was great to have all of the convenience of an apartment but still have such a helpful person to contact during the day if needed. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willi348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel was so spacious and beautifully decorated we did not want to leave! We were a party of four and thought it'll be one bedroom but it was two spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lounge/dining area and a fully equip kitchen. It was decorated in white and gold, with a small balcony filled with beautiful flowers. Our room faced the canals and it was such a delight waking up to the view. It was in a very quiet location, with a supermarket close by.

The hotel also can organize a free tour to the glass factory for you via water taxi pick up, and from there you can make your way to the town of burano (where Jamie Oliver claimed to have eaten the best risotto). The town is definitely a must visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emuthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#34 of 476 in Venice
305 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#31 of 476 in Venice
665 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#13 of 476 in Venice
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
La Porta D'Oriente B&B
La Porta D'Oriente B&B
#126 of 476 in Venice
88 reviews
San Marco
B&B Bloom Venice
B&B Bloom Venice
#44 of 476 in Venice
306 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#21 of 476 in Venice
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Bailo di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bailo di Venezia

Address: Fondamenta San Lorenzo 5056, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £98 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Bailo di Venezia 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Bailo di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing