We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Ranked #36 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located close to bus station need to take 2 bridges to get here from the train station. Everything is close by in venice, front-desk person was super nice and very talkative.. Have to climb 4 floors to go our room, luckily the doorman helped us with the luggages. Stayed here one night and they stored our luggage for free.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    660
    86
    20
    12
See reviews for
454
1,116
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel, clean, tidy and well decorated with very friendly and helpful staff. This was our third visit to Venice and it was the best value for money hotel we have experienced, we will definately return. Convenient location for both bus and train stations

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is exactly how the website's pictures look like. Don't be fooled by the exterior of the hotel. It may look just normal from the outside but inside is a different story. I booked for 2 rooms and was given the rooms facing the small canal. The rooms is big and comfy. One comes with a long sofa bed as well. The rooms has a nice Venetian decors to it; something special from the other hotels that I'd stayed (not in Venice).

During our stay, the outside temperature is getting low but the room's heating is really good. In fact, I complained to my wife that it was too hot :)

The breakfast's spread is good with a good variety in a room next to a garden. However, try not to be too late as some of the items will not be refilled after a certain time.

If you are driving or taking a bus to Venice, you will find the location perfect - it's a just bridge away from Piazzale Roma where you will find car parks and buses. However, you will still need to drag your luggae up and down that ONE bridge to reach the hotel. Sad to say that the hotel does not have any bell boy to help to cross the bridge with the luggages.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KWong_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

If you are looking for good home base near train station this is it. Since we had been to Venice on a couple other occassions and this visit was for an MSC Cruise departing Venice. We opted for convenience. Staff was very friendly and free breakfast was very nice. Rooms do need to be updated.

Room Tip: Take the water bus up the grand canal for an inexpensive way to get to St Marks and also for some gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, US
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November 2011, after taking the train from Rome. Friendly staff, clean, nicely decorated, good breakfast, and great location. All in all lovely!

When you come out of the train station I took the long route (I hear you can skip a bridge) but you go right. Cross a large bridge, arrive in the area with the buses. Go towards the vendors selling Venetian wares, walk through that area, go right, cross the larger or the two bridges and make another right. It's right past the hotel Arlecchino.

Ask "Picasso" to draw you a map of local restaurants that you should try :)

It would be nice if you could turn the little blue light off at night (where the key goes to turn the main lights on in the room) Other than that, no real issues.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xenagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Six of us were booked to stay at the Arlecchino Hotel, however on arriving we were surprised to find a note on the entrance door advising all patrons to please report to the reception of the Hotel Olimpia 20 metres down the road. Oh Dear, was our first thought! However we were welcomed at reception, and told that the Arlecchino was closed for renovation, and that we`d been given an upgrade to the Olimpia! From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome, all the staff were freindly and polite, the rooms were a touch on the small side but were very clean and had a lovely charm about them with typical Venetian decor,breakfast was a relaxed informal affair being continental buffet style, with plenty of choice of cereals cold meats, fruits and cheeses, again the dining area clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the canal and on to the bus station, not the best but our freinds room had a lovely room overlooking the pretty Italian garden at the back. This hotel is excellently placed for arrivals from water taxis, trains or busses. Being a 5 - 10 walk from each. The main St Marks square is a very enjoyable and picturesque 15 - 20 minute walk away, and ther are numerous shops, bars and resaurants within a couple of minutes. I must say a special thankyou to Robert ( the Welsh Italian) on reception, he was very helful advising us where to eat ( we had the best meal ever in Hostaria Venexiana). He was always smiling and ready to share a joke. I`m sure we`ll return to Venice and would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with a sofa, I think overlooking the garden was nicer as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WHALER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed her for two nights (Christmas eve, and Christmas night) with wife and three kids. Hotel was perfect. We had two rooms, a double and triple. Rooms weren't huge, but comfortable, and the triple room was a double and single combined. Rooms were clean, and hotel was very quiet. Staff was helpful when asked. Breakfast was great. A short walk to the water taxi stop, and very convenient to the bus depot. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#81 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice

Property: HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Address: Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Olimpia)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#28 Family Hotel in Venice
#33 Business Hotel in Venice
#40 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLIMPIA HOTEL The hotel is located in the most convenient area of the historical centre of Venice.Facing a typical canal, close to the Basilica dei Frari, the School of San Rocco, a few minutes walking from the Grand Canal and the famous Rialto Bridge.The location of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia allows you to easily reach the Bus Terminal of Piazzale Roma ( 100 meters ), from where you can get public or private transportations to the Airport ( shuttle bus or taxi ), Cruise Terminal ( the monorail fast train People Mover ), train station ( 10 minutes walking or just 1 stop by waterbus )The Hotel has been recently and totally renewed, making our services more inviting: Reading Room, Bar, free WI-FI, internet point and a charming garden. A real bonus for the venetian standard. The breakfast room windows face a small romantic typical venetian canal.The bedrooms are decorated in a typical venetian style, dating back to the early 18th century, equipped with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite tv and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olimpia
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing