We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet residential neighbourhood”
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Living room - detail
Living Room - window view
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Palace Entrance
Illustration of Misericordia Canal by A. McCaulir
Entrance
Entrance
Walking Distances
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta degli Ormesini
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ericaL944...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quiet residential neighbourhood”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We can confirm other reviews. The apartment is located on a canal in a quiet residential area with restaurants and shops close by. The route to and from the apartment was a lovely walk and the building attractive. Vaporetta stops are close by, but it is also easy to walk to most of the main attractions. The apartment itself was comfortable, warm and had anything you might want. In my view, it is way better to stay at an apartment than in a hotel and this one was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location on a canal in a typical Venetian building
Liked least: Nothing really, although a wastepaper bin in the bedroom would be nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
thank you, really apreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HonoluluD...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - would stay there again!"”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable, very clean apartment in a great location. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen fully appointed, the temperature nicely controlled, the sitting room was roomy, and the bathroom bright and very adequate. Our host was most informative, helpful, and gracious - even when we managed to lock ourselves out one night. A number of nice "local" restaurants were within 400 yards along the canal. It was a safe and quiet area. This lodging was well worth the cost and we'd happily recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the
Liked least: nothing to report here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you guys, it was a really pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you again but in your place, HAWAIIIIII
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Potteries
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne B
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was in an old palace (palazzo) right on a canal with shuttered windows and a huge thick entrance door. It was the epitome of what we envisaged Venice was all about. The apartment was on the ground floor, small but very well renovated with all mod cons. It was just a superb place in which to stay .... atmospheric.

Our host Filippo was very obliging and welcoming when we arrived (early afternoon). He gave us a guided tour of the apartment with information on what to do and what was expected of us. He provided us with a comprehensive run down of how to get around in Venice, where the supermarkets were, where the good places to eat out were and to top it all off, left us with a bottle of Italian bubbly. We were made very welcome indeed.

The apartment was most comfortable and was exactly as described in the advertisement. It was close to a main vaporetto stop (Ca D'Oro) and once we got our bearings was much closer to most of the famed sights of Venice than you would initially think. We walked to many places as it was easy to cut across the loops of the S shaped Grand Canal and often more interesting in the back streets (or should I say back canals?) than on the vaporettos.

Having such a great place to stay helped make our 7 day stay in Venice more memorable and enjoyable than it might otherwise have been. To top it all off Filippo was available to sort out any queries if need be. A quick hint - buy a vaporetto travel pass as it saves a lot of money and can be used as and when you like or want --- sort of a hop-on / hop-off system.

We loved Venice and Filippo's apartment and silent support helped make it such a special spot that we will forever remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything and it's atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, beautiful city.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in hotels in Venice before we decided to try an original authentic venician apartment this time. The best choice we ever made. Excellent location within easy walking distance to various shops, restaurants and bars. The apartment itself had everything we needed for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The host was very helpful and we felt he was very accommodating towards making our stay easier with his detailed instructions and maps we received upon booking the apartment.

Definite one to recommend as we will be staying there if we ever return to the beautiful city of Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ute P
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull flat”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

a very clean and cosy flat, very friendly and helpfull owers,very good place to stay in Venice,you can visit all locations by feet,nice Restaurants not far away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you. Really nice guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSG79
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, comfortable, well located”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Impressive flat near very local cafes, shops, but 10 mins only from Rialto. Filippo is the perfect host. Great value for money. Lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Own CH, worked very well
Liked least: Knives and forks need renewing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing