We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveller rating
1,516
718
93
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
718
93
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romacruise terminaltrain stationbest western hotelshort walkbridge to crosspre cruisewater bussmall bridgeconvenient locationgrand canalyour luggagemarco polo airportexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellenteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We wanted a hotel close to the harbour to start our cruise. We loved the Best Western in Venice, a great location and good comfortable rooms with good size bathrooms. There were 8 of us staying and everyone was impressed with the hotel.
Very welcoming staff thought out the hotel and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection and severed in a beautiful Italian decorated room.
On checkout we were able to walk with our luggage over to where you pick up a ‘People Mover’ and straight onto the harbour and to your various cruise ships.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room and this was very good. But most of the other couples staying with us had rooms upstairs and they were all happy too.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

After 10 hrs of traveling, we wanted easy access to a Venice hotel without hauling luggage over multiple bridges or using cumbersome vaporettos & this hotel was the ticket. We took a bus from the airport for 6€ pp which dropped us off 1 block/1 bridge from the hotel. Staff could not have been friendlier, canal front room was clean, spacious, windows w/working wood shutters had a great view onto the canal, comfy bed and good wifi. There was a wall-mounted flat screen TV which we never used. Bath was modern, clean and bright. Elevator is very small but that is normal in Europe. They also store luggage if your room is not ready. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding - lots of hot and cold choices w/coffee, tea, & several juices.
The property itself is very beautiful - old Europe - & has tables out front along the canal & also a large manicured garden out back. One day we walked to find quaint old squares with shops, restaurants, outdoor cafes - and there is a walking trail map that will take you to San Marco and back if you have the time. The next day we bought a 12 hr HOHO vaporetto pass and went around the city at leisure.
OK - you have read complaints about noise from the canal - really??? This is a city, and the canals are the streets. Yes there is noise if you stay in a canal-front room, that is part of the ambiance of this city: vaporetto drivers talking, unloading supplies, commerce taking place - generally the same thing that happens on streets in any other city. If this is going to bother you, take a garden view room with an equally beautiful view. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - its half the price of a room downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbern52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We wanted to be able to walk to our ship via the people mover and the bus from the airport was only six euros. We requested a room over the water and stayed in #207 and the views were amazing. The staff was very attentive to our questions for the two days we were there. The breakfast was delicious and had many choices and was filling. The complimentary Internet service worked great. We highly recommend this location

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent two nights here before our cruise. The hotel is a very short walk from the airport bus stop a Plaza Roma, just one bridge to cross. The room was very nice, but like most European hotels smaller than American standards. I would suggest a garden room to avoid some of the noise from the plaza. The breakfast was excellent. Just about anything you could ask for, including both hard boiled and scrambled eggs. The staff was great, no question was to small to get a very polite answer.

Room Tip: Avoid plaza noise by asking for a garden room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed for three nights and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. From the start we were made welcome (Thank you Robert) All of the staff were kind,polite and helpful. The hotel was chosen for it's close proximity to the bus station. We arrived at about 10 p.m. walked the 2 minutes to the hotel, deposited our luggage and hit the town!! We had a lovely comfortable room with a view. Breakfast was more than adequate. We had a late return flight and were able to leave our luggage safely until it was time to leave.There was a nice bathroom to freshen up before leaving but I really regret leaving my electric toothbrush in the room.

Room Tip: Canal view was nice as this afforded a room with a view of all the activity.Venice is such an exciting place!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews