We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredibly nice!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rom1bxl
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredibly nice!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had the chance stay a few days in this apartement and I must say that my stay was more than pleasant.

The flat itself was nicely prepared, and I particularly enjoyed its location. The neighborhood is charming, the nearby restaurants and bars create a warm and relaxing atmosphere, and the very center is only a few minutes away.

I must add that the landlord has been very welcoming and helpful. He allowed me to discover a side of Venice I wouldn't have known otherwise, and for that I'm very grateful.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thanks to you, it is a pleasure to meet so nice people and to do our best to let them enjoy their staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreyaD81...
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment with an amazing owner - definitely made my trip in Venice!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is amazing! It was equipped with everything we needed and was very comfortable. There were restaurants only a few steps away, it was ideally located on the ground floor for ease of luggage transporting, and was right in front of one of the canals - you could see it from your window. A small dining table right in front of the window is perfect for getting a view of Venice and its people while enjoying a morning cup of tea or coffee. My friends and I went and sat on the steps by the canal right in front of our door. The apartment was clean, well furnished, safe, and roomy. Plenty of storage place, a well equipped kitchen, and a clean bathroom.

I would definitely recommend staying here not just because of the perfect apartment but the amazing owner - Filipo. He made us feel at home right from the beginning, he has a great sense of humor, is very accommodating, and took us for an adventurous ride on his boat. If we needed anything, he was always there. He left us a few sodas and some milk in the fridge, showed us his apartment upstairs, and took so many measure to make our stay hospitable.

Thank you Filipo for offering your beautiful apartment for rent and being so kind to us, it made our stay in Venice the best. We rented out apartments in Paris and Rome as well but the experience with you and our apartment made Venice our favorite place!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks to you for such kind of words. It is always a pleasure for me to meet nice people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaslein s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesone”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Along with the place, its the people that you meet ,makes the visit a memorable and awesome. Same goes for Fillipo (the owner of apartment). He is AMAZING, NICE, HELPFUL.
the apartment :
-amazing location, from bed- room and dining area window- view of canal.
-everything available -traditional gorgeous italian house, like the one i have seen in movies: it has towels, internet, TV, iron, washing and drying machine, coffeemaker, body wash, lotion..you name it everything.
- restaurants and bars at 10 feet away from house. actually you can just see from house.
- the apartment owner was so nice, he also introduced us to his wife and kids. i dint even felt like I was in random paying apartment.
He SURELY MADE US FEEL LIKE HOME.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from apartment and owners good+friendly behavior towards his guest
Liked least: everything was awesome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thaks so much for your kind words: it is really rewarding and exciting to receive such words. It has been a real pleasure to meet you. I hope to meet you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raazle d
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT AWESOME :)”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Venice was one of the places I always wanted to visit. Filippo(the owner) was hospitable and the apartment is at great place with restaurants around you. Everything is at a convenient walk. Filippo provided us with the local Breezers,
fruits,
milk, washing machine, toiletries and you name it.
He is a gem of a person with always a bigggggggggggg smile on his face and never hesitate to answer your question.
He even helped us provided a little ride in his Honda Boat across the island.
He is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice, i mean i honestly i don't have words to describe this person. Bcause of his such a warm welcome my trip to Venice will always be memorable. I was literally in tears BECAUSE of the warmness of people and the city.
I will definitely go back and will meet Filippo again and will stay at this place again. The house is beautiful with two big rooms, nice bathroom, big kitchen and VERY neat and clean. It's a beautiful Italian house with lots of space.
I HIGHLY recommend this location to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is big with lots of space and owner is really really nice.
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your beautiful words. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justinelo...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The place was big and clean, and Felippe was a great host and very communicative throughout the whole booking and arrival process! The neighborhood (Canareggio) is great, not too touristy yet close to everything, and we found amazing and very affordable bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The apartment is also close to all major attractions (we walked to St Mark's in 15 minutes) and a few vaporetto stations, including two Alilaguna stations (the boats that bring you to and from the airport). We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Venice. Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your words, it was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtomicAll...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fenomenale”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I loved this apartment. It's ideally located, well appointed and in an incredible palace building. The Giacomettis were gracious, helpful hosts who gave us great tips and were really responsive with any questions we had. We cannot wait to return. Thank you so much, Filippo and family!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shower needs a new showerhead
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thanks for you nice words, it was a pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you soon again in Venice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat784
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough positive things about the apartment, the owner and his son. They were very responsive to my queries before I reserved the apartment and continued to deliver suburb customer service and friendliness throughout our stay. The apartment was just as advertised and a great base for our week in Venice. It is located a short walk from all the major sites and Vaparetto (water taxi) while being in a quiet part of Venice. The neighborhood had several very good restaurants within a 3 minute walk and easy access to a grocery store. They recently installed Wi-Fi in the apartment and it worked perfectly as did all the appliances and fixtures. The apartment is located right on a canal in a 17th century building- very interesting and all the amenities have been completely modernized- the best of both worlds. We were very comfortable here and felt most welcome. I can strongly recommend this flat.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in a quiet but interesting part of Venice and the wonderful owners, Felippe and Giorgio
Liked least: Finding our way from the train station when we first arrived but once we were there 1 day we found our way everywhere easily.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thaks so much for your kind words, it has been a real pleasure to meet you.
I hope to meet you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.